Resumen de opiniones de usuarios

Sobre Basecamp

Basecamp is a real-time communication tool that helps teams stay on the same page; it’s less for traditional project management tasks (e.g., resource planning and long-term scheduling). With to-do-lists, calendaring, due dates...

Saber más

Evaluaciones de función

Relación calidad-precio
4,2
Funciones
4,2
Facilidad de uso
4,3
Asistencia al cliente
4,3

Consulta las opiniones sobre Basecamp

13.735 de 13.735 opiniones
Filtrar por:
Usuario verificado
  • Sector: Política pública
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la opinión
Relación calidad-precio
5
Funciones
5
Facilidad de uso
5
Asistencia al cliente
No disponible

5
Publicado el 7/10/2021

Basecamp es una herramienta práctica

Es una plataforma que me ha sido útil desde que empecé a usarla hace varios años, me gusta su evolución de BaseCamp 2 a BaseCamp 3

Puntos a favor

La integración con su App es muy útil en el seguimiento de proyectos actualiza de manera automática las actividades.

Desventajas

No tiene una opción de diagrama de tiempo como Gantt que visualize todos los avances y tareas pendientes.

Alternativas consideradas

JIRA Service Management
JOSE
  • Sector: Internet
  • Tamaño de la empresa: Trabajador autónomo
  • Software usado A diario durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la opinión
Relación calidad-precio
5
Funciones
4
Facilidad de uso
4
Asistencia al cliente
5

5
Publicado el 23/10/2020

Mi opinión profesional sobre Basecamp

Basecamp me brinda funcionalidad, mi área es diseño y para diseñadores es excelente, en términos generales mi experiencia con este software es excelente.

Puntos a favor

Basecamp es una aplicación muy asequible para equipos grandes, en entornos libres donde la persona puede interactuar, intercambiar, colaborar. Muy útil si está en el negocio de administrar muchos proyectos y recursos (ya sean humanos, financieros o ambos), ofrece control. Su funcionamiento es muy simple y práctico.

Desventajas

El software es muy bueno, nos sirve para lo que queremos pero tiene que ofrecer más herramientas de crecimiento y expansión como plataforma.

Yilly
  • Sector: Software informático
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante Prueba gratis
  • Fuente de la opinión
Relación calidad-precio
5
Funciones
5
Facilidad de uso
5
Asistencia al cliente
5

5
Publicado el 23/11/2020

Excelent

Puntos a favor

Excelente software sin ninguna queja, fácil de usar

Desventajas

Nada dificil, todo fue muy bien una grata experiencia

Alternativas consideradas

Microsoft Teams

Software anterior

Marketo Engage

Las mejores alternativas a Basecamp

Bárbara
  • Sector: Arte y artesanía
  • Tamaño de la empresa: Trabajador autónomo
  • Software usado A diario durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la opinión
Relación calidad-precio
3
Funciones
3
Facilidad de uso
4
Asistencia al cliente
5

5
Publicado el 25/10/2020

un vistazo a basecamp

Una plataforma de gestión de proyectos simplificada que ayuda a los usuarios a organizarse y colaborar con todo lo que necesitan para proyectos, clientes y comunicación.

Puntos a favor

Una interfaz intuitiva para la colaboración y gestión en equipo con potentes integraciones y un modelo de precios sencillo.

Desventajas

Algunos usuarios encuentran el flujo de trabajo confuso y la aplicación nativa de Basecamp no ofrece las características necesarias sin integraciones de terceros.

Usuario verificado
  • Sector: Consultoría de gestión
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 10.000+ empleados
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la opinión
Relación calidad-precio
5
Funciones
5
Facilidad de uso
5
Asistencia al cliente
5

5
Publicado el 14/9/2022

Centraliza la operación

En general, ha sido satisfactorio el uso de Basecamp y poco a poco se va extendiendo a otros departamentos más allá de RRHH.

Puntos a favor

Es una herramienta que integra las funcionalidades que otros productos digitales ofrece. Es interesante el potencial que tiene cuando todo el equipo está alineado en la forma de utilizarla a diario.

En el caso nuestro nos ha ayudado a llevar el flujo de contratación de los perfiles de tecnología. Tener una trazabilidad end to end evita que tengamos fugas de información y hace eficiente la operación

Desventajas

Tiene cierta curva de aprendizaje. Pues quien interactúa con el producto por 1ra vez suele perderse en ocasiones con la navegación.

