Kareo Clinical EHR


Logotipo de Kareo Clinical EHR

 

310 reseñas (4/5)
 
Kareo is a Web-based EHR, medical billing, and practice management used by thousands of physicians across the United States. This system suits small practices and billing companies. With Kareo, practices can schedule patients, confirm insurance, manage delinquent accounts and the collections process, store patient documents, develop customized reports and more. Practices can be up and running within 48 hours of signing up. The system starts at a low monthly rate with no contract, no set-up fees without the worry of maintaining and updating the software. Kareo Clinical EHR can be used across a wide variety of medical specialties, including mental health, family medicine, pediatrics, cardiology, chiropractic, podiatry and more.
 

Kareo Clinical EHR - Agenda
 
  • Kareo Clinical EHR - Agenda
    Agenda
  • Kareo Clinical EHR - Calendar
    Calendar
  • Kareo Clinical EHR - Insurance collections
    Insurance collections
  • Kareo Clinical EHR - Lab results
    Lab results
  • Kareo Clinical EHR - Patient chart
    Patient chart
  • Kareo Clinical EHR - Encounter note
    Encounter note
Sistemas operativos compatibles:
Windows 7, Windows Vista, Windows XP, Mac OS, Navegador web (independiente de SO), Windows 2000

310 reseñas sobre Kareo Clinical EHR

 

Cynthia M. Especialidad: Cuidado de la salud mental Número de empleados:  Trabajador autónomo Número de empleados:  Trabajador autónomo

20/2/2020

20/2/2020

Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

#1 User-Friendly EHR Ever Used!

Traducir a español
Facilidad de uso

 

Funcionalidad

 

Calidad del producto

 

Relación calidad-precio

 

Asistencia al cliente

 

Facilidad de uso
Facilidad de uso
Funcionalidad
Funcionalidad
Relación calidad-precio
Valor
Asistencia

In my experience of over twenty years using various EHR software platforms, I and can honestly attest that Kareo is by far the most user friendly and comprehensive EHR I have encountered in my professional career. I plan to be a loyal customer for life, thank you, Kareo!

Puntos a favor

Kareo is; user-friendly for people with little software experience, ready to go with little training, excellent implementation support, good customer service, amazing templates, forms and SALT Feature that cuts time & makes documentation a snap. The formatting/presentation of EHR notes is organized & professional. I love how I can select what information to share and can easily do so through the Care Coordination feature option in each note. I enjoy having all my medical, billing, records, HIPAA approved/secured Telehealth platform, Reputation Watch, client engagment, and much more...all from one vendor! Lastly, Kareo always asks for feedback on how they can improve & additionally demonstrates their value to customer service by providing excellent communication, accountability & follow-through. Kareo offers a superior platform and fair pricing. Highly recommended.

Puntos en contra

I would like to be able to attach documents to the internal email system when communicating with patients.

Kimberly A. Especialidad: Salud, bienestar y deporte Número de empleados:  Trabajador autónomo Número de empleados:  Trabajador autónomo

3/12/2020

3/12/2020

Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

Great service and value

Traducir a español
Facilidad de uso

 

Funcionalidad

 

Calidad del producto

 

Relación calidad-precio

 

Asistencia al cliente

 

Facilidad de uso
Facilidad de uso
Funcionalidad
Funcionalidad
Relación calidad-precio
Valor
Asistencia

I'm very happy with the product. I think there are so many great features built in and a lot of add ins that you would probably have to pay for seperately, so this is great value for the cost.

Puntos a favor

I really like that we have a success coach to help navigate the system. Someone who is checking in on me regularly to see if I have questions and to set up time to connect virtually to answer questions and go over the platform. There are many different options for help if you need it, Kareo help desk, Kareo university, live virtual tours. Ability for them to push information and market for you.

Puntos en contra

I can't say there is anything that I like least, it is fairly easy to maneuver and a lot of it for me is learning the system. I'm a little slow to learn, but there are so many ways to receive help. I will say that my success coach is wonderful, it was a little difficult initially to schedule appointments with him, but we came up with a game plan that resolved this concern.

Stephanie B. Especialidad: Cuidado de la salud mental Número de empleados:  2-10 empleados Número de empleados:  2-10 empleados

25/1/2021

25/1/2021

Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

Listen carefully!

