Resumen de opiniones de usuarios

Sobre CANVAS

Canvas LMS from Instructure is a cloud-based learning management system (LMS) specifically designed for K-5 on up through higher education institutions. Canvas LMS is a scalable platform that can be used by educational institution...

Saber más

Evaluaciones de función

Relación calidad-precio
4,5
Funciones
4,4
Facilidad de uso
4,4
Asistencia al cliente
4,3

Consulta las opiniones sobre CANVAS

3.521 de 3.521 opiniones
Filtrar por:
Usuario verificado
  • Sector: Logística y cadena de suministro
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la opinión
Relación calidad-precio
5
Funciones
5
Facilidad de uso
5
Asistencia al cliente
5

5
Publicado el 9/4/2021

Muy práctica para la Universidad

Todo ha sido provechoso, ya que siempre me permite estar al tanto de mis tareas y así poder organizarme de forma eficiente.

Puntos a favor

Me encanta porque se enseña todas las tareas, comentarios, calificaciones de una manera didáctica, y resumida, puedes subir tu tarea, el calendario está muy bien ordenado y las notificaciones cuando las activas te avisan de manera precisa.

Desventajas

La verdad no tengo mucho en que quejarme, ya que esta súper resumida y practica la aplicación, algo que si podría sugerir que al momento de iniciar sesión la primera vez sea más fácil buscar tu universidad.

Jenyree
  • Sector: Administración educativa
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 5.001-10.000 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la opinión
Relación calidad-precio
5
Funciones
5
Facilidad de uso
5
Asistencia al cliente
5

5
Publicado el 4/4/2022

Lms confiable

Ha sido una experiencia positiva considerando que cuenta con varias opciones para trabajar el diseño instruccional de los cursos y se puede trabajar con la integración de diversas api

Puntos a favor

Es un Lms que cuenta con un respaldo técnico y una comunidad que trabaja para dar o aportar soluciones a los nuevos desafíos que implica la gestión educativa

Desventajas

Representa un gasto anual elevado para instituciones que tienen un alto número de usuarios

Rodolfo
  • Sector: Servicios jurídicos
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la opinión
Relación calidad-precio
5
Funciones
5
Facilidad de uso
5
Asistencia al cliente
5

5
Publicado el 3/2/2022

Canvas LMS Líder en plataforma de educación virtual

Muy buena experiencia, mi compañía ha podido crecer en su capacitación de personal.

Puntos a favor

Es una plataforma de aprendizaje moderna, dirigida a todo tipo de personas y edades, es fácil de manejar, desarrollar e integrar a los procesos de selección y aprendizaje de la compañía. Cómo herramienta virtual es exelente, además de ser innovadora y dinámica.

Desventajas

En general el software es muy bueno, pero posiblemente podían extenderse a otros cursos, como manejo de gráfico por ejemplo.

Las mejores alternativas a CANVAS

Rubby
  • Sector: Seguros
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la opinión
Relación calidad-precio
5
Funciones
5
Facilidad de uso
5
Asistencia al cliente
5

5
Publicado el 25/2/2021

Excelente para la educacion a distancia

Excelente para revisar el progreso de mi hija en el colegio al final de la semana

Puntos a favor

Puedo hacer seguimiento a todas las actividades de mi hija desde mi prodia desktop, estudiando ella en su laptop online

Desventajas

Lo unico es que deberian tener tutoriales para ensenarles a los ninos a aprender office (excel, powerpoint y Word)

Cristobal jose
  • Sector: Hostelería
  • Tamaño de la empresa: Trabajador autónomo
  • Software usado A diario durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la opinión
Relación calidad-precio
5
Funciones
4
Facilidad de uso
5
Asistencia al cliente
4

5
Publicado el 3/2/2022

canvas

muy content

Puntos a favor

Prueba gratis
Bueno para grandes empresas
alojado en la nube
Versión gratuita
Suscripción

Desventajas

Complejo de configurar y administrar
Orientación académica
Sin función de comercio electrónico

Christian
  • Sector: Producción audiovisual
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la opinión
Relación calidad-precio
No disponible
Funciones
4
Facilidad de uso
3
Asistencia al cliente
No disponible

4
Publicado el 11/2/2022

Canvas para uso en escuela a distancia

Me gusta pero se debe trabajar en lo de la aplicación móvil

Puntos a favor

Es fácil de usar y amigable porque tiene calendario y un glosario para saber a qué acceder.

