Resumen de opiniones de usuarios

Sobre eTHOMAS

Founded in 1986, Genius Solutions, Inc. offers eTotal Health Office Management Automation System (THOMAS). eTHOMAS is a HIPAA compliant, Web-based practice management and medical billing solution, suitable for practices of all...

Saber más

Evaluaciones de función

Relación calidad-precio
3,5
Funcionalidades
3
Facilidad de uso
3,5
Asistencia al cliente
3,5

Las opiniones de eTHOMAS Aplicar filtros

Filtrar:
Filtrar por:
8 opiniones

Consulta las opinones sobre eTHOMAS

8 de 8 opiniones

Las opiniones de eTHOMAS Aplicar filtros

Filtrar:
Filtrar por:
8 opiniones
Filtrar por:
Caitlyn S.
  • Sector: Servicios financieros
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña
Relación calidad-precio
5
Funcionalidades
5
Facilidad de uso
5
Asistencia al cliente
5

5
Publicado el 11/1/2018

Love!!!

It is by far my favorite, and easiest one to use and teach others to use.

Puntos a favor

I absolutely love this software compared to so many others that are available. This software can be interfaced with many different EHR's which makes our job a lot easier with entering charges.

Triniti S.
  • Sector: Práctica médica
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña
Relación calidad-precio
5
Funcionalidades
4
Facilidad de uso
5
Asistencia al cliente
5

4
Publicado el 11/10/2017

eThomas has some of the best Support Staff I have had the pleasure of working with!

User friendly interface, Streamlined billing processes, and Excellent customer support are only a few of the benefits of this program.

Puntos a favor

This is an extremely user friendly format for billing. With the Autopost function one no longer needs to individually post insurance payments to each patient; payments can be mass posted from any insurance with ERA availability. One can also use the validations function to directly transfer patient balances from auto post without having to go patient to patient after auto post functions are completed. eThomas staff are constantly updating the features, and even take feedback from users on what new functions to add or modify with each update. It is an all inclusive appointment, demographic, and billing program that can make medical billing an easy task for users and providers alike.

Puntos en contra

There are only minor details that are not yet perfected with this program. There is a slight lag in the system when there is an excess of users or data in any one system. At times one can end up working faster than the system and get stuck having to force close the program, or it will just get stuck in a frozen state. Alternately sometimes one can be working and the system can force close itself. This is not to say that this is not also a cause of what type of system one is running their program on. Appointments/ schedules are also only available for one user at a time. If someone else is accessing front desk functions, it is unavailable to another user until the first user is logged out of front desk user.

Chelsea L.
  • Sector: Seguros
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña
Relación calidad-precio
1
Funcionalidades
1
Facilidad de uso
1
Asistencia al cliente
1

1
Publicado el 29/8/2018

is "Hate" too strong? Passionate dislike, worst program ever, wouldn't wish it on my enemies

I've found the help desk to be rude and incompetent.

Puntos a favor

My favorite part about this system is telling everyone how much I dislike it.

Puntos en contra

Everything. The primary function for me is billing - which is a disaster.
1) each procedure code is manually entered at every visit. No copy from previous days, no preset buttons for quick posting;2) posting payments is a mess, if a patient has 2 BCBS as primary and secondary, you have to search the policies for what patient ID matches the ERA because it's not available from the posting window. 3) the ledger is illegible and regularly gives 'credits' to the insurance company for an over-payment when that is absolutely not what happened 4) to correct any postings you have to delete everything and start over because you cannot simply correct anything. 5) in order to correct anything you have to 'un-allocate' payments to free them up for correction, 6) forget easily printing a patient receipt if you don't do it from the one and only window when the transaction happens. Again, you have to delete the data, enter it all in again and print from your only opportunity. 7) ABSOLUTELY NO WAY TO AUDIT. Other software systems allow me to look up an ERA or EFT by different methods: date of payment; payment number, payment amount. You cannot look up a payment at all. So, if I get a payment with multiple patients on the ERA, I can only see the payment as it appears for one patient. I cannot say, cross reference my payment listings on Trizetto to confirm by any other means that the payment was posted correctly, other than to look up each and every individual patient. I've run out of space

Jeremy R.
  • Sector: Práctica médica
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña
Relación calidad-precio
3
Funcionalidades
2
Facilidad de uso
2
Asistencia al cliente
5

2
Publicado el 1/3/2021

Bought into this system

Puntos a favor

customer support was great...if you had a question, just call.

Puntos en contra

not user friendly. Glitches in the system. Ledger inconsistencies.

Usuario verificado
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña
Relación calidad-precio
3
Funcionalidades
5
Facilidad de uso
4
Asistencia al cliente
4

4
Publicado el 28/2/2018

Best system that I've used so far.

Puntos a favor

Ease of use. Easy to learn. Ease to create and change information and have multiple accounts on one system.

Puntos en contra

The ease of being able to delete anything in the system. The fact that you can only see who created the original.

Tami P.
  • Sector: Salud, bienestar y deporte
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña
Relación calidad-precio
1
Funcionalidades
1
Facilidad de uso
2
Asistencia al cliente
1

1
Publicado el 7/8/2018

Promises with no outcome

I have been using Genius Solutions' eThomas program for over 10 years. We explored their EHR system and thought it might be a good addition to our practice: Oxford Recovery Center. However, what they promised was not at all what the system was. We told them the day after signing the contract when we discovered the discrepancies that we did not want to use their EHR. They said no problem and stated we would be credited the amount we gave as a downpayment. No work on their end was done. They have since refused to credit after multiple times of saying we would be credited. I would not recommend Genius Solutions, Inc to anyone!

Puntos a favor

cheap, but you get what you pay for which is not quality service or product

Puntos en contra

You are given a lot of "will be updating next month...." but never happens. Just lots of lies

Pamela S.
  • Sector: Salud, bienestar y deporte
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado Otro durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña
Relación calidad-precio
5
Funcionalidades
3
Facilidad de uso
3
Asistencia al cliente
3

4
Publicado el 16/3/2020

Unless They have done alot of upgrading, not user Friendly

Anything other than scheduling was a huge learning curve. Ultimately, it just didn't do what we needed it to do.

Puntos a favor

Ease of creating digital patient files. Not much training needed to teach someone how to use the software.

Puntos en contra

We ended up not being able to use it for billing. We really needed a software that could be used for scheduling, billing and note taking

Chris A.
  • Sector: Práctica médica
  • Fuente de la reseña
Relación calidad-precio
N/D
Funcionalidades
3,5
Facilidad de uso
4
Asistencia al cliente
4

4
Publicado el 4/3/2015

Great for scheduling

Puntos a favor

Scheduling module is simple and easy to use for our doctors and administrative personnel.

Puntos en contra

Overall look is very antiquated and does not resize well to current high-resolution monitors.

8 opiniones