Yaremy
  • Sector: Medicina alternativa
  • Tamaño de la empresa: Trabajador autónomo
  • Software usado A diario durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la opinión
Relación calidad-precio
4
Funciones
5
Facilidad de uso
4
Asistencia al cliente
4

4
Publicado el 13/11/2020

Aventuras fabulosas

Lugar para tener aventuras increíbles, conocer y recorrer Torres del Paine. Desde aquí puedes acceder a todos los circuitos.

Puntos a favor

Buena atención y marcas, me sentí muy cómoda

Desventajas

Cuándo buscas el lugar en Google y pones indicaciones, te lleva a un lugar que no corresponde

Ignacio
  • Sector: Redacción y edición
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 201-500 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la opinión
Relación calidad-precio
5
Funciones
5
Facilidad de uso
5
Asistencia al cliente
5

5
Publicado el 21/2/2022

Excelente app

excelente

Puntos a favor

muy facil de usar, no se necesita de mucha ayuda

Desventajas

por el momento todo esta bien con el dispositivo

Usuario verificado
  • Sector: Aprendizaje en línea
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la opinión
Relación calidad-precio
3
Funciones
3
Facilidad de uso
4
Asistencia al cliente
3

3
Publicado el 22/7/2021

El software está bien pero creo que los hay mejores

Un buen software en su día que tiene que modernizarse más para estar a la altura de sus competidores.

Puntos a favor

Al principio este software fue un gran descubrimiento e incluso estuvimos pagándolo durante algunos años, pero pronto descubrimos que había otros softwares más completos y que en su versión gratuita nos daban más funcionalidades que Basecamp en la versión de pago, por eso decidimos cambiarlo.

Desventajas

Tiene muchas limitaciones en sus funciones y creo que se ha quedado obsoleto en el mercado. Al principio fue genial pero ahora hay softwares mucho mejores y más economicos.

Jose Carlos
  • Sector: Producción de alimentos
  • Tamaño de la empresa: Trabajador autónomo
  • Software usado A diario durante Prueba gratis
  • Fuente de la opinión
Relación calidad-precio
4
Funciones
4
Facilidad de uso
4
Asistencia al cliente
4

4
Publicado el 9/8/2022

Tus planificaciones con Campamento Base.

Puntos a favor

Vas muy seguro gracias al navegador que es excelente.

Desventajas

De momento no tengo nada que objetar. Todo bien.

Usuario verificado
  • Sector: Administración educativa
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 201-500 empleados
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante Prueba gratis
  • Fuente de la opinión
Relación calidad-precio
4
Funciones
5
Facilidad de uso
3
Asistencia al cliente
4

5
Publicado el 15/2/2022

Disfruta campamento base

El problema queda resuelto dado la versatilidad de base camp y la compactivilidad como por ejemplo con equipos Android ,Pad iPhone

Puntos a favor

El desempeño de este software es muy preciso ,con mucha claridad y precisión en la localización y navegación con los puntos de referencia

Desventajas

Cuesta un poco aprender sus funciones y a usarlo, en ciertos lugares de escasa señal de internet los archivos son lentos en cargar

Sherly
  • Sector: Educación superior
  • Tamaño de la empresa: Trabajador autónomo
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante Prueba gratis
  • Fuente de la opinión
Relación calidad-precio
3
Funciones
4
Facilidad de uso
2
Asistencia al cliente
2

3
Publicado el 8/9/2022

La app es muy útil para tener su personal capacitado

¿Qué es fue una aplicación, que me costó indagar y poder usarla, pero con el tiempo es muy útil para la comunicación del personal dentro de una empresa?

Puntos a favor

¿Qué es muy buen producto, para la organización y capacitación del personal dentro de una institución pública o privada?

Desventajas

Que requiere de tiempo para poder manjar la app, sería bueno mejorar esa parte, de facilitar el uso.

David
  • Sector: Música
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado Otro durante Prueba gratis
  • Fuente de la opinión
Relación calidad-precio
3
Funciones
3
Facilidad de uso
2
Asistencia al cliente
3

3
Publicado el 22/7/2020

El programa es muy practico a la hora de trabajar, rápido, ágil, lo recomendaría.

Buena.

Puntos a favor

Es muy practico, se puede trabajar fluidamente.

Desventajas

Organización de las utilidades, hace que se torne un poco molesta.

Vikram
  • Sector: Empleo y contratación
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la opinión
Relación calidad-precio
5
Funciones
5
Facilidad de uso
5
Asistencia al cliente
5

5
Publicado el 24/8/2022

The Best task allocation and monitoring tool available in the market

In remote workplaces, it becomes very difficult to monitor and track the progress of your peers or teammates. Basecamp has been a saviour as it helps us not only monitor and allocate tasks but also becomes a source of communication for internal teams to get the work done. We recommend Basecamp to any IT company which has multiple projects and resources to handle.