Desventajas

Muchas veces es difícil navegar en él por los tiempos de carga y a veces no se actualiza de manera correcta por lo que al menos en la versión móvil hay ese tipo de inconvenientes.

Natalia
  • Sector: Productos cosméticos
  • Tamaño de la empresa: Trabajador autónomo
  • Software usado A diario durante 1-5 meses
  • Fuente de la opinión
Relación calidad-precio
5
Funciones
5
Facilidad de uso
5
Asistencia al cliente
5

5
Publicado el 31/3/2022

muy bueno tiene todo lo que uno busca para mejorar las técnicas de trabajo

Me he dado cuenta que puedo hacer cualquier trabajo con Canvas

Puntos a favor

Es muy facil de usar y tiene contenidos de muy buena calidad

Desventajas

no me gusta que haces un video y te lo baja como foto

Mónica
  • Sector: Internet
  • Tamaño de la empresa: Trabajador autónomo
  • Software usado Mensualmente durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la opinión
Relación calidad-precio
5
Funciones
5
Facilidad de uso
5
Asistencia al cliente
5

5
Publicado el 3/8/2022

Plataforma de aprendizaje virtual muy eficiente.

Puntos a favor

Es una plataforma de aprendizaje moderna, orientada a todos los públicos y edades, y fácil de administrar, crecer e integrar a los procesos de reclutamiento y aprendizaje de la empresa. Como instrumento virtual, es asombroso, imaginativo y dinámico.

Desventajas

Muchas veces cuesta navegar por el tiempo de carga y en ocasiones no se actualiza correctamente, por lo que al menos en la versión móvil existen este tipo de limitaciones.

Usuario verificado
  • Sector: Animación
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado Mensualmente durante Prueba gratis
  • Fuente de la opinión
Relación calidad-precio
No disponible
Funciones
5
Facilidad de uso
5
Asistencia al cliente
5

5
Publicado el 1/2/2022

The good product

Resuelve las necesidades propias para lo que fue creado.

Puntos a favor

Las características que más podemos destacar es su practicidad.

Desventajas

Capaz faltaría más espacio en cuanto a herramientas o que sea menos pesado en megas.

Berenice
  • Sector: Administración educativa
  • Tamaño de la empresa: Trabajador autónomo
  • Software usado Mensualmente durante 1-5 meses
  • Fuente de la opinión
Relación calidad-precio
4
Funciones
4
Facilidad de uso
4
Asistencia al cliente
4

4
Publicado el 16/6/2021

canva

Puntos a favor

Es una web donde se puede diseñar diferentes productos digitales muy útiles, como son poster, infografías, presentaciones, es muy fácil de utilizar.

Desventajas

La función que menos me gusto fue la de subir imágenes.

Ilan
  • Sector: Diseño gráfico
  • Tamaño de la empresa: Trabajador autónomo
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la opinión
Relación calidad-precio
5
Funciones
4
Facilidad de uso
4
Asistencia al cliente
4

5
Publicado el 1/9/2022

Canvas Review

Being a university student I didn't have the full scope of Canvas from the uploading perspective but it allowed me to look at whatever was submitted for our review, download files, check grades and upload homework. As far as a virtual classroom goes this was a slick and useful program in academia with no hassle involved.

Puntos a favor

The software experience was as a student in college or university as opposed to a teacher. From my end everything worked seamlessly to give us classroom assignments to do at home. We could turn in documents and essays and even do online testing. I was always able to navigate the Canvas portal and from what I understood my teachers had little stress in uploading work for us.

Desventajas

There wasn;t anything I'd call a major problem with Canvas. Obviously it will have some features beat out by more commonplace methods, such as email instead of an internal messaging system.

Ariya
  • Sector: Administración educativa
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 501-1.000 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la opinión
Relación calidad-precio
5
Funciones
5
Facilidad de uso
5
Asistencia al cliente
No disponible

5
Publicado el 6/8/2022

Review on Canvas

As a user of 2 years and counting, I am very satisfied with my overall experience with Canvas and am very likely to share it with others. It is software that will continue to be used in the future; it's a major improvement to online learning.

