Resumen de opiniones de usuarios

Sobre JobNimbus

Ready to level up your business ? 💪 JobNimbus is a CRM and contractor management solution suitable for home service companies. Manage your contacts, tasks, and projects from start to finish along with detailed reporting capabiliti...

Saber más

Evaluaciones de función

Relación calidad-precio
4,5
Funciones
4,5
Facilidad de uso
4,5
Asistencia al cliente
4,5

Consulta las opiniones sobre JobNimbus

440 de 440 opiniones
Filtrar por:
Stephen olawale J. Stephen olawale J.
  • Sector: Construcción
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la opinión
Relación calidad-precio
5
Funciones
5
Facilidad de uso
4
Asistencia al cliente
4

5
Publicado el 7/7/2019

JOB TASK SCHEDULING,CLIENTS MANAGEMENT AND JOB TRACKING MADE EASY

life has being easy, the tension we get from tenant/client, that we should to their respond to their services failures has reduced, and get response from our team quickly.

Puntos a favor

My firm have being got a job to manage residential facilities and building services maintenance for clients and developers, we had a lot of job and calls from clients for over a year, with out a software, finally when we got a recommendation, we started with a trial version, the application was easy to learn through the help of videos, and the customer care response,tracking our jobs, technicians and client information and emergency needs on a mobile application software was a break through for my firm.

Desventajas

Learning how to use the software with just videos was difficult, it would have being easier, if the customers care line can be available to respond at every instant,training the technicians and advising our client to subscribe to this application was not easy, but they now enjoyed its, they get their problems solve on just with the application on their mobile devices.

Respuesta de JobNimbus

Thanks, Stephen!

We're working on improving our app education and onboarding, so new features should be easier for you to learn and get going.

We appreciate your feedback!

Respondido el 25/7/2019
Ryan S. Ryan S.
  • Sector: Construcción
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la opinión
Relación calidad-precio
5
Funciones
4
Facilidad de uso
5
Asistencia al cliente
5

5
Publicado el 23/11/2019

Sharp Construction Thinks JobNimbus is Amazing

We have been bringing on additional salesman and being able to track the leads that we distribute has allowed us to see who is weak and where. We have also used JobNimbus to increase the amount of reviews that are coming in (93 5 Stars and counting). It has allowed us to measure lead success or failure, which has whet the taste buds to have more understanding and to discover deeper ways to measure our success in other ways. It makes you realize what could be if..... When you have questions that a product like JobNimbus answers, it makes you realize that with a little extra effort, you can explode your business. We are thrilled to have found JobNimbus.

Puntos a favor

We did not come from another CRM to this platform. This was our first experience and the choice to team up with JobNimbus has been exactly what we were hoping and looking for to help manage and grow our business. The automation features are, by far, what we have enjoyed the most. Adding automation has helped us seal up the cracks that occur when taking a customer thru the construction process. Nimbosa, as we affectionately call it for no apparent reason, has been a major factor in leveling up our company with regards to communication and customer management.

Desventajas

This requires thought, which, I think, means that we would have to search to find a problem. We are anxiously anticipating the roll out of the tracking and measurement graphs that were dropped at the Orlando convention. So I guess, the fact that those are not fully rolled out yet would be one of the things that could be a negative.

Alternativas consideradas

CoConstruct

Razones para cambiar a JobNimbus

the product was geared for the type of construction we perform. We are predominately a roofing company and this bad boy, JobNimbus, was a perfect fit.

Respuesta de JobNimbus

Thank you so much, Ryan! We're so glad we found you guys, too, and are excited to build more powerful features into your workflow.

You guys rock!

Affectionately yours,
Nimbosa

Respondido el 2/12/2019
Jose C. Jose C.
  • Sector: Hardware informático
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la opinión
Relación calidad-precio
1
Funciones
2
Facilidad de uso
2
Asistencia al cliente
3

2
Publicado el 14/11/2021

JobNimbus is budget software with many bugs. Sign up to be guinea pig!

