Resumen de opiniones de usuarios

Sobre Microsoft Outlook

Microsoft Outlook is a free email and calendar solution designed for both personal, educational and business use. The software allows users to send, receive, and manage emails, plus book and track events and appointments in the...

Saber más

Evaluaciones de función

Relación calidad-precio
4,4
Funciones
4,4
Facilidad de uso
4,4
Asistencia al cliente
4,1

Consulta las opiniones sobre Microsoft Outlook

930 de 930 opiniones
Filtrar por:
Javier
  • Sector: Sector textil
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 5.001-10.000 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la opinión
Relación calidad-precio
4
Funciones
4
Facilidad de uso
4
Asistencia al cliente
4

5
Publicado el 15/9/2022

Imprescindible para comunicaciones

Muy satisfecho en todos los años de uso.

Puntos a favor

Tiene un manejo rápido y sencillo, con muchas funcionalidades tanto para el diseño del correo como para el envío de archivos y organización de agenda. No he tenido ningún problema desde que lo utilizo y su visualización es adaptable a cada usuario.

Desventajas

Algunas funciones deberían estar más accesibles. Debería tener mayor capacidad de almacenamiento de correos antiguos para no depender de servidores.

Cristina
  • Sector: Marketing y publicidad
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la opinión
Relación calidad-precio
5
Funciones
3
Facilidad de uso
3
Asistencia al cliente
4

4
Publicado el 31/5/2022

Excelente herramienta

Esta herramienta permite estar más organizado y mantenerme en contacto con clientes de una manera fácil y rápida.

Puntos a favor

Es una de mis herramientas principales. La uso diariamente y me facilita mucho la comunicación y organización.

Desventajas

En general no hay nada negativo. Alguna vez ha tardado un poco a la hora de abrir documentos o cargar mensajes, pero no suele ser lo habitual.

Jesus
  • Sector: Contabilidad
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la opinión
Relación calidad-precio
5
Funciones
5
Facilidad de uso
5
Asistencia al cliente
4

5
Publicado el 30/8/2022

Outlook mas que un correo es integración de todas tus aplicaciones

se hacia difícil organizar un Reunión de trabajo, y saber quienes están disponible. Ahora es amas fácil dar el seguimiento, Confinando asistencia y enviar recordatorios, todo esto integrado a outlook.

Puntos a favor

Outlook es el corro que uso para el trabajo, me encanta como puedo ver los diferentes archivos sin necesidad de descararlo, pero además su apartado que mas aporta a mi productividad es el modo en la cual puedo conectar las demás aplicaciones de Microsoft como to GO , Eventos , recordatorios, el word, excel o mas

Desventajas

Lo que menos me gusta de Outlook es su forma de buscar correos antiguos, sucede hay una cadena de correo outlook se presenta el ultima respuesta, eso tiende a confundir.

Las mejores alternativas a Microsoft Outlook

Jaime
  • Sector: Tecnología y servicios de la información
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la opinión
Relación calidad-precio
5
Funciones
5
Facilidad de uso
5
Asistencia al cliente
4

5
Publicado el 30/8/2022

Desde mi punto de vista es la mejor

Puntos a favor

Es el software clásico por excelencia. En mi opinión te permite gestionar perfectamente tu bandeja de entrada, incluso mas de una si es necesario. Tiene multitud de funcionalidades ya que es una herramienta que viene reinventándose desde hace años. Para mi, después de haber probado otras, creo que es la que mas me ha gustado y la que mejor se adapta a mi forma de trabajar.

Desventajas

Alguna vez hay algunos correos que no entran, pero en general al reiniciarlo vuelve a funcionar al 100%. Esto es posible que me pase por no reiniciar el PC nunca...

Vielka
  • Sector: Productos farmacéuticos
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 201-500 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la opinión
Relación calidad-precio
No disponible
Funciones
5
Facilidad de uso
5
Asistencia al cliente
No disponible

5
Publicado el 31/8/2022

Reseña de Microsoft Outlook

La experiencia ha sido increiblemente favorable. Mientras más renuevan o actualizan la plataforma, mejor es. La conexión que tiene con los demás Microsoft me encanta y su entendimiento es muy cómodo.