Puntos a favor

This software is very well organised with minor issues. I think as a user of 2+ years, I am extremely satisfied with the software. Although there are some minor improvements to be made, I believe that this software is the future of remote higher education.

Desventajas

I think my major complaint about this software would be the fact that hiding and/or deleting certain courses' cards/lists isn't an option. When one year is over and another begins, half of the courses still on my dashboard can be considered clutter and are no longer needed. I think another feature that would make organising easier is editing the name of the course on my dashboard. Organisations usually title their courses in the same format with minimal changes which does make it harder to differentiate from one another. Adding subtle features that allow for personalising your dashboard without compromising the content of the courses would be helpful, I believe.

Luis
  • Sector: Diseño
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 10.000+ empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la opinión
Relación calidad-precio
4
Funciones
4
Facilidad de uso
5
Asistencia al cliente
3

3
Publicado el 11/8/2022

Canvas Review

I think Canvas is very powerful and it keeps my courses organized but it has a learning curve. I'd recommend training your employees instead of hoping that they figure Canvas out on their own because it can turn into a mess.

Puntos a favor

I like that I can keep track of all of my courses and tasks.

Desventajas

I don't like all of the notifications. Some of them are useful like the ones that warn you about deadlines but others are just plain annoying and useless and clutter your dashboard.

John
  • Sector: Ingeniería industrial o mecánica
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 201-500 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la opinión
Relación calidad-precio
3
Funciones
5
Facilidad de uso
3
Asistencia al cliente
3

5
Publicado el 1/8/2022

The Blackboard Slayer

The benefits of canvas over blackboard make it the clear winner. It built the habit of checking my grades and checking the schedule for more work really easy and convenient.

Puntos a favor

Canvas is a flexible learning management platform that integrates well with zoom, panopto, proprietary websites, and more. It helps students take exams and submit homework with reliable automatic grading and robust grade calculations. It does a good job at providing an efficient interface between teacher and learner, and helps students make better study habits. Very happy user of CANVAS

Desventajas

The biggest drawback of using canvas is easily the possibility that an administrator doesn't set their course up efficiently. However, this is no fault of the platform itself as many make it perfectly easy to use and reliable.

Richmond
  • Sector: Arte y artesanía
  • Tamaño de la empresa: Trabajador autónomo
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la opinión
Relación calidad-precio
5
Funciones
5
Facilidad de uso
5
Asistencia al cliente
5

5
Publicado el 2/8/2022

A great experience so far

Puntos a favor

It's such an awesome software i must say. I'm really blown away by the Progress Tracking aspect!

Desventajas

It was just fine. I actually didn't have anything wrong

Andrew
  • Sector: Aprendizaje en línea
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 501-1.000 empleados
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la opinión
Relación calidad-precio
5
Funciones
5
Facilidad de uso
5
Asistencia al cliente
5

5
Publicado el 30/7/2022

Absolutely ESSENTIAL to ANY CLASS!

I love using it and will be continuing to use it for years to come! It definitely enhances my classroom experience for students and me.

Puntos a favor

The software makes it very easy to track, manage, and administer a class. Many of its features can be used to enhance a live class. I prefer to use it as a supporting tool as opposed to a hub for my class. Many of its tools and features are intuitive and user friendly.

Desventajas

Some customization options are confusing as to how they can be used effectively.

Alternativas consideradas

Blackboard Learn

Razones para cambiar a CANVAS

The price was comparatively better for the quality of the product.
Sophie
  • Sector: Seguros
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 10.000+ empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la opinión
Relación calidad-precio
No disponible
Funciones
5
Facilidad de uso
5
Asistencia al cliente
No disponible

4
Publicado el 5/8/2022

CANCAS, Greatest of All Times

Puntos a favor

Video assignments are very enjoyable. Online quizzes are available with CANVAS and results are instant, this is very ideal for learning. Files are editable saving a lot of time feeling manual, the option of submitting online is superb. The design is welcoming and meets all needs of all users

Desventajas

I have no drawbacks. I love CANVAS and highly recommend it

Patrick
  • Sector: Investigación
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 10.000+ empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 1-5 meses
  • Fuente de la opinión
Relación calidad-precio
4
Funciones
5
Facilidad de uso
5
Asistencia al cliente
4

4
Publicado el 29/7/2022

CANVAS Student Review

My overall experience with canvas has been very organised and focused, canvas software is very specifc and striaght to the point. it helped me with access to a great and organised platform where i can schedule and meet my objectives.