Ive used JobNimbus overall for a year- I still continue to use it because Ive already set it up and transferred my sales force over here. The customer support is quick to help when you need it on anything simple. Anything over low level complexity is not going to get fixed and you'll have to deal with it. Some issues I have, if you are in an area with reception issues, you will have zero ability to pull up contact details or address. You better make sure you have the right information before you go to these job sites. No notes, no phone number, nothing will be available. The downtime, there's lots of it. Enough that if you're in the middle of typing up a long estimate with lots of details notes and pictures, if anything crashes you LOSE ALL YOUR DATA. Remember back in the day before autosave? Kids lose term papers and everything. Well job nimbu does you worse than that. You'll lose entire sets of work you did if the system goes down or you have an internet issue. The other HUGE ISSUE i have is that the software constantly prints a SECOND PAGE on estimates an invoices for customers and subcontractors. Their software was written by third world countries (probably the same guy who wrote the Boeing airplane trim level software) If you write too many lines it will kick a blank second page out. So you print this, it prints two pages. You send it to a client, it sends them a two page PDF, which the second is blank. Its unprofessional. For the last year the company has said, just mak

Puntos a favor

The software works overall to manage many different areas of your business. However, it does none of them well. It does a good job of keeping everything in one place but what good is that if it still has lots of bugs that the company refuses to fix?

Desventajas

BUGS! Lots of Bugs!!! No offline version. This is a cloud software. It routinely goes down and locks you out of your customer data and job information. If you are doing jobs in rural areas or areas that lack reception you will be unable to access your job nimbus in ANY capacity. The other HUGE ISSUE i have is that the software constantly prints a SECOND PAGE on estimates an invoices for customers and subcontractors. Their software was written by third world countries (probably the same guy who wrote the Boeing airplane trim level software) If you write too many lines it will kick a blank second page out. So you print this, it prints two pages. You send it to a client, it sends them a two page PDF, which the second is blank. Its unprofessional. For the last year the company has said, just make it print one page. Well even if you do that, it still says 1 of 2 pages and the customer asks you where the second page is. They want to know what it says on the second page before they approve an $40,000 estimate.

Las mejores alternativas a JobNimbus

Scott F. Scott F.
  • Sector: Construcción
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la opinión
Relación calidad-precio
5
Funciones
5
Facilidad de uso
5
Asistencia al cliente
5

5
Publicado el 2/8/2019

Best Roofing CRM!

Puntos a favor

JobNimbus has been a tremendous boost to our company. We signed up early in the life of JN, back when I had no idea what a CRM was. I was pretty sure we didn't need to spend money on any extra software, either. Man, was I wrong. The mobile app alone revolutionized our business. Sales people had all of the information at their fingertips, they were able to upload pictures of the jobs while they were onsite and the calls to the office were immediately cut in half. JobNimbus has enabled us to double our volume several times because we are able to handle more work with fewer mistakes and fewer people.

The recent integration with Beacon has been incredible! We now build Material Orders in JobNimbus which pull from Beacon's online ordering portal. This eliminates both the time necessary for the supplier to enter our order into their system, and the opportunity to make mistakes during this re-entry. We instantly know if we are wanting materials that our supplier doesn't stock.

Maybe the best thing about JobNimbus is that we no longer have to keep paper files! We still have the boxes from 2013 and 2014, but no more! And it is SO much easier to find documents in JN than it was to dig through the boxes. We are huge, raving fans of JobNimbus! Sign up today.

Desventajas

The system isn't as "pretty" as other systems

Alternativas consideradas

RazorSync y AccuLynx

Razones para cambiar a JobNimbus

RazorSync is what we use for our air conditioning company, Koala Cooling. Acculynx didn't allow us to customize our workflow.

Respuesta de JobNimbus

Thank you so much, Scott! We're so happy to be a part of your amazing success and hope to continue assisting you guys with completing your business goals with each new year!