Puntos a favor

Tanto de manera personal como profesional la plataforma es muy controlada y versatil, la división que puede tener según la prioridad de información que requieres es muy acertada.

Desventajas

Hasta ahora ha sido una de las plataformas que mejor he usado y sin ningun problema.

Moisés Fabián
  • Sector: Banca
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la opinión
Relación calidad-precio
5
Funciones
5
Facilidad de uso
5
Asistencia al cliente
5

5
Publicado el 12/6/2022

Reseña referente a Outlook

Ha sido una experiencia gratificante utilizar Outlook, mediante la misma, recibo y envio mensajes, puedo agendar reuniones sin ninguna dificultad y me acuerda minutos previos a su inicio.

Puntos a favor

Lo que más me gusta de Outlook es que puedo dar formato al correo que redacto en la misma área de trabajo, insertar documentos, añadir firma al correo, mensajes de lectura, entre muchos más.

Desventajas

Me siento satisfecho en todo el tiempo que llevó usando Outlook.

Usuario verificado
  • Sector: Electrónica de consumo
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la opinión
Relación calidad-precio
5
Funciones
5
Facilidad de uso
5
Asistencia al cliente
5

5
Publicado el 4/11/2021

Outlook es lo mejor de Microsoft 365

Lo uso día a día como mi herramienta principal de trabajo, para agendar meetings, reuniones y enviar y recibir correos. Me es indispensable.

Puntos a favor

Todos los días lo uso y me encanta es fácil de usar, de administrar y sobre todo es una herramienta esencial para el trabajo de oficina.

Desventajas

Realmente hay poco que no me guste de outlook pero a veces cuando tienes muchos correos abiertos se trababa un poco pero aparte, todo perfecto

Antonio
  • Sector: Internet
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la opinión
Relación calidad-precio
5
Funciones
5
Facilidad de uso
5
Asistencia al cliente
No disponible

5
Publicado el 30/7/2022

Compitiendo muy bien con Google

Puntos a favor

Outlook ha sido de siempre el lugar de los correos electrónicos. Ha sido amenazado por Gmail con todas las funcionalidades y ha sabido reaccionar añadiendo las funcionalidades de Teams para las videos conferencias y las distintas apps.

Desventajas

Una ux un poquito más actual no vendría mal.

Mauricio
  • Sector: Arquitectura y planificación
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado Mensualmente durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la opinión
Relación calidad-precio
5
Funciones
4
Facilidad de uso
4
Asistencia al cliente
4

4
Publicado el 7/9/2022

Outlook

Muy buen en lo que corresponde a cantidades pequeñas de correos. Mi correo outlook viene desde hace más de 10 años, y lo sigo utilizando, sin embargo, siento que Gmail resultó una aplicación que te da mayor funcionalidad

Puntos a favor

Me gusta mucho para uso personal, siento que si no eres de recibir mayor número de correos es una aplicación sumamente efectiva. La compatibilidad con el microsoft es de suma utilidad, ya que puedes visualizar distintos programas de este sistema.

Desventajas

No me encanta el tema visual de la aplicación de outlook tanto en la página como en la aplicación de este mismo sistema. Outlook siento que se quedó desactualizado en comparación a su competencia directa que es gmail.

Mahmoud
  • Sector: Externalización/deslocalización
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 1.001-5.000 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la opinión
Relación calidad-precio
4
Funciones
5
Facilidad de uso
5
Asistencia al cliente
4

5
Publicado el 4/9/2022

Email in professional way

As an overall if you want a software for the personal purpose then it's up to you to choose between it or Gmail , but if you want it for the professional use , there's no any software better than Outlook

Puntos a favor

On a professional level, there is nothing better to communicate, I have worked with more than one company and did not see one of them using another tool to send emails.
The ability to sync to all devices is incredible , it also help you to manage important emails

Desventajas

Personally, I haven't had any problems with Outlook, it's really makes my life easily

Alternativas consideradas

Gmail

Razones para elegir Microsoft Outlook

As I said for the professional use , outlook more better than Gmail because the accessibility for the important emails more flexible

Software anterior

Gmail
Anamaria
  • Sector: Diseño
  • Tamaño de la empresa: Trabajador autónomo
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la opinión
Relación calidad-precio
No disponible
Funciones
5
Facilidad de uso
5
Asistencia al cliente
No disponible

5
Publicado el 9/9/2022

Great for Work

My overall experience with Outlook is great and helps me stay professional as a freelancer. It also helps save time because I can send mass-emails from Word just using my contact list (in Excel) without having to send one by one or adding people in BCC.