Puntos a favor

as a student Canvas software is a very convenient easy tool to use for my studies, with features that makes it easy to navigate the platform. Canvas has a very straight forward interface layout with less irrelevent information, it has features like activity tracking , progress tracking, grading, learning management and many more that helps keep focus on my objectives with less or little distractive information.

Desventajas

Just like any other product it is more likey that there wil be a few inconveniences depending on capabilities and overall perfomance of the product. for me it is the interface, the interface looks very tired and less exciting to surf and engage with the product. things like pop ups, course recommendations, relavent newsletters and a tour guide could be very useful to improve or evolve the product.

Eric
  • Sector: Tecnología y servicios de la información
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 10.000+ empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la opinión
Relación calidad-precio
No disponible
Funciones
5
Facilidad de uso
4
Asistencia al cliente
No disponible

5
Publicado el 25/8/2022

User friendly Software, CANVAS

Puntos a favor

I like being able to organize quizzes and get real time results. Easy to maneuver as interface is well organized. Gives a nice overview of course statistics. Regular updates is a brilliant feature. I love video assignments which are enjoyable

Desventajas

Nothing really. So far so good, no dislikes

Nujan
  • Sector: Software informático
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la opinión
Relación calidad-precio
5
Funciones
3
Facilidad de uso
5
Asistencia al cliente
3

4
Publicado el 14/8/2022

Canvas is easy to understand

Puntos a favor

As a bachelors student what I like about using canvas is I can track my course and assignment very easily. Canvas rubric table is awesome we can easily check how the lecturer and instructor evaluated your marking.

Desventajas

UI is kind of buggy. Sometimes UI doesn't even respond and I find difficult to setup app.

Deepali
  • Sector: Internet
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la opinión
Relación calidad-precio
5
Funciones
5
Facilidad de uso
5
Asistencia al cliente
4

5
Publicado el 4/4/2022

Canvas - A full range of online training apparatuses

Excellent

Puntos a favor

1) Gives inward correspondence, not needing an external message or email framework.

2) Incorporates a file sharing structure for informative materials inside the framework.

3) Gives an evaluating stage that is distinguishable by students and instructors.

Desventajas

Record names used to be shortened - however that is fixed at this point.

Alternativas consideradas

Google Classroom

Razones para elegir CANVAS

Canvas takes the better part of the Google Classroom and consolidates them to work pretty flawlessly - reviewing, tasks, participation, record/document sharing - all coordinated into one stage. Moreover, the interior correspondence include makes communication between the student and instructors simple to track and follow. That is an incredible expansion to the general bundle.

Software anterior

Google Classroom
Emil
  • Sector: Marketing y publicidad
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la opinión
Relación calidad-precio
5
Funciones
5
Facilidad de uso
5
Asistencia al cliente
5

5
Publicado el 16/3/2022

Canvas for Teachers

It's extraordinary for instructors, coaches, distributers or anyone with any interest in making better approaches to learning. It helps structure your plan interaction and assists you with settling on the most ideal decisions route. We need everybody to have the option to utilize the Canvas and that is the reason offer it for nothing! Assuming you really want a little assistance with utilizing the material.

Puntos a favor

Advanced education instruments that play pleasantly with others.

Rubrics. Modules. Schedules. Plans. Tests. Prospectuses. Investigation. Speed Grader! (Signal heavenly messengers singing.) Canvas has so many master bang includes that will add flair to your courses. Furthermore, we could go on and on about the combinations. The Canvas API pals straight up with apparatuses like Google Classroom, Microsoft Teams, Zoom, Adobe, and many other innovation accomplices to convey one brought together learning center point.