As far as the "pretty" goes, it's definitely something we're going to be addressing, so stay tuned! :)

Respondido el 5/8/2019
Tom S. Tom S.
  • Sector: Construcción
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la opinión
Relación calidad-precio
5
Funciones
5
Facilidad de uso
4
Asistencia al cliente
5

4
Publicado el 13/8/2019

Very Fungible.

Very good..big learning curve for some people, but worth it in the end.

Puntos a favor

This software is great for day to day operations, quoting, and tracking of construction jobs. The software is very fungible meaning that you can make it into whatever you need it to be. Took a long time to implement and getting it to fit what we do perfectly but it is possible and it's possible for you too.

Desventajas

Not a whole lot of cons here. However there were some issues with syncing with QuickBooks that we had to work through. Also there is a huge limitation in the products and services catalog if you want to build one. We run into issues with character limits when syncing with QuickBooks online. QuickBooks online allows a 100 character limit and jobnimbus only does 31. there's a very long work around to this to maximize the character limit in QuickBooks online, however it means in putting the same product or service 3 times into the system. This would be eliminated and or fixed if jobnimbus would remove there 31 character limit in their product and service name.

Alternativas consideradas

BuilderTREND, CoConstruct y improveit 360

Razones para elegir JobNimbus

Needed a much more robust program that handle all the day-to-day tasks that we have in doing construction jobs.

Software anterior

Quickbooks Online

Razones para cambiar a JobNimbus

At first it seems to check more boxes than others. But after diving it you realize how you can make it into what you need it to be.
Alex F. Alex F.
  • Sector: Construcción
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la opinión
Relación calidad-precio
5
Funciones
5
Facilidad de uso
5
Asistencia al cliente
3

5
Publicado el 10/5/2021

JobNimbus, simple but powerful CRM

A great experience overall, I've been able to synchronize other software that the company works with seamlessly and without issues.

Puntos a favor

JobNimbus is easy to implement and it has integrations with much other software out there, I have been able to integrate with Leap, CompanyCam, Quickbooks, etc.

Desventajas

The pipeline management is not that fluid, it's still a work in progress. Another thing is that the Support is not that good sometimes.

Alternativas consideradas

JOBPROGRESS, Salesforce Service Cloud y AccuLynx

Razones para elegir JobNimbus

Mostly because Acculynx was not robust enough or fully compatible with all the software we were trying to integrate to.

Software anterior

AccuLynx

Razones para cambiar a JobNimbus

It was the most "economic" one and compatible with all the software that we were currently using.

Respuesta de JobNimbus

Hi Alex,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review us.

Respondido el 18/5/2021
David C. David C.
  • Sector: Construcción
  • Tamaño de la empresa: Trabajador autónomo
  • Software usado A diario durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la opinión
Relación calidad-precio
5
Funciones
5
Facilidad de uso
5
Asistencia al cliente
5

5
Publicado el 18/11/2019

Dc’s Contracting LLC JobNimbus Review

Overall I love the product and I am glad it is linked with other products to make running a business so seamless.

Puntos a favor

The efficiency, ease of customization, integrations make operations more fluent. The overall functionality and details built in helps my business tremendously keep organized.

Desventajas

At first I did not like how I was unable to know if emailed invoices, estimates, etc were delivered or opened by the end recipient.
After communicating the issue to tech support it was resolved a while after.

Other than that I would like to see a “select all” or “multiple select” feature for pictures after attached to custom file where a mass delete can be done.

Alternativas consideradas

Salesforce Sales Cloud

Razones para cambiar a JobNimbus

It is linked with beacon who I worked for and now do business with so with that integration alone helps out a lot not having to double the work when estimating and ordering roofing materials. Also, as a contractor the overall set up, functionality, and options are more suitable for out type of business/ industry.

Respuesta de JobNimbus

Thanks, David!