Puntos a favor

It's definitely the professional tool to go with for work. What I love the most is being able to add rules and categories by color.

Desventajas

There is just one thing that I would recommend to be updated: being able to drag and drop photos into the body of the email instead of being attached. It works on the web version but not on the desktop-installed version.

Thao
  • Sector: Ocio, viajes y turismo
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la opinión
Relación calidad-precio
5
Funciones
4
Facilidad de uso
4
Asistencia al cliente
5

3
Publicado el 8/9/2022

Not too good for a company email management

Not so bad but the appearance is not as friendly as Gmail.

Puntos a favor

It has a desktop application so it's convenient to open directly without browsing. It does not occupy much memory capacity of my laptop.

Desventajas

It has something conflicts with MS Teams that I can use one between them. The host run slowly sometimes that my incoming emails arrive out of office time.

Lydia
  • Sector: Hospital y atención sanitaria
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 5.001-10.000 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la opinión
Relación calidad-precio
No disponible
Funciones
5
Facilidad de uso
4
Asistencia al cliente
No disponible

4
Publicado el 7/7/2022

User-friendly email/calendar software

Puntos a favor

I find Outlook to be very user-friendly email/calendar software, coming from someone who has used Google email/calendar products in all of my previous roles. It was simple to learn how to use it and I like that I was able to download the Outlook desktop app on my Mac. This allowed me to integrate my other email accounts and calendars to have all of my email accounts in one place and also sync my calendars in one place. I'm all about efficiency! I also actually like having desktop notifications which you don't get when using the web version of Outlook, though that is an option.

Desventajas

One thing I do not like is how email threads appear in my inbox differently depending on whether I am using a Mac or PC. This is difficult because I work hybrid and when I am in the office, I use a PC, but I use a Mac when working from home. The Outlook app is a little different in general on a Mac vs PC, understandably so since it is a Microsoft software, but it would be helpful if the features and overall experience were more streamlined to be the same across different operating systems as this would make the experience more consistent.

Mert
  • Sector: Marketing y publicidad
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la opinión
Relación calidad-precio
5
Funciones
5
Facilidad de uso
5
Asistencia al cliente
5

5
Publicado el 6/8/2022

All in One Mail with Outlook

I am using Microsoft Outlook more than 2 years to plan my schedule and timeline. It gives you see your friends schedule and set a call or meeting with them in easy way.

Puntos a favor

Microsoft Outlook offers many valuable features that you can set and plan your schedule, mailing and guide. It offers free version and also you can pay for more features.

Desventajas

Microsoft Outlook works slow, because of it offers many features and the services that are running background consumes more battery and energy.

Abin
  • Sector: Gestión de inversiones
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 501-1.000 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la opinión
Relación calidad-precio
5
Funciones
5
Facilidad de uso
5
Asistencia al cliente
5

5
Publicado el 27/8/2022

Best of all Email

Overall experience is amazing, I use Outlook for both personal and business. Outlook email is excellent with all the features and tools provided in the email app to use it in our daily email use.

Puntos a favor

MS Outlook is very easy to start with and setup and further customize as we want to use. Emails could be categorized, various signatures could be set up and above all, outlook could be linked to other MS related products to make them work efficiently for all the daily needs

Desventajas

MS Outlook is very easy to use but initially when trying to collaborate the Outlook with Other Microsoft products may seem tedious but ones set up, it works perfect. Improvement could be done to make it more user friendly which helps to learn easily.

Usuario verificado
  • Sector: Organización cívica y social
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 501-1.000 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la opinión
Relación calidad-precio
5
Funciones
5
Facilidad de uso
5
Asistencia al cliente
5

5
Publicado el 17/8/2022

Outlook review

Puntos a favor

Mail templates and design make the application very easy to use. I really like the designs.