Puntos a favor

Basecamp has been a great tool for our team as all the projects and tasks are allocated by the managers and peers on this platform and then it becomes easy for everyone to keep a track of it. Basecamp provides an easy communication via threads that make it very convenient to use. We at Wise IT inc have been using basecamp as a project management and collaboration tool and love how it makes our lives easier. It also has a mobile app which makes it more easier to keep a check on your phone when you are away from work.

Desventajas

Basecamp does not have video conferencing option yet which has become a very important feature for companies that are working from home. Apart form this, I have never faced any problem using Basecamp.

Alternativas consideradas

Asana

Razones para elegir Basecamp

The interface of Basecamp is easier than Asana. Also in terms of features, Basecamp currently leads the market.

Software anterior

Asana

Razones para cambiar a Basecamp

Pricing and features are better for Basecamp compared to other alternatives available.
Samuel
  • Sector: Servicios financieros
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 201-500 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la opinión
Relación calidad-precio
5
Funciones
5
Facilidad de uso
4
Asistencia al cliente
4

5
Publicado el 27/8/2022

The industry's top organizational and communication tool

With Basecamp, we have been able to finish significant projects while facilitating straightforward communication with staffs and volunteers. It's excellent to work together on original concepts and offer feedback when assignments are turned in.

Puntos a favor

Basecamp unifies features like private and public chat, calendars for arranging meetings, task management tools, file sharing and storage, etc. under one roof so you don't have to pay for several tools for distinct functionality. It has every piece of machinery needed to run an entire business. The task creation and tracking are properly planned, and every team, project, and job has its own discussion and sharing scopes similar to a group. All staff members have access to the organization's current statuses, encouraging an open culture. Surveys and feedback gathering might be done using the technology.

Desventajas

Without the capacity to thread comments, it can be difficult to handle when a task chat deviates from the linear structure that Basecamp was designed for.

Alternativas consideradas

Slack

Razones para cambiar a Basecamp

Instead of having to maintain and adjust a tool to suit our needs on a local version, we need a more flexible, dedicated choice. We haven't required to make any changes to Basecamp's process since deploying it; it presently meets our needs.
Jose
  • Sector: Maquinaria
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 201-500 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la opinión
Relación calidad-precio
3
Funciones
3
Facilidad de uso
5
Asistencia al cliente
4

3
Publicado el 30/8/2022

Team Building

For the most part good other than all the alerts and emails

Puntos a favor

Being able to track the history of the project

Desventajas

Too many emails and alerts when trying to focus on other important task

Melanie Latrelle
  • Sector: Diseño
  • Tamaño de la empresa: Trabajador autónomo
  • Software usado Mensualmente durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la opinión
Relación calidad-precio
5
Funciones
5
Facilidad de uso
5
Asistencia al cliente
5

5
Publicado el 10/8/2022

So glad I found Basecamp!!

I've had a great experience with Basecamp. I've collaborated with a number of projects on this tool and it's been essential in managing my projects. Since I'm in the growing phases of my business, I SO glad they have a free feature that allows me to use 3 free projects. Once I reach a level where I have a team and I'm serving more clients, then I can see myself getting the Basecamp paid plan.

Thank you for offering such a great product!

Puntos a favor

Another designer recommended Basecamp for managing web design projects. This product allows me to keep everything for my client projects in one place! I like being able to collaborate with clients on a timeline and assigning them tasks. The chat feature is very helpful. I like that we can upload all their documents and even link to Google documents. The mobile is very useful for doing business on the go.

I can really stay organized with Basecamp and it keeps me accountable with timelines. I love that I can make it client-facing so there is a level of transparency on timelines.

I can use this tool to do all communications with clients and not have a string of emails to go through.

Desventajas

I've been going back and forth with the documents section and if I should use Google Drive to store documents or if I should use Basecamp. People are most familiar with Google Drive, however when I educate and train them on how to use Basecamp, then it will help them be more comfortable with navigating the software.

I would like training videos for clients to be able to get an overview of how to get the most of Basecamp while working together. If Basecamp doesn't have a video overview, then this will be something that I can work on.

Alternativas consideradas

ClickUp y Asana

Razones para elegir Basecamp

It was recommended to my by another designer and she said she used it for everything related to her projects. I was sold when she said she didn't email clients anymore! I was like YES! This is what I need. I get annoyed with the lost email chains and I wanted an all in one tool where I could email the client and also email designs and mockups. Asana didn't do well with emailing images to clients. They were blurry and hard to find on the email.