If you haven't already done so, please submit these ideas to jobnimbus.uservoice.com so we can make sure our dev team can consider those as they build out new features and improvements. Thank you!

Respondido el 19/11/2019
Angel R. Angel R.
  • Sector: Construcción
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la opinión
Relación calidad-precio
5
Funciones
4
Facilidad de uso
4
Asistencia al cliente
5

5
Publicado el 4/9/2019

Simple, Affordable and Easy

I don’t feel the need to look for other systems. This one has all I need and I can easily look past some quirks

Puntos a favor

Simple to set up
Quick
Always improving
Easy to navigate
Easy to teach others

Desventajas

Need easier integration with Quick Books
Sending emails is not user friendly
Reports could be easier to set up and use
Some naming of sections are not intuitive

Alternativas consideradas

ADP Workforce Now

Razones para elegir JobNimbus

Jobber has too Many restrictions for what I need.

Software anterior

Jobber

Razones para cambiar a JobNimbus

Cost
John D. John D.
  • Sector: Construcción
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 1-5 meses
  • Fuente de la opinión
Relación calidad-precio
3
Funciones
4
Facilidad de uso
4
Asistencia al cliente
5

5
Publicado el 23/9/2019

Excellent CRM Company and More!!!

Jobnimbus has saved me a lot of time with homeowners when I am needing to sign a homeowner up.

Puntos a favor

Jobnimbus makes it extremely easy to add contacts, write estimates and convert them to invoices or work orders and then to email them to you customers.

Desventajas

I am unable to remove the price totals from the current system which makes the customer see a really large number when you are giving a good, better or best type estimate.

Alternativas consideradas

AccuLynx

Razones para elegir JobNimbus

Started my own company.

Software anterior

Dataforma

Razones para cambiar a JobNimbus

Other roofers told me this one was better even with the flaws it does have.

Respuesta de JobNimbus

Thanks, John! We're glad JobNimbus is help you out!

We have a "Good, Better, Best" system on our radar and want to build it as soon as we can. If you haven't already done so, please vote on this idea at jobnimbus.uservoice.com to help move it forward in our development queue. Thank you!

Respondido el 1/10/2019
Melinda K. Melinda K.
  • Sector: Construcción
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la opinión
Relación calidad-precio
5
Funciones
5
Facilidad de uso
5
Asistencia al cliente
5

5
Publicado el 15/1/2020

Job Nimbus brings staff together

Solving the issue of who is doing which tasks and when they are completed. Also having the client information readily accessible is great. Love the note section so everyone knows what is going on with a client or a job

Puntos a favor

Everyone knows their tasks when they need to. The software is very easy to use. Everything we need is in one place

Desventajas

I havn't really found anything yet. Some staff say it would be nice to have an estimating part and/or an invoicing part

Alternativas consideradas

BuilderTREND

Razones para cambiar a JobNimbus

Buildertrend cost more and was a bit confusing

Respuesta de JobNimbus

Hi Melinda, we are so glad you are finding JobNimbus so helpful. Thank you for your review!

Respondido el 22/1/2020
Richie C. Richie C.
  • Sector: Construcción
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la opinión
Relación calidad-precio
5
Funciones
5
Facilidad de uso
5
Asistencia al cliente
5

5
Publicado el 4/11/2019

Helps organize customers per need and service

Organization. Knowing where we are with each customer. Example: Customer was sent an estimate through email from Job Nimbus. The program records the actual estimate, when it was sent and price. Customer calls looking for an estimate and we have an answer for the customer. Job Nimbus also provides a pop up list while typing partial information which is helpful at times. Example receiving a check in the mail from realtor which usually has no info from actual address or customer but invoice # is provided. Job Nimbus allows you to type in just the invoice number or just the address, or partial name to find the job. I am so thankful for this program and would highly recommend it to anyone with a high volume of customers to stay organized.

