Resumen de opiniones de usuarios

Sobre Focus X

Focus X is an all-inclusive enterprise resource planning (ERP) system that helps you connect every aspect of your business operations. From production to supply chain, customer relationship management to inventory and human...

Saber más

Evaluaciones de función

Relación calidad-precio
3,5
Funciones
4
Facilidad de uso
4
Asistencia al cliente
3,5

Consulta las opiniones sobre Focus X

80 de 80 opiniones
Filtrar por:
Subhash J. Subhash J.
  • Sector: Automoción
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la opinión
Relación calidad-precio
4
Funciones
5
Facilidad de uso
5
Asistencia al cliente
5

5
Publicado el 23/9/2019

It is a good software

We have been using Focus from maybe over 10 years. It is on very stable platform. Don't remember we ever had any data loss.

Puntos a favor

Customised report, after sales service and training the staff.

Desventajas

Not commonly used by CAs. New accountant needs training.

Prasenna S. Prasenna S.
  • Sector: Administración educativa
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 501-1.000 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la opinión
Relación calidad-precio
5
Funciones
5
Facilidad de uso
5
Asistencia al cliente
5

5
Publicado el 24/9/2019

Excellent Windows & SQL based ERP for SMB and Enterprises

We had to go live with an ERP [comprising of Finance, Procurement and Budget Modules]. Focus was able to go live within 60 days from the project start and managed the incremental functionality upgrades in a smooth manner.

Puntos a favor

1. Simple and Easy to use, with limited or no training required
2. Highly customizable core modules, and easy to integrate with any other solution
3. Shorter go live period/upgrade and patches
4. Excellent resources for implementation and support
5. Finance integrated, easy to use budget module

Desventajas

not any feature in particular, most of what functions we required had worked well.

Alternativas consideradas

SAP HANA Cloud, SAP ERP y Oracle PeopleSoft

Razones para cambiar a Focus X

Value for money and it accommodated our Customization requests
Anoop I. Anoop I.
  • Sector: Propiedad inmobiliaria
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la opinión
Relación calidad-precio
1
Funciones
3
Facilidad de uso
4
Asistencia al cliente
5

3
Publicado el 8/12/2020

AMSAF INVESTMENT LLC

I am satisfied by the overall performance

Puntos a favor

Easy to learn and user friendly. Good support from Customer service.

Desventajas

We are into Leasing and Property management the main disadvantage of Focus 9 is that the real management system is not in-built,while it was available in Focus 6 which was much easier to enter the contracts and post the revenues,while in Focus 9 the Tenancies contracts are to be entered through CRM and then gets integrated to Focus so each time we have to check manually whether all the parameters are linked properly. I had faced this issue when i joined this company and it took me almost 2 years to get the revenue posting module to be properly activated. On account of my previous experience while posting contracts and posting monthly revenue still I have to check each unit wise.

Las mejores alternativas a Focus X

Hemanth r S. Hemanth r S.
  • Sector: Electrónica de consumo
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 501-1.000 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la opinión
Relación calidad-precio
4
Funciones
4
Facilidad de uso
5
Asistencia al cliente
4

5
Publicado el 19/11/2020

Focus

Super , one of the best software which we have used in our experience

Puntos a favor

Customized option and the best part is we can created any type report by report engine which make the work ease for the Users.

Desventajas

Ease Of Use and All the Features its available like GST , TDS , Inventory ,COGS , Etc.. and if we ask any customized in the software the team support for the same and helps us to get the same features in Software.

Alternativas consideradas

TallyPrime

Razones para cambiar a Focus X

Prakash Solution was Offline and we wanted to go for Online application so we looked focus Software and we started from FOCUS 6 we are using now FOCUS 9 Web Version
Sibabrata M. Sibabrata M.
  • Sector: Ingeniería civil
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 1-5 meses
  • Fuente de la opinión
Relación calidad-precio
5
Funciones
4
Facilidad de uso
4
Asistencia al cliente
5

4
Publicado el 24/9/2019

CMAT Review

Puntos a favor

Its customization configuration, report design tool and Cloud based with SAAS.

Desventajas

Slow performance in cloud based application. It shows "Not secured" in address bar as its server has not SSL certificate.

Alternativas consideradas

REACH

Razones para elegir Focus X

For centralizing accounts,inventory and overall business process.

