Opiniones de DESTINI Estimator


Rob M. Especialidad: Construcción Número de empleados:  201-500 empleados Número de empleados:  201-500 empleados

17/6/2019

17/6/2019

Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

Great product & great team!

Traducir a español
Facilidad de uso

 

Funcionalidad

 

Calidad del producto

 

Relación calidad-precio

 

Asistencia al cliente

 

Facilidad de uso
Facilidad de uso
Funcionalidad
Funcionalidad
Relación calidad-precio
Valor
Asistencia

We have streamlined a previously disconnected process.

Puntos a favor

This brought all of our estimating functions into one software package.

Puntos en contra

Takeoff tool could be better. They have committed to upgrading.

Traducir a español

Respuesta: Beck Technology 2/3/2020

Thank you for the 5-star rating, Rob! We have made significant enhancements on the quantity takeoff feature inside DESTINI Estimator in 2019 and are currently working on some new enhancements for 2020. If you have any questions or concerns feel free to contact us at [email protected] .Thanks again for your continued support!

Melissa L. Especialidad: Construcción Número de empleados:  1001-5000 empleados Número de empleados:  1001-5000 empleados

27/6/2019

27/6/2019

Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

Sundt Construction's Review

Traducir a español
Facilidad de uso

 

Funcionalidad

 

Calidad del producto

 

Relación calidad-precio

 

Asistencia al cliente

 

Facilidad de uso
Facilidad de uso
Funcionalidad
Funcionalidad
Relación calidad-precio
Valor
Asistencia

Our overall experience with Beck has been fantastic. We started using DProfiler about 10 years ago and have worked closely with the company to develop the features within Estimator. They are a company who listens to their costumers needs and have dedicated themselves to further enhancing the software.

Puntos a favor

The greatest pro of Estimator is the ability to easily sort and display pricing, allowing for changes and updates to made easily. The database our company works with includes preset coding for CSI, Procurement Packages, Systems Format, etc. to allow an Estimator to quickly export information into whatever format an Owner or team member may prefer. This preset ability to sort line items, also allows an Estimator to easily access any project within the company and have the ability to easily sort or find information to their preference.

Puntos en contra

A con would be the updating of software. This con comes with a pro, in the sense that Beck Tech has listened to the market and our needs and are frequently updating the software to meet the ever-changing market and technology upgrades. However, the added con is the updating of unit pricing and database information as well as someone managing the software updates to be able to use the software to its fullest potential.

Jeff C. Especialidad: Construcción Número de empleados:  201-500 empleados Número de empleados:  201-500 empleados

25/6/2019

25/6/2019

Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

Great Commercial Contracting Estimating Software

Traducir a español
Facilidad de uso

 

Funcionalidad

 

Calidad del producto

 

Relación calidad-precio

 

Asistencia al cliente

 

Facilidad de uso
Facilidad de uso
Funcionalidad
Funcionalidad
Relación calidad-precio
Valor
Asistencia

Great, we are very pleased with Destini Estimator.

Puntos a favor

-Easy to use, intuitive
-Constantly updated & improved
-Customization
-Accurate
-Targeted to preconstruction, not a suite of software products
-Good customer service & training

Puntos en contra

-Involved software setup period
-User interface can be tricky sometimes

Blake S. Especialidad: Construcción Número de empleados:  1001-5000 empleados Número de empleados:  1001-5000 empleados

1/7/2019

1/7/2019

Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

Estimator Review

Traducir a español
Facilidad de uso

 

Funcionalidad

 

Calidad del producto

 

Facilidad de uso
Facilidad de uso
Funcionalidad
Funcionalidad

I think estimator is a great program that will be great once certain features are introduced to assist overall workflow.

Puntos a favor

I like that it has estimating capabilities incorporated into the program. Took me awhile to figure out how to connect costs, but once I did it was helpful.

Puntos en contra

There are several features missing that would create an easier workflow.

I would like to see the program include a drop-down list of some kind for organizing drawings and be able to click on them and jump directly to pages. It would also be helpful to have some sort of indication next to the pages that shows which have takeoff in them.

It would also be nice to have some sort of shared file storage so that a network of people could have access to projects and be able to work and see a variety of projects.

Another feature that would be helpful is to have a way to turn layers on and off to eliminate clutter in the takeoff sheet. Maybe be able to turn bid tab's on and off.