Puntos a favor

This program organizes customers point of service from lead to paid and closed. Job Nimbus keeps track of payments and allows notes to be put on each customers profile. It also allows pictures and notes to be shared by email to the customer-providing a record for both the company and customer.
We work with a lot of realtors-Job Nimbus allows us to list different jobs under the same name to keep order to the many properties they service. I find Job Nimbus to be user friendly. It saves templates for estimates and allows changes to be made when needed for specifics per customer. It keeps track of accounts receivables, the age of opened account, it shows categories of work in progress, and work that needs scheduling . We have become more efficient as a company since we've started using Job Nimbus.

Desventajas

After taking payment or clicking into anything in the financial section of the program, you always have to refresh the account. The program does not allow you to make multiple payments unless you refresh and go out of it.

Respuesta de JobNimbus

Thanks for your review, Richie!

I wasn't aware of this refreshing issue on the financials area. Have you reached out to our support team on this? If not, please send the details of what you're experiencing to [email protected] and they'll investigate to see what can be done.

Respondido el 12/11/2019
Blaine A. Blaine A.
  • Sector: Construcción
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la opinión
Relación calidad-precio
5
Funciones
5
Facilidad de uso
4
Asistencia al cliente
5

5
Publicado el 18/1/2018

I am very happy with my decision to use and implement JobNimbus into my company

The best benefit is better oversight of everything going on in the entire company, and making sure that nothing falls through the cracks. It completely eliminates the communication mishaps that occur when you are handling lots of jobs.

Puntos a favor

The software is very comprehensive and flexible. You can make it do whatever you need or want it it. After learning the software, it is very easy to use. I would recommend to anyone considering the program to go ahead and get the training. That made a huge difference for me and my staff. We tried going without the training at first and I did not feel that we were using all the capabilities, and we struggled to implement the software fully. After the training, it was a complete difference. We had a excited staff who saw the value in all it could do and completely bought into keeping it current and updated, which is the key to its usefulness. The trainer was excellent at quickly teaching everyone and showing how easy and helpful the software actually is. He was terrific- very knowledgeable, professional, and experienced with both the software and teaching it.

Desventajas

You can't zoom into the pictures that you take without a few extra steps that are a pain, and you can't view them easily when you want to show a customer a particular photo. I feel like the mobile app has glitches that can be frustrating but its nothing too crazy. I recommend using the desktop version on a tablet when your in the field and that resolves all of the problems I deal with using the mobile app.

I thought it was a little difficult to learn to use without the training. After the training it was a breeze. I cannot stress enough the importance of the training if you are inexperienced with a CRM.

Respuesta de JobNimbus

Blaine, so glad to hear JobNimbus has been a net positive for you and your team. It's wonderful to know that your day-to-day hasn't been interrupted by the issues mentioned, and we do try to minimize those, but this feedback gives us even more insight into how the app and desktop versions have worked best for you. Thank you so much for the feedback. We are working toward these improvements and will notify customers when they are available. Also, on behalf of our Training Manager Ronnie Smith, thank you for the kind words about our training program. We aim to deliver world-class training, because we know you're busy! Thanks again for making our day.

Respondido el 26/3/2018
Tim G. Tim G.
  • Sector: Construcción
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la opinión
Relación calidad-precio
5
Funciones
5
Facilidad de uso
5
Asistencia al cliente
5

5
Publicado el 14/11/2019

So Sweet!

It helps our company focus on our business, not on software.

Puntos a favor

It is simple to use and team others to use. The people in customer service and very friendly. Their software is very friendly to our users too.

Desventajas

I can't use forms that could help me with lead follow up... that I am aware of.

Alternativas consideradas

AccuLynx

Razones para elegir JobNimbus

Price point was one factor.

Software anterior

MarketSharp

Razones para cambiar a JobNimbus

Price as one of many factors.

Respuesta de JobNimbus

Thanks, Tim!

Could you let me know more about these lead followup forms that you're wanting? Please reply back to this message or email me at [email protected] and we'll see what we can do for you guys! Who knows, we might have something right now that will work great.