Desventajas

Instructors are influential individuals doing significant, groundbreaking things. Material doesn't impede that-it simply makes those significant, Canvas is groundbreaking things more straightforward to do and simpler to share.

Jim
  • Sector: Educación superior
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 501-1.000 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la opinión
Relación calidad-precio
5
Funciones
5
Facilidad de uso
5
Asistencia al cliente
5

5
Publicado el 28/2/2022

The Last LMS You Will Ever Purchase

As a staple in higher education, online and hybrid learning have played a central role in offering courses to a geographically dispersed demographic of students. Canvas provides this ability with a solid product and reliable up time to help us meet these goals.

Puntos a favor

A very powerful platform with a low threshold for adoption and ease of use. Our instructors rave about the intuitiveness of the course builder features and functionality. Since the pandemic, nearly all of the institution's thousands of courses have content online in Canvas - including the traditional in-person classes.

Desventajas

Integration with our student information system required some additional outside services to that students, courses, and grades could be synced in real time in order to give students immediate access once enrolled for the class.

Alternativas consideradas

Blackboard Collaborate y Brightspace

Razones para elegir CANVAS

After Blackboard's acquisition of MoodleRooms, the support, service, and development declined while prices increased. After a complete RFP of the alternatives, Canvas became the clear leader in the learning management system space.

Razones para cambiar a CANVAS

Best product, best support, best pre-and post-sales support
Christian
  • Sector: Educación superior
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 501-1.000 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la opinión
Relación calidad-precio
No disponible
Funciones
4
Facilidad de uso
5
Asistencia al cliente
5

5
Publicado el 28/2/2022

CANVAS-A Great LMS

Overall Canvas has made my job as a professor more fluid and convenient. It has saved me many hours of time and has provided my students with a great tool to succeed in college. I have a very positive opinion of this LMS and am glad my institution uses it. There are some things about it that I am not too happy with, but the positives greatly outweigh the negatives.

Puntos a favor

The thing I like most about Canvas is the user interface and the ease of use. Canvas makes it very easy to provide students with all course materials that used to be copied and handed out in class. Not only does this save time and effort, but it is great for the environment. I have been trained several times on Canvas though it is quite easy to learn and use. Once you become accustomed to the nuances of using it, you start to appreciate its design. I really appreciate the tools that are available with Canvas such as the attendance feature and the ability to integrate publisher's materials.

Desventajas

The thing I like least about Canvas is the lack of ease of importing test banks from publishers. I am not sure if this is due to Canvas or the publishers. But I try to avoid using quizzes as much as possible. I hate to type 60 questions and answers for each test and for each class. I usually give 5 exams per class and I typically teach 3 different classes.

Usuario verificado
  • Sector: Redacción y edición
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 5.001-10.000 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la opinión
Relación calidad-precio
5
Funciones
5
Facilidad de uso
4
Asistencia al cliente
4

5
Publicado el 17/2/2022

Canvas - The Best Online Classroom A Student Can Ever Have!

Puntos a favor

What I love most about Canvas' software was how simple and easy it is to use. It is the one platform that I have used for six-to-seven years that has allowed me to feel connected to my fellow students and professors most even during classes that were strictly online. It has options like a calendar that automatically shows you all of your assignments on their due dates a weekly and monthly glances. It has neatly color-coded panels that allow you to divide up and access your courses easily. It even has a built-in grade book so students can manage their grades, estimate their overall course grade using the built-in grade estimation system so they aren't in the fark about their grades the whole semester. It even has a feature where students can email other students and teachers directly through Canvas and a system where students can record themselves saying their name so it won't be mispronounced! There are so many other tools to name and I love that so very much about Canvas. For its inexpensive price, accessibility, and variety of tools, I would wholeheartedly recommend Canvas to any school or teacher to use.

Desventajas

While it's hard to pick out something that I didn't like about Canvas, I would say that the test and assessment grading system could use some improvement. It's a challenge for students and teachers alike to enter numerical equations that require certain formats such as scientific notation, for example, and it would be wonderful if that could be improved for future use. Even so, Canvas still has a great grading system for other courses that do not require equations and such so I still very much recommend it to anyone.

3.521 opiniones