Desventajas

Search and filtering should work faster.

Claudemir
  • Sector: Software informático
  • Tamaño de la empresa: Trabajador autónomo
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la opinión
Relación calidad-precio
3
Funciones
5
Facilidad de uso
4
Asistencia al cliente
5

4
Publicado el 7/9/2022

Um bom gerenciador de e-mails para usuários Windows

No geral funciona muito bem para o sistema operacional Windows. No caso da utilização da aplicação disponível no pacote Office, ele se comporta muito bem. Quando mudamos de cenário e utilizamos nos navegadores web, a aplicação varia muito sua fluidez dependendo do navegador. Se você é usuário Linux essa plataforma não é a mais recomendada.

Puntos a favor

Interface intuitiva;
Integrações com ferramentas de terceiros e ao suite do office;
Um bom gerenciamento de categorias de e-mails;

Desventajas

Parece não funcionar com a mesma velocidade em navegadores diferentes;
Não apresenta uma usabilidade muito agradável para outros sistemas operacionais, e o aplicativo mobile consome muitos recursos, o que o torna inviável para smartphones com configurações reduzidas ou inferiores;
As buscas parecem demorar uma eternidade, principalmente se você tem uma caixa de entrada com muitas mensagens;

Jeanette
  • Sector: Salud, bienestar y deporte
  • Tamaño de la empresa: Trabajador autónomo
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la opinión
Relación calidad-precio
4
Funciones
4
Facilidad de uso
4
Asistencia al cliente
No disponible

4
Publicado el 4/9/2022

Microsoft Outlook Is Just Okay

Microsoft Outlook is not as robust as Google Gmail. I still use Outlook for personal purposes because of required updates associated with Microsoft products; however, it is not my "go-to" email. I don't like that it does not have an automatic external hard drive like Google products.

Puntos a favor

I am able to categorize my emails for organization of folders. I have used Outlook for both personal and business. My business account was purchased by my employer and communication within Outlook was decent. I liked the that I could click on a button to encrypt the email for security.

Desventajas

Cumbersome and not as user-friendly as I would like. Emails were not automatically secure in the paid version for my business; therefore, increasing the risk of human error if the person forgot to manually check the box to encrypt the email for security.

Suraj
  • Sector: Comercio minorista
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 5.001-10.000 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la opinión
Relación calidad-precio
4
Funciones
5
Facilidad de uso
5
Asistencia al cliente
3

5
Publicado el 5/5/2022

Connecting People Together Virtually

Microsoft is a lifesaver for every professional whether it comes to being an awesome email client or an instant meeting/calendar scheduler, In a world where we have moved away from physical paper and files, this is the one-stop solution for maintaining that communication chain.

it is not software but a revolution for connecting people together. It keeps the communication chain unbroken.

Puntos a favor

The Best Features

1. Light Weight Client application for both mobile and desktop helps seamless integration with any number of email accounts
2. Integration with Microsoft Teams best for scheduling online meetings and custom reminders are very helpful
3. Calendar is a great feature that helps us manage the time and schedule things without conflicting with others
4. Integration with third-party plugins
5. Automatic replies & mail recall is the hidden gem of this product
6. Offline availability

Desventajas

The UI keeps on changing and it becomes difficult to find the options that we use as their placements are frequently changed, Microsoft should avoid changing it too often or at least keep things /Proper Icons in place. Else we end up googling for existing features after every update

Philip
  • Sector: Tecnología y servicios de la información
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 201-500 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la opinión
Relación calidad-precio
4
Funciones
5
Facilidad de uso
5
Asistencia al cliente
No disponible

4
Publicado el 16/5/2022

Microsoft Outlook - My daily activity blueprint

My overall experience with Microsoft Outlook is highly positive. It allows me to stay in touch when I need to regardless of where I am or what device I am using at that moment. The automated response allows me to let people know when I am travelling or out on personal time and offer alternative contacts for immediate response. The ability to integrate with other platforms I use each day allows me to streamline my processes and optimize my time. And the Outlook calendar helps me remember all tasks great and small.