Software anterior

Asana

Razones para cambiar a Basecamp

Basecamp has an easy to use interface. It allows me to share design mockups, email and live chat with clients (I've used this messaging feature a lot), store documents and keep projects on timeline. I really like the home page dashboard for each project. It's SO clear and easy to understand! Each section is labeled clearly and easy to use.
Andrew
  • Sector: Administración educativa
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 201-500 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la opinión
Relación calidad-precio
4
Funciones
4
Facilidad de uso
4
Asistencia al cliente
No disponible

4
Publicado el 9/9/2022

Keep Your Team Organised with Basecamp

Basecamp has proved ideal for keeping track of complicated projects. In particular, the details required for evidence of testing and work progress. It's a simple interface and perhaps could be graphically more pleasing on the eye and perhaps could offer some improved analytics. However, there are plug-in options for third party apps. It's good value for a tight budget and when not wanting to overwhelm the team in terms of interface and menu options.

Puntos a favor

The ease at which you can create and project and start adding and assigning tasks. It is intuitive and requires little time to get the team going. At a base level, it makes for very transparent to-do lists for your team, and therefore improved accountability to get things done.

Desventajas

Graphically Basecamp could improve to catch up with some of its competitors. You have to be careful how much your team indulges in comments because important information can get lost.

Alternativas consideradas

Asana

Razones para cambiar a Basecamp

Basecamp offered the best value for funtionality.
Eduardo
  • Sector: Software informático
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 201-500 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 1-5 meses
  • Fuente de la opinión
Relación calidad-precio
5
Funciones
3
Facilidad de uso
5
Asistencia al cliente
5

4
Publicado el 2/8/2022

Very easy to use but needs more scalable / powerful features

For the price (99 dlls a month) for unlimited users and projects, Basecamp is probably the best project management tool for the money, but lacks more powerful tools that may annoy more experienced managers.

Puntos a favor

Very streamline project / document repository management tool. Can be use for small or big teams to coordinate documentation, meetings and simple tasks. Plus, its navigation is very simple to learn.

Desventajas

Lacks more powerful tracking tools and better document editing tools; copy-pasted content from a Word document doesn’t copy the formatting correctly, lack of multiple headings or ability to add tables to a document is pretty disappointing.

Alternativas consideradas

Google Drive y Notion

Razones para elegir Basecamp

Price, for a team of 50+ members, Basecamp is simply better.

Software anterior

Confluence

Razones para cambiar a Basecamp

Notion is expensive that Confluence. Google Drive as a free tool is difficult to set up with large teams.
Usuario verificado
  • Sector: Tecnología y servicios de la información
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 201-500 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la opinión
Relación calidad-precio
4
Funciones
5
Facilidad de uso
4
Asistencia al cliente
5

4
Publicado el 7/9/2022

Basecamp is good for Project Management and Collaboration.

The overall experience is very good as it is user friendly and easy to use. Tracking the progress is easy which saves time and effort.

Puntos a favor

Basecamp is very userfriendly and easy to use. Creating teams and projects is easy and assigning the task is also not so tough. The best thing is being able to track the progress.

Desventajas

I have been using Basecamp every day for the last two plus years and the only thing that I don't like is the sluggish performance from time to time.

Ivan
  • Sector: Empleo y contratación
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 201-500 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la opinión
Relación calidad-precio
5
Funciones
5
Facilidad de uso
5
Asistencia al cliente
4

4
Publicado el 4/8/2022

Easy to use and efficient Project management tool.

It has made our job a lot easier the project tracking and planning is a vital element in basecamp. Communication has been very efficient in a real-time basis.

Puntos a favor

The user interface is very easy to understand. The home page shows you all the projects and lets you navigate between different projects. You can communicate with every team member easily. You can also tag people if needed. you can unsubscribe yourself from any unnecessary notification. The focus feature is also helpful when you don't want to be distracted

Desventajas

Some minor lags are fixed with the new updated.

Aksa
  • Sector: Tecnología y servicios de la información
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 201-500 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la opinión
Relación calidad-precio
5
Funciones
5
Facilidad de uso
5
Asistencia al cliente
5

5
Publicado el 15/8/2022

The best application I have used so far

Simple and easy-to-use all-in-one project management tool for small teams.

Puntos a favor

It helps us in connecting with our team members and sharing important information, ideas and knowledge. Check-ins that keep us reminded when to do and what to do.