Respondido el 15/11/2019
William K. William K.
  • Sector: Servicios para el consumidor
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la opinión
Relación calidad-precio
5
Funciones
4
Facilidad de uso
5
Asistencia al cliente
3

5
Publicado el 3/1/2018

I like JobNimbus so much that I depend on it for my entire business! Great easy-to-use program.

JobNimbus has optimized my business and allowed me to bring in all my leads from various sources into ONE SINGLE PROGRAM that can report to the desktop version of Quickbooks or the online version of Quickbooks (our main accounting software). This is HUGE for my business and I intend on using this product for many years to come!

Puntos a favor

-Easy to use
-Friendly staff
-Ability to track all customers, products, services, etc.
-Able to add Spotio leads directly into program
-Open programming allows for flexibility and customization
-Customized documents for customers
-Calendar program that implements to Google Calendar, Outlook, etc.
-App available for mobile access
-Superior reporting features for managers
-Low cost to add additional team members

Desventajas

-Every time I call them, it takes days for me to get a response (if ever). Granted, the online help videos are quite useful, but I expect a response when I have questions.
-Training tutorial is a bit steep for the product. Worth it, but expensive.
-Document designer is lacking customization... needs improvement and/or additional document design programs. (Side note: current document designer add-on is horrible.)
-No route planning/mapping software which would make this the ultimate program...
-Too attached to the roofing industry still. Works fine for other industries, but its obviously tailored to the roofing industry.

Respuesta de JobNimbus

William, thank you for your considerate and honest feedback. We love serving customers like you, and we definitely regret that you have waited to hear back from us. This is very helpful feedback, we've notified Support, and we will study this to make sure our intended availability is true to customer experience. We know you have a lot going on, and we want to be available for your questions. Thank you for the feedback on pricing as well. We strive to keep everything affordable, from our low monthly user prices to our optional world-class training. Most of all, thank you for your time, and please know we love having you in the JobNimbus family!

Respondido el 26/3/2018
Wayne C. Wayne C.
  • Sector: Construcción
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la opinión
Relación calidad-precio
4
Funciones
4
Facilidad de uso
5
Asistencia al cliente
5

4
Publicado el 4/9/2019

ReHome Review

Overall, we are pretty happy with it. We will continue to use it and build it out. So far, JobNimbus staff seems really eager to listen to the needs of their customers and work toward solutions. That is a big plus for us. We don't mind growing with the software as long as it is continually improving.

Puntos a favor

Ease of Use. JN has most of the features that we need as a remodeling company. Good support if we run into something we need assistance with.

Desventajas

Phone app needs to be a little more robust. Need to be able to see contacts in board view in the phone app and be able to navigate from that view. This is a huge disadvantage when working on the go. With large number of products it would be much easier to find contact in the appropriate workflow- filtering is too cumbersome.

Luis B. Luis B.
  • Sector: Construcción
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la opinión
Relación calidad-precio
5
Funciones
3
Facilidad de uso
5
Asistencia al cliente
2

4
Publicado el 20/1/2020

I’m becoming frustrated with the lack of features I need and the poor customer support

Overall experience was good for the first two years but as my business grows, needs grow as well and this is where I’m finally needing the real help. But it’s not being provided.

Puntos a favor

Very affordable, easy to use for what it has, quick, very customizable,

Desventajas

I wish it had options to be more marketing oriented than a pure project management software. I’m so frustrated right now because I don’t want to leave them but I need a lot of features added or customized and the support hasn’t been good. I hope they would be able to dedicate me more time over the phone rather than just a tedious back and forth by email that may take days for me and them to figure out my needs. I never received an one on one onboard call. I’m not sure if all these support issues are because of the type of subscription I have is not one of the best. I just feel I’m not being heard, helped and cared for. I hope this changes before I switch to job progress.