Puntos a favor

There are several things that I use Microsoft Outlook for on a daily basis. First, being able to easily sync to all devices and be able to respond to emails as quickly as possible helps me stand apart from my competition. The ability to create folders helps me keep communication with clients and prospects in an orderly fashion and makes them easy to find. I use HubSpot as my CRM and find that being able to integrate that with Outlook makes tracking opens of the emails I send very easy to do. Last, I don't know how lost I might be most days without getting my calendar reminders of things to do.

Desventajas

There are two things I would like to see be improved. I often have a bit of difficulty searching for a reminder on my calendar to confirm when I set that reminder for. I generally do not get any search results. The other thing I would like to see improved is not having to go in every so often and reset integrations that I have set up. As an example, I have to reset the email integration between Outlook and HubSpot. At times, this is quick and seamless, while other times it takes a bit of doing to reestablish the connection.

Joel
  • Sector: Fabricación de productos eléctricos/electrónicos
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 1.001-5.000 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la opinión
Relación calidad-precio
5
Funciones
4
Facilidad de uso
5
Asistencia al cliente
No disponible

4
Publicado el 6/5/2022

Microsoft Outlook is probably the best email client, it is easy and productive

Microsoft Outlook is for me the best email client as it is very easy to find old emails, it has many filters and ways to organize all your emails and tasks and it has the calendar integrated. It is very easy to use and you can customize many features in the options section.

Puntos a favor

I did not realize how good Outlook was until I change to Gmail for professional purpose. Microsoft outlook shows a clean screen, it is easy to use, very intuitive and you can find almost everything you need very easily with its filter options. It has also many options to customize your experience.

Desventajas

People on my surrounding is very familiar with Gmail and having outlook means having another app just for email checking, but in a professional way, it's the best. Maybe the Gmail is more beautiful and they have more colours, but for professional use I think it's the best

Usuario verificado
  • Sector: Administración educativa
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 201-500 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la opinión
Relación calidad-precio
5
Funciones
5
Facilidad de uso
5
Asistencia al cliente
4

5
Publicado el 4/3/2022

Amazing solution for emails

The experience with Microsoft Outlook has been very amazing. Important emails and tasks are much more organized than the other providers

Puntos a favor

- Easy to manage important emails, have the application for the complete device eco-system Phone, Dekstop, IPAD, etc.
- Easy to search emails by content and title
- Makes meetings and tasks easy to manage, the daily morning, we get emails for reminding of emails related to tasks, and the meeting and links automatically get marked on the calendar

Desventajas

- The automated marking on the calendar sometimes becomes annoying when the meetings are unwanted
- Faced the downtime twice.

Alternativas consideradas

Gmail

Razones para elegir Microsoft Outlook

- Doesn't provide options for many customizations - Services cannot be managed in-house - Limited Storage options

Software anterior

Gmail

Razones para cambiar a Microsoft Outlook

- Easy to use - Customizations options
Sabharish
  • Sector: Educación superior
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 5.001-10.000 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la opinión
Relación calidad-precio
4
Funciones
5
Facilidad de uso
4
Asistencia al cliente
3

5
Publicado el 8/10/2020

Truly an enterprise level communications solution, much more than just emails!

Overall, it is a great product packed with capabilities and is constantly improving by the day. It forms the foundation for any successful work environment and the parent company Microsoft is very good about listening to their users feedback and offering solutions in a timely manner as well.

Puntos a favor

I'm going to begin with the ease of use and how there is virtually no connectivity issues. Some of my favorite features are the integrations with other tools in the Microsoft Suite like Teams, SharePoint, Delve, Analytics, Stream, OneDrive etc. I love the calendar capabilities and scheduling assistant that quickly helps me find available times. The search bar is excellent and returns valuable and accurate results. Some of the analytics offered by outlook is also very helpful as it tells me how long on average I spend writing/reading emails, in meetings etc. vs how much focus time I actually have to work. Automation is another huge area that adds a lot of value. Being able to set automatic replies and make it custom as needed. Outlook also allows to create generic groups and inboxes and listservs very easily.