Desventajas

Everything is fantastic. I would love to see the feature of adding team members in between pings so that they can join the same conversation.

Ben
  • Sector: Tecnología y servicios de la información
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la opinión
Relación calidad-precio
No disponible
Funciones
4
Facilidad de uso
3
Asistencia al cliente
No disponible

4
Publicado el 16/8/2022

Works; But Leaves A Lot To Be Desired

Puntos a favor

Simple to read once set up
Easy to access task lists

Desventajas

- No Dashboard for projects
- The homepage update from a few months ago now forces you to view your projects a certain way and you need to click into another link to view your full list now (can't turn off this feature)
- No way of seeing real progress of each project
- Can't upload multiple docs or pictures to a project from your phone at a time (have to go 1 by 1)

Alternativas consideradas

Asana

Razones para cambiar a Basecamp

I'm not sure what drove us away from Asana (I wasn't a part of that choice)
Gavin
  • Sector: Tecnología y servicios de la información
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la opinión
Relación calidad-precio
5
Funciones
4
Facilidad de uso
4
Asistencia al cliente
5

5
Publicado el 18/5/2022

Basecamp gives you a lot of bang for the buck

Puntos a favor

Basecamp does almost everything we need to do, with the ability to use the APIs we've managed to extend Basecamp to work with our internal and some external systems. Every single project is tracked and managed via the app, our project hours are recorded against each project using the API and we can report on these for costings at any point.
There are more competent project management software packages out there, but all of these charge per user and would be a lot more expensive.

Desventajas

There's a few small features missing, one of these is project management across multiple projects, we're not able to produce GANNT charts or assign people to projects with working hours to ensure the member of staff isn't overloaded. This is minor overall but would definitely be something great to have.

Alternativas consideradas

Jira, Trello y Autotask PSA

Razones para elegir Basecamp

Basecamp gave us more flexibility and at a lower cost than Trello.

Software anterior

Trello

Razones para cambiar a Basecamp

Mainly due to cost.
Michael
  • Sector: Tecnología y servicios de la información
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la opinión
Relación calidad-precio
5
Funciones
4
Facilidad de uso
4
Asistencia al cliente
4

5
Publicado el 24/2/2022

Basecamp is the best tool for simple to do list.

I have left basecamp and went to Teamwork.com, after a while, returned to basecamp. I have left basecamp and went to Monday.com, after a while returned to basecamp. That shouls tell you something.

Puntos a favor

I think the simplicity of basecamp is wonderful. Almost everyone can ue basecamp, take a new user and throw them into Monday.com or TeamWork.com and they will get lost and faiil. But with Basecamp, it is so easy and intuitive, everyone succeeds!

Desventajas

Reporting especially email reporting is very weak. also, printing can be improved greratly.

Alternativas consideradas

Teamwork y monday.com

Razones para elegir Basecamp

i usually swith back and forth due to nature of the project.

Software anterior

Teamwork y monday.com

Razones para cambiar a Basecamp

i have went back and forth. today, i choose the task manager based upon the project that i am managing.
Faisal Faruque
  • Sector: Software informático
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la opinión
Relación calidad-precio
5
Funciones
5
Facilidad de uso
5
Asistencia al cliente
5

5
Publicado el 22/12/2021

Basecamp made managing my team members easier than ever!

You can call it the Jack of All Trades. Before using Basecamp I had to use a lot of apps for different purposes. For example, one to-do app, another file-sharing app, another messaging app, and so on. It hampered my productivity. But luckily I found Basecamp and this thing got me covered. Now I can have fewer meetings with my team members and save time to do something productive. The integration with other app made it the real hero. I can automate my tasks on Basecamp by using popular integration services and those work seamlessly with Basecamp.

Puntos a favor

I have been using Basecamp for a while now. I am genuinely in love with the overall user interface of this platform. It is very easy to use and intuitive. The free plan of the Basecamp is quite generous and it is enough for most of the users. This is why I love this tool so much. But there are some other features that are really helping me to manage my remote team. I can easily assign tasks with deadlines. The email notification system and the mobile app added to the overall value of this tool. I observed that it loads faster on any device with a slower internet connection. This is why my team members even from countries with slow internet can easily access this tool. Overall, the experience is top-notch and I recommend everyone to use this tool.

Desventajas

There is nothing that I hate about this product. But I think the amazing developer team behind this tool can bring some improvements to the existing features. The price for the Business Plan is quite affordable for large teams. But if they can bring some affordable paid plan for the individual users it would be so much helpful.

13.735 opiniones