Software anterior

TallyPrime

Razones para cambiar a Focus X

Its service personnel.
Mohamed V. Mohamed V.
  • Sector: Productos cosméticos
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la opinión
Relación calidad-precio
3
Funciones
2
Facilidad de uso
3
Asistencia al cliente
4

3
Publicado el 17/12/2020

Need Improvement

ok

Puntos a favor

reporting tool, POS system, POS reporting

Desventajas

technical problems in basic accounts, inventory, manufacturing, POS offline Sync

Alternativas consideradas

Oracle Business Intelligence y SAP Business One

Razones para elegir Focus X

to improve the business operations and to maintain inventory.

Razones para cambiar a Focus X

comparatively the product looked very good at the time of presentation but later it was 50% of it.
Anjum N. Anjum N.
  • Sector: Construcción
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 501-1.000 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la opinión
Relación calidad-precio
2
Funciones
2
Facilidad de uso
4
Asistencia al cliente
1

2
Publicado el 22/5/2021

Focus 9

Unfortunately we purchased software for construction industry business while this software is not of such type. It can be good for other types of business but not construction as this business is to be dealt in different way. Managing sub-contractor's contracts, progress PPC's, Invoicing and credit notes and getting project wise reports are the areas which are very poor with Focus.

Puntos a favor

Customization is one of the great thing i like the most. We can create customize what ever requirement comes across. So many inbuilt functions are there we can manipulate to create screens and reports. Ease of use is another good feature. It's quite easy to train staff to get into it.

Desventajas

Bugs... System is full of bugs. One thing working fine will not work another time and leads to wrong postings even. Updates are not being followed up and pushed by maintenance team. We are using patch which is 8 months older and afraid to upgrade to newest version because we may loose certain features. Fixed Assets module is not taken care at all by Focus team. Followed up lot of time but unfortunately even basic features are not fixed. Support from focus is very poor. The people doesn't have full knowledge of the product and are not trained to take up queries from client. Each time they have to refer to development team which is another story.

Bhavesh S. Bhavesh S.
  • Sector: Gestión de inversiones
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la opinión
Relación calidad-precio
4
Funciones
4
Facilidad de uso
4
Asistencia al cliente
3

3
Publicado el 24/9/2019

Focus Softnet Review

It could solve our software requirement but crystal report for business need require more efforts and quality check to match with direct ERP data.

Puntos a favor

Ease of use and Flexibity to adopt business needs

Desventajas

Payroll software need improvement and security right feature like field level security not available

Anup G. Anup G.
  • Sector: Construcción
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 1-5 meses
  • Fuente de la opinión
Relación calidad-precio
4
Funciones
2
Facilidad de uso
2
Asistencia al cliente
1

3
Publicado el 12/5/2021

Na

Software is good but support team is not enough to handle all clients

Puntos a favor

Software has multiple options but your support team is not supporting to use all features.
They r thinking if they will reveal the all features they have to do the extra work.
This kind of thinking is not good for long business relationships.

Desventajas

Longgggggg delay in implementation and Customization
Support team is not satisfactory

Abbas F. Abbas F.
  • Sector: Materiales de construcción
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 201-500 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la opinión
Relación calidad-precio
3
Funciones
4
Facilidad de uso
3
Asistencia al cliente
3

3
Publicado el 27/1/2021

Use Focus 9 Erp product

There are always 2 sides of a coin...if it has pros , it also has cons too...but overall its good and the support team from Focus , specially [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] who is our dedicated technical support, always strive hard to solve our issues on time....with the accuracy.

Puntos a favor

It has great features, making it advanced to use.

Desventajas

There were initially issues with the speed, but that too is solved

Mohamed V. Mohamed V.
  • Sector: Artículos de lujo y joyería
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la opinión
Relación calidad-precio
3
Funciones
3
Facilidad de uso
3
Asistencia al cliente
4

4
Publicado el 19/6/2021

Need improvement in manufacturing and budgeting

Good and Detailed software. comparing to other software detailed reporting is good but summarized reporting is required.

Puntos a favor

detailed software with complete audit trial. very good sales report and outstanding Receivables and payable reports.

Desventajas

budgeting and Financial profit and Loss Account. and in inventory Need lot of Improvement specially in Manufacturing by adding the cost and deprecation of machinery to that particular batch.

Alternativas consideradas

SAP Business One

Razones para elegir Focus X

Detailing and reporting

Razones para cambiar a Focus X

pricing
Piyush A. Piyush A.
  • Sector: Fabricación de productos eléctricos/electrónicos
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la opinión
Relación calidad-precio
5
Funciones
5
Facilidad de uso
4
Asistencia al cliente
3

4
Publicado el 30/11/2020

Review

Support still is a major problem. Tickets are still open after many days. The constant turnover @ Focus is causing big issues in items getting resolved.