Traducir a español
Facilidad de uso

 

Funcionalidad

 

Calidad del producto

 

Relación calidad-precio

 

Asistencia al cliente

 

Facilidad de uso
Facilidad de uso
Funcionalidad
Funcionalidad
Relación calidad-precio
Valor
Asistencia

Didn't get a chance to use Kareo because of the misrepresentation of information upon signing with the company. We thought we got a trial period in the first two months but later found out we got two months free contingent upon a one year contract. We never transferred data because we found out in the first month that to transfer our data would cost us $1200 or we could manually do it ourselves and they figured the first two months set up would give us time to prepare for this undertaking. When we decided that we didn't want to continue due to the ridiculous amount to transfer data they told us that we would have to pay a termination fee for getting out of the contract early. My challenge is this: why didn't your sell rep say this up front? Why didn't you do a recording for us to say we do understand this is a 1 year contract? or Why not give us something in writing to sign saying this is a 1 year contract." We didn't find this out until after we said we didn't want this program. They are sharks and they will come after you if you decide this. So I tell anyone who wants the fancy bells and whistles of Kareo please confirm if it is indeed a one year contract, how much is the migration of data and what is the termination clause? I was very disappointed in their level of professionalism in this case. They are still trying to charge us and get this...we never used their EHR. We never went live and they want us to pay the termination fee.

Puntos a favor

Interface is amazing! They also had video tutorials to help you learn about the system. You also would be assigned a success coach to assist during this time as well.

Puntos en contra

The fees to transfer data was too much. They expected us to pay at least $1200 to transfer the demographics.

John L. Especialidad: Práctica médica Número de empleados:  2-10 empleados Número de empleados:  2-10 empleados

15/12/2020

15/12/2020

Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

Not designed for a medical practice

Traducir a español
Facilidad de uso

 

Funcionalidad

 

Calidad del producto

 

Relación calidad-precio

 

Asistencia al cliente

 

Facilidad de uso
Facilidad de uso
Funcionalidad
Funcionalidad
Relación calidad-precio
Valor
Asistencia

This brief trial of the product has been revealing. My practice is simple, and my requirements are simple. I need to prescribe medications to sick patients. This organization cannot meet the most basic requirement of an EHR in the 21st century.

It is a billing platform. That is the priority. THE HEALTH AND WELLBEING OF YOUR PATIENTS does not enter into their business plan. This is a corporation. Their goal is to make lot of money. Period.

Puntos a favor

There are no advantages to this EHR vs other comparable EHR's.

Puntos en contra

This corporation has not prioritized clinical practice. It is essentially a long-standing billing platform that threw together an EHR to get more money from clinicians. You can not reliably and consistent order medications with this platform. There is always some sort of failure in the system, either electronic prescribing, or electronic prescribing of controlled substances, or both. There is no meaningful customer support. A physician, or even the owner of the company, is unable to explain simple issues to IT. Instead, regardless of who you are, or what your status in the organization is, you must call customer support and waste an inordinate amount of your valuable time only to have, essentially a low-level telephone operator tell you THEY will "escalate" your issue to IT. There is no follow through, nor accountability. Nothing will be fixed or addressed. You can not speak with anyone who is capable of actually DOING anything.

Traducir a español

Respuesta: Kareo 5/1/2021

Hello John, Thank you for sharing your experience with us here. We sincerely apologize for any difficulty you've had with our system and value the feedback you have provided. We have looked into your account and your specific complaints listed therein, and we recently have updated our software to overcome the concerns you have raised. Someone from our support team has reached out to you and has discussed this with you and your office.

Thank you again for your time and working with us towards a resolution,

Kareo

Mark T. Especialidad: Salud, bienestar y deporte Número de empleados:  11-50 empleados Número de empleados:  11-50 empleados

20/11/2020

20/11/2020

Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

Loving the new Telehealth

Traducir a español
Facilidad de uso

 

Funcionalidad

 

Calidad del producto

 

Relación calidad-precio

 

Asistencia al cliente

 

Facilidad de uso
Facilidad de uso
Funcionalidad
Funcionalidad
Relación calidad-precio
Valor
Asistencia

Puntos a favor

I love the simplicity and layout of Kareo, making my day to day tasks much easier and less time consuming.
I’m also loving the new integrated telehealth interface. It’s simple and direct and that’s always a plus in healthcare.

Puntos en contra

Kareo can sometime run slow or lag, I’m sure this is due to being inundated with updates and users but it does disrupt flow when Kareo does not work properly.