Jason C. Especialidad: Construcción Número de empleados:  501-1000 empleados Número de empleados:  501-1000 empleados

25/6/2019

25/6/2019

Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

Experienced User

Traducir a español
Facilidad de uso

 

Funcionalidad

 

Calidad del producto

 

Facilidad de uso
Facilidad de uso
Funcionalidad
Funcionalidad

I have a background as an extensive MC2 and Timberline user. Estimator seems to have the ease of use and robust sorting capabilities of MC2, which I have really enjoyed. Adding/creating line items is easy. My experience with the 2D takeoff tool is that it's not robust enough for me to use on a regular basis and needs significant improvement to be a contender with OST, especially for larger projects that require QTO to be broken out into different zones. I have extensive experience creating takeoff assemblies inside the program and have been pleased with the ease with which it can be done. Creating reports seems non-user friendly. However, that was a challenge in MC2 as well with its Crystal Reports plug-in. Timberline isonly slightly easier in that respect.

Puntos a favor

The ease of creating WBS codes and the user friendliness of sorting estimates is its strongest attribute. The ability to program assemblies is also strong. The ability to link the estimate directly to quantity takeoff can be beneficial.

Puntos en contra

The 2D takeoff tool lacks some critical functionality that keeps me from using it as my primary takeoff tool. (zones/layers) I'm accustomed to using a QTO tool as a record of an estimator's takeoff that can be accessed by others. The Estimator 2D takeoff tool doesn't seem to allow that functionality.

Brian M. Especialidad: Construcción Número de empleados:  51-200 empleados Número de empleados:  51-200 empleados

1/7/2019

1/7/2019

Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

Estimator Review

Traducir a español
Facilidad de uso

 

Funcionalidad

 

Calidad del producto

 

Relación calidad-precio

 

Asistencia al cliente

 

Facilidad de uso
Facilidad de uso
Funcionalidad
Funcionalidad
Relación calidad-precio
Valor
Asistencia

Puntos a favor

Highly flexible for sorting and viewing data. Easy to produce custom breakdown reports with the Dashboard.

Puntos en contra

Currently does not have the ability for more than one estimator to be using the software at the same time. That feature is coming soon though.

Traducir a español

Respuesta: Beck Technology 2/3/2020

Thanks for the review, Brian! Stay tuned for the new release of DESTINI Estimator, which will support multi-user access to all features in the platform (including integrated estimating and takeoff functionality). -Stewart Carroll (President at Beck Technology)

Jonathan R. Especialidad: Construcción Número de empleados:  1001-5000 empleados Número de empleados:  1001-5000 empleados

5/4/2019

5/4/2019

Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

DEstimator Review

Traducir a español
Facilidad de uso

 

Funcionalidad

 

Calidad del producto

 

Relación calidad-precio

 

Asistencia al cliente

 

Facilidad de uso
Facilidad de uso
Funcionalidad
Funcionalidad
Relación calidad-precio
Valor
Asistencia

Puntos a favor

DEstimator has been a great tool for us in our estimating process. Great sorting and filtering functions, 2D and 3D takeoff capabilities, estimate comparisons, etc. all have helped make us a more efficient estimating team. Another great pro is the support staff from Beck Technologies -- the best customer service I have ever had from a software company.

Puntos en contra

Don't really have any, just the internal struggle to keep up with their releases. Because they listen to their customers, they are constantly testing and releasing new features, which can be hard to keep up with if your internal IT processes aren't as agile.

Greg H. Especialidad: Construcción Número de empleados:  51-200 empleados Número de empleados:  51-200 empleados

9/4/2019

9/4/2019

Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

Timesaver

Traducir a español
Facilidad de uso

 

Funcionalidad

 

Calidad del producto

 

Relación calidad-precio

 

Asistencia al cliente

 

Facilidad de uso
Facilidad de uso
Funcionalidad
Funcionalidad
Relación calidad-precio
Valor
Asistencia

We have been able to seamlessly transition to a location/component segregated bid tab excel spreadsheet that the entire staff can use.

Puntos a favor

Transfer from D-Profiler.
WBS codes, flexibility.
Transition to excel bid tab spreadsheet is seamless, resulting in a powerful tool to analyze bids and ensure a complete estimate. Best estimating software I've ever seen and I've used them all.

Puntos en contra

Screens are actually a bit complicated to open and arrange.
Loses the quantity formulas that originated from D-Profiler.