Our India team is most frustrated.

Puntos a favor

Strong functionality.

It does the job for us.

Desventajas

1. Still relatively buggy.
2. Feels archaic.
3. Doesn't have new age functiality like.connecting to social media and giving is updates about where clients are.
4. Reporting is weak.

Alternativas consideradas

Deskera Books

Razones para elegir Focus X

Functionality.

Razones para cambiar a Focus X

Seemed like a good idea then.
Jignesh S. Jignesh S.
  • Sector: Fabricación de productos eléctricos/electrónicos
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 201-500 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la opinión
Relación calidad-precio
4
Funciones
4
Facilidad de uso
5
Asistencia al cliente
3

4
Publicado el 23/9/2019

Feedback about Focus 6RT

I won't say it was great. But it is not bad.
Designing should be such that implementation should be quick and flawless.

Puntos a favor

Easy to use
Import and export from excel was possible.

Desventajas

Limited to the number of company to which the service is offered. It is required that the service is offered for any number of companies and across all verticals.
The architecture seems to be faulty. We noticed it during GST implementation. While others completed their implementation within a month after GST was announced, focus required almost 6 months for smooth functionality.
Sometimes the native reports also show up with some bugs. Needs to be fully tested before implementing at customer place.

Waqas K. Waqas K.
  • Sector: Maquinaria
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la opinión
Relación calidad-precio
4
Funciones
4
Facilidad de uso
4
Asistencia al cliente
2

4
Publicado el 6/5/2021

Great Experience

it was a good experience as I used the software for the first time but I never let me feel like that, as it is user friendly with good functionality

Puntos a favor

It's user friendly , easy to administrate

Desventajas

nothing I feel like that may be the customer support need to improve with low cost

Alternativas consideradas

TallyPrime
Ejaz A. Ejaz A.
  • Sector: Aviación y aeroespacial
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la opinión
Relación calidad-precio
4
Funciones
4
Facilidad de uso
5
Asistencia al cliente
4

4
Publicado el 6/5/2021

AYS-reviews

Overall focus 9 is a good software to fill the needs of an organization/Company.

Puntos a favor

Financial accounting, data management, backup option and final accounts.

Desventajas

Project wise reporting, Inventory control, Voucher formatting

Alternativas consideradas

SAP Business One

Razones para cambiar a Focus X

Easy and user friendly
Ali A. Ali A.
  • Sector: Transporte/transporte en camión/ferrocarril
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la opinión
Relación calidad-precio
3
Funciones
4
Facilidad de uso
5
Asistencia al cliente
2

4
Publicado el 6/5/2021

Focus ERP 9 Good for huge volume of data but bad in terms of service and innovation

It is good in managing different companies with different braches data at one place, but sometimes giving errors and crashing which we cannot afford because our company's operations are 24/7 and we cannot wait for some time to fix the issue because it results in waiting for the FOCUS to respond and resume work.
Customer service support is very bad. we have to wait for a few days after the call log to get assistance even on a very minor issue.

Puntos a favor

Can process huge volume of data
Integrated with our company's need
Options to get filtered data
Can request for a specific kind of module to be implemented according to need

Desventajas

A lot of bugs and errors
Sometimes get crashed while working on something important
Very slow when processing huge volume of data
Graphically looks very old and cheap

Sajeewan P. Sajeewan P.
  • Sector: Automoción
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 501-1.000 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la opinión
Relación calidad-precio
4
Funciones
3
Facilidad de uso
4
Asistencia al cliente
4

4
Publicado el 23/9/2019

Focus9 Review

We are managing different processes in different countries by customizing the workflows

Puntos a favor

Flexibility, customization, Ease of use, supportive team

Desventajas

Not having the Financial consolidation module

Ali K. Ali K.
  • Sector: Automatización industrial
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la opinión
Relación calidad-precio
3
Funciones
3
Facilidad de uso
4
Asistencia al cliente
1

3
Publicado el 24/11/2020

Excellent ERP Software

Focus9 is used for all business related activities. we need many possible improvisations on already reported issues to ensure things are more smooth

Puntos a favor

Ease of use for basic operational work. detailed customization possibilities. well designed user interface.

Desventajas

As such this ERP software does pretty much all things. the only cons are regular glitches in the software that only gets resolved by frequent patch updates on server and end-user work stations.