Respuesta de JobNimbus

Hi Luis,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I'm so sorry that you don't feel that you are being heard. We have escalated this to appropriate channels to get your concerns addressed.

We really appreciate your feedback and suggestions regarding future features as well. Our team is always working on new implementations so our clients can do that much more with their own business.

Have a great day, and thank you again for the review!

Respondido el 22/1/2020
Brandon A. Brandon A.
  • Sector: Construcción
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 1-5 meses
  • Fuente de la opinión
Relación calidad-precio
5
Funciones
5
Facilidad de uso
5
Asistencia al cliente
5

5
Publicado el 11/1/2017

Great program, easy to use, awesome support team, and constantly improving!

We are one of those companies that started with pen and paper alone. As our business grew, we started falling behind because we spent so much time doing what is now accomplished with JobNimbus. This program is absolutely a game changer for us. It brings almost every aspect of our company into one place. Everything in a customer file (or any other "contact type") becomes searchable by nearly any piece of information pertaining to that contact. Any number of contacts can be made "related", making all correspondence between related parties available in one spot. That includes contact information, emails (yes, emails!), attachments, estimates, invoices, budgets, material orders, etc. The way that the estimate/invoice/material order system is set up allows you to create separate templates for quick, easy, and all inclusive documents. You can even create different price lists for different suppliers and/or locations. They eliminate the need to write multiples of the same information (i.e. you can turn an estimate into an invoice, material order, or work order). Work orders can be assigned to any sub-contractor and placed onto a board that is categorized into a workflow that you can completely customize by whatever steps of the job your company has. It's extremely versatile in that regard, and once you determine how you want your workflow to operate it is very functional. You can use the budget feature to track costs on a job and calculate commissions. I could spend all day ranting about all the features that JobNimbus offers, but it boils down to this: JobNimbus offers tremendous value to your company. One more note about their support and development team. I had a TON of questions during the implementing of JobNimbus into our company and was on the phone with support a LOT. They were always very accommodating and patient with me, providing me with answers and resources at every turn. Over the course of the past few months alone, there have been MANY updates, both web version, and mobile app. They have a great feedback section on their website and they DO listen to user input. I am excited to see how far they will go from here and have enjoyed watching them grow into an industry leader.

Puntos a favor

Several integrations with major programs (EagleView, Quickbooks, Sales Rabbit, naturalForms, Accurence)
Mobile App
E-mail integration
Low cost
Ability to create custom reports to help your business monitor

Desventajas

There are no cons.

Gary F. Gary F.
  • Sector: Construcción
  • Tamaño de la empresa: Trabajador autónomo
  • Software usado A diario durante 1-5 meses
  • Fuente de la opinión
Relación calidad-precio
4
Funciones
3
Facilidad de uso
4
Asistencia al cliente
4

4
Publicado el 5/11/2019

Review

Work order and sub-contractor management.

Puntos a favor

Overall it is pretty simple to use. I 've actually figured out some of the support issues that your support team couldn't figure out. Also figured out a couple of work arounds to make the system more useful for my company.

Desventajas

Your sections in the estimate templates. Currently I click on the section link to create the section but I then open up my notepad to enter the description so I can see the entire thing in order to proof read it. I then copy and paste it into the description field.

Alternativas consideradas

FieldPulse, Workiz y Apptivo

Razones para elegir JobNimbus

Automations, work order and sub-contractor management

Software anterior

Tradify

Razones para cambiar a JobNimbus

Although the other products had some features that JobNimbus doesn't they also lack some of functionality that JobNimbus provides. So JobNimbus won.

Respuesta de JobNimbus

Thank you, Gary!

For those Estimate line item Descriptions, you can actually drag those fields to make them bigger. Just click the little lines at the bottom right of the field to expand each one as necessary.

Our support team can help guide you if you need additional assistance, and we hope to make these auto-expand in the future, as well!