Donnie M. Especialidad: Construcción Número de empleados:  201-500 empleados Número de empleados:  201-500 empleados

24/6/2019

24/6/2019

Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

Excellent Product

Traducir a español
Facilidad de uso

 

Funcionalidad

 

Calidad del producto

 

Asistencia al cliente

 

Facilidad de uso
Facilidad de uso
Funcionalidad
Funcionalidad
Asistencia

Isolating costs for Uniformat vs Bid Tab vs Base/Alt is really handy. You always have a clear picture of what is included in your estimate.

Puntos a favor

What I love about Estimator is the ease of sorting estimates. You can find a particular item using the numerous sorting options by WBS properties.

Puntos en contra

The 2D takeoff is a little cumbersome. Linking existing takeoff to new items can be a hassle.

Usuario verificado Especialidad: Construcción Número de empleados:  201-500 empleados Número de empleados:  201-500 empleados

24/1/2018

24/1/2018

Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

The rocketship to the future.

Traducir a español
Facilidad de uso

 

Funcionalidad

 

Calidad del producto

 

Relación calidad-precio

 

Facilidad de uso
Facilidad de uso
Funcionalidad
Funcionalidad
Relación calidad-precio
Valor
Puntos a favor

DESTINI Estimator helps our business work more efficiently and effectively. We've been doing estimates in much of the same manner for close to 60 years. DESTINI brought our business into the 21st century. We are now quicker and more accurate with our bids.

Puntos en contra

Due to the range of options for each aspect of a bid, it takes a little work to understand. The training time for each employee has ranged from 8-30 hours based on their knowledge of computers and how bids are put together.

Matt H. Especialidad: Construcción Número de empleados:  201-500 empleados Número de empleados:  201-500 empleados

9/4/2019

9/4/2019

Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

Forward-Thinking

Traducir a español
Facilidad de uso

 

Funcionalidad

 

Calidad del producto

 

Relación calidad-precio

 

Asistencia al cliente

 

Facilidad de uso
Facilidad de uso
Funcionalidad
Funcionalidad
Relación calidad-precio
Valor
Asistencia

We have a great working relationship with Beck Technology. They have Best-In-Class customer service, and are willing to help us long after we have "gone live" with the product.

Puntos a favor

Estimator is built around feedback from the industry. The functionality continues to evolve with each new version based on input from its users, which is relatively rare as far as estimating software goes.

Puntos en contra

Creating assemblies is cumbersome - too many clicks and inputs to achieve the outputs.

Michael H. Especialidad: Construcción Número de empleados:  1001-5000 empleados Número de empleados:  1001-5000 empleados

29/3/2019

29/3/2019

Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

Review

Traducir a español
Facilidad de uso

 

Funcionalidad

 

Calidad del producto

 

Relación calidad-precio

 

Asistencia al cliente

 

Facilidad de uso
Facilidad de uso
Funcionalidad
Funcionalidad
Relación calidad-precio
Valor
Asistencia

Puntos a favor

Flexibility in switching between cost codes / WBS's
Integrated Takeoff within suite

Puntos en contra

Can be a bit overwhelming at first, I anticipate there will be a learning curve for newer users

Alexander H. Especialidad: Construcción Número de empleados:  201-500 empleados Número de empleados:  201-500 empleados

29/3/2019

29/3/2019

Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

New Estimating Software

Traducir a español
Facilidad de uso

 

Funcionalidad

 

Calidad del producto

 

Relación calidad-precio

 

Asistencia al cliente

 

Facilidad de uso
Facilidad de uso
Funcionalidad
Funcionalidad
Relación calidad-precio
Valor
Asistencia

Puntos a favor

Very intuitive to use. Much more flexible than many of the legacy software systems we have used in the past.

Puntos en contra

None thus far. Great gains in productivity in the department

David W. Especialidad: Construcción Número de empleados:  201-500 empleados Número de empleados:  201-500 empleados

17/6/2019

17/6/2019

Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

President engaged in the purchase and a high veiw of its performance

Traducir a español
Facilidad de uso

 

Funcionalidad

 

Calidad del producto

 

Relación calidad-precio

 

Asistencia al cliente

 

Facilidad de uso
Facilidad de uso
Funcionalidad
Funcionalidad
Relación calidad-precio
Valor
Asistencia

Excellent

Puntos a favor

I like that thus far the estimating software and the support have been very much in line with the discussions during the sale of the software. MY estimating team says the software operates as they had expected and that the support from the rep has surpassed their expectations

Puntos en contra

the survey will not allow me to say that I do not have any cons