Desventajas

Grouping emails is still pretty difficult and manual. If outlook would create themes or containers based on the content in the email or the subject line, it would make it more easier for me to prioritize. Also which emails need my attention immediately vs the ones that can wait a bit longer. I've had a lot of trouble with rescheduling meetings and that sending the right timely updates to the invitees. Sometimes it is delayed and sometimes never goes out and Outlook sometimes does have some syncing issues as well. Creating signatures for different purposes was also slightly difficult. No way to unsend an email still and that would be helpful.

Jordan
  • Sector: Comercio minorista
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 501-1.000 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la opinión
Relación calidad-precio
5
Funciones
5
Facilidad de uso
4
Asistencia al cliente
5

4
Publicado el 26/8/2020

Great Product, but could be more stable

Outlook is a great product and becoming more so all the time. It is the productivity application that our business can't live without. The feature updates in Outlook tend to introduce issues unfortunately. The Shared Mailbox experience could be improved, it is common to see Outlook become non-responsive when switching between shared mailboxes, even on high end computers and gigabit internet. The features and ease of use are really what make Outlook great.

Puntos a favor

* Constantly Evolving Powerhouse of features and functionality
* Dark Theme = love
* Focused Mailbox
* AI Driven daily summary driven by Cortana
* Hundreds of App integrations via Marketplace or 3rd party
* Robust Rule and Tagging/categorization ability
* Quick Steps help apply multiple actions to messages
* Scheduling of messages
* Devloper and customize templates
* Visual Basic advanced development
* Shared Mailboxes
* Group Mailboxes (Channels) that allow team collaboration and follow up
* Favorite your inbox and often accessed folders
* Team, Planner, and Personal Calendar all in a single overlayed view
* Scheduling and Meeting assistance
* Tasks, Contacts, and Sticky notes
* Search emails using filters and key phrases

Desventajas

* Microsoft's new release and development schedule is great for the addition of new and useful tools but is causing stability issues. It is common to have to repair Outlook and Office applications after a feature update.

* Adding shared mailboxes often causes Outlook to run slowly.

* Some serious optimizations are needed in the sync process to prevent Outlook hanging. I have to disable Downloading of Shared mailboxes, which is enable by default, on every computer Outlook is installed on

Alternativas consideradas

Google Workspace y Front

Razones para cambiar a Microsoft Outlook

Power and Features. If Microsoft can optimize and add easier to use collaboration functionality we will continue to use Outlook indefinitely.
Jason
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la opinión
Relación calidad-precio
5
Funciones
5
Facilidad de uso
3
Asistencia al cliente
2

4
Publicado el 7/12/2018

Probably the best email tool out there, if you are tech savvy enough to use it.

Puntos a favor

Microsoft Outlook is full of far more features than most email clients. I really like being able to set automatic replies when I am away from work. I like the number of plugins compatible with Outlook. If you have a Microsoft Exchange inbox, Outlook makes it very easy to set up your email, without having to deal with POP/IMAP settings. The ability to share contact groups among other employees comes in very handy. Most importantly, at least for our company, it can store an extremely large amount of emails before causing the software to become unstable.

Desventajas

Outlook is not without its problems. It tends to be filled with randomly occurring bugs. I often have to use the inbox repair tool provided by Outlook for our employees. Some are caused by overwhelming amounts of emails being stored offline, which is understandable. Often, however, other bugs appear randomly. Sometimes Outlook is just suddenly unable to start, despite not having to load a large amount of data and requires the use of the inbox repair tool. Most recently I was unable to make an employee's laptop able to send emails until I downgraded him from Outlook 2016 to 2013. The support for problems such as these is very poor. Asking questions on the Microsoft forum often results in a generic list of things to try that any IT Manager would have already thought to try. One last point of criticism is Outlook's handling of POP3 protocol. Many users who were originally connected to Outlook via POP3 noticed their emails would come in bunches, rather than right after they were sent. It's hard to say how much of that is Outlook's fault, but certainly if you are choosing to use Outlook, I would recommend IMAP and Exchange over POP3. Overall, Outlook is a terrific tool, but it would be greatly improved if Microsoft took more time to address its bugs as well as provide better support to their customers.

930 opiniones