Viquar J. Viquar J.
  • Sector: Fabricación de productos eléctricos/electrónicos
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la opinión
Relación calidad-precio
3
Funciones
3
Facilidad de uso
2
Asistencia al cliente
4

3
Publicado el 12/2/2019

FOCUS 9 ERP

OVERALL GOOD, BUT YOU HAVE TO REVIEW YOURSELF THE CHANGES MADE ARE REFLECTED IN EACH AND EVERY REPORT AND OTHER LINKED DOCUMENTS ELSE YOUR REVISION OR CHANGES TO VOUCHER / DOCUMENTS WILL PUT YOU IN PROBLEM AS WRONG DATA WILL BE THE RESULT OF MINOR MISTAKES IN FORMULA .

Puntos a favor

ALL MODULES AVAILABLE , SALES PURCHASE, DELIVERY NOTES, MRN, INVOICING, PAYMENT

Desventajas

NEED TO CUSTOMIZE AND STUDY THE END USER REQUIREMENTS MINUTELY NOT READY TO USE NEEDS TO FIT AS PER COMPANY REQUIREMENTS AND THIS LEADS TO ERRORS IN FORMULA EXECUTED BY IMPLEMENTATION TEAM.

Jimmy P. Jimmy P.
  • Sector: Servicios financieros
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la opinión
Relación calidad-precio
5
Funciones
4
Facilidad de uso
2
Asistencia al cliente
5

4
Publicado el 24/9/2019

Good Software for the price & Excellent Support

The overall experience is just fine since there is a balance between price and product.

Puntos a favor

The best part of the product is the support and price. The implementation team and AVP is excellent and always available on call irrespective of time and day. The price is extremely competitive.

Desventajas

The weakest link in the software is the development team. The software does have a lot of loop holes and needs a lot of polishing and tweaking. the user interface also needs upliftment.

Leandro D. Leandro D.
  • Sector: Alimentación y bebidas
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 201-500 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la opinión
Relación calidad-precio
3
Funciones
4
Facilidad de uso
3
Asistencia al cliente
5

4
Publicado el 16/5/2018

FOCUS IS A RELIABLE POS SYSTEM

WE ARE USING FOCUS IN ONE OF OUR LOCATIONS, WE TESTED 4 DIFF. POS SYSTEM IN THE LAST YEAR.

What i can tell is that Focus is safer and reliable than most of its competitor.

Puntos a favor

Reliable, you can operate even when you are offline (local network setup).
For the restaurant operation point of view this is a very good system with many tools to improve control.

Desventajas

As you have a local network, you will always depend of a local server, if you loose that you loose you data.

Muhammad rehan K. Muhammad rehan K.
  • Sector: Construcción
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la opinión
Relación calidad-precio
3
Funciones
3
Facilidad de uso
4
Asistencia al cliente
2

3
Publicado el 27/11/2018

Focus is one of the best Accounting Software

Puntos a favor

Simplicity is the key feature of this software its reporting is so nice you can check complete report of your venders and customers

Desventajas

Customer support system is very disappointing if you face any small issue you have to wait long for it to be solved from customer servis and you have to pay extra money for any small changes you want to do in software . proper training is not providing from Software team,

Natalia D. Natalia D.
  • Sector: Organización de eventos
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la opinión
Relación calidad-precio
5
Funciones
4
Facilidad de uso
5
Asistencia al cliente
5

4
Publicado el 24/9/2019

Easy to use

Keeping customers info organized. Tracking sales process and team.

Puntos a favor

User friendly . Good interface. Easy to learn and use.

Desventajas

Nothing really. All features are exactly what we need

Alternativas consideradas

Zoho CRM y Salesforce Sales Cloud

Razones para cambiar a Focus X

It has been already customized for our type of business.
Amal A. Amal A.
  • Sector: Automoción
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la opinión
Relación calidad-precio
5
Funciones
5
Facilidad de uso
5
Asistencia al cliente
5

5
Publicado el 3/11/2020

My Feedback about Focus

It is really an Excellent software, flexible with all kinds of requirements. Overall saying, We are happy with this product.

Puntos a favor

* User Friendly
* Easily Customizable
* Flexibility
* Excellent Support

Desventajas

* In web version, menus are placed in the side its better if it's placed on the top.
* Color patterns are dull

Johnson F. Johnson F.
  • Sector: Alimentación y bebidas
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la opinión
Relación calidad-precio
4
Funciones
4
Facilidad de uso
4
Asistencia al cliente
4

4
Publicado el 16/5/2021

Feedback

We are using Focus since 2003 hence overall comfortable with it.

Puntos a favor

1.Few features that was in RT not in Focus 9
2. Fixed Assets, Depreciation not posting correctly

Desventajas

The online option is very difficult to operate than Desktop. Lot of feather not there in online that has in Desktop

80 opiniones