Respondido el 6/11/2019
Jessica L. Jessica L.
  • Sector: Construcción
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 201-500 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la opinión
Relación calidad-precio
4
Funciones
4
Facilidad de uso
5
Asistencia al cliente
5

5
Publicado el 13/8/2019

A real review from a real consumer

Puntos a favor

The software puts your entire customer and job log in one place. JobNimbus has been a vast boost to our company. The mobile app alone!! 5 STARS! Sales Reps had all of the information right in their pocket, they were able to upload pictures of the jobs while they were onsite plus calls to the office reduced drastically which always makes for more efficient work for everyone. The ease of use has helped every aspect of our business, even the older project managers have no complaints as far as learning the system.

Desventajas

When an update happens for one company it affects every company. Example: When the update occurred for the reports so only the creator of said report could make changes such as date range etc. < This caused some issues which we then had to create work arounds for.

Scott G. Scott G.
  • Sector: Construcción
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la opinión
Relación calidad-precio
5
Funciones
4
Facilidad de uso
4
Asistencia al cliente
4

4
Publicado el 21/8/2019

Great Total Workflow Solution

Puntos a favor

JobNimbus is a very cost effective solution to manage our daily workflow. It customizes to us versus us having to customize to it. It provides all the main and plain features needed to keep our team connected and efficient through our workflow from start to finish. Works as our CRM and Operational software. Flexible reporting and mobile access are also a big pro.

Desventajas

Photo reporting would be a great addition. Currently, there is no option to print photos in a report format. Odd, because you can create a report for just about everything else.

Matt S. Matt S.
  • Sector: Construcción
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la opinión
Relación calidad-precio
5
Funciones
5
Facilidad de uso
5
Asistencia al cliente
5

5
Publicado el 8/10/2019

Just use JobNimbus

Excellent. Just get set up & use this CRM. You will not be disappointed.

Puntos a favor

Love the support & options to make this fit exactly what we want.

Desventajas

A few little tweaks, but the support staff is aware & working on them. Thank you.

Alternativas consideradas

AccuLynx

Razones para elegir JobNimbus

More robust. More what we needed.

Razones para cambiar a JobNimbus

usability

Respuesta de JobNimbus

Thanks, Matt!

Respondido el 11/10/2019
Matt J. Matt J.
  • Sector: Construcción
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la opinión
Relación calidad-precio
5
Funciones
4
Facilidad de uso
5
Asistencia al cliente
5

5
Publicado el 9/5/2019

Best CRM on the market

scheduling and communication have been greatly improved. It's helped us to track files more accurately therefore get paid faster and have happier customers.

Puntos a favor

Ease of use is incredible. Although it does take some time to set up initially, once customized it's a breeze. The communication with our team has been streamlined and everything is documented automatically (when used properly).

Desventajas

There are a few things I'd love to be able to do that are not currently an option. For instance auto tasks would be awesome. If I could set it up to when I move a file to a particular board it would set a task automatically for a particular person (or group of people) that would be amazing.

Respuesta de JobNimbus

Thanks Matt! You'll be pleased to know you can already create auto-tasks at certain points in your process. You can go to the Automation tab in Settings and create a rule that triggers on Status to Create a Task and assign it to whomever you'd like. Here's a tutorial on how to do that: https://www.jobnimbus.com/blog/2014/01/14/how-to-set-up-workflow-automation/

We actually just launched Time-Based Automation, too, so you can do even more crazy cool stuff without lifting a finger. Check more out here (https://support.jobnimbus.com/hc/en-us/articles/360024907171-Time-Based-Automations) and please reach out to our support team with questions on getting this stuff set up, they'd be glad to help!

Respondido el 13/5/2019
Daniel G. Daniel G.
  • Sector: Construcción
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la opinión
Relación calidad-precio
5
Funciones
4
Facilidad de uso
3
Asistencia al cliente
No disponible

4
Publicado el 28/8/2019

Almost there...

This has helped us track our project exponentially better...as long as everyone enters the data.

Puntos a favor

I love the ability to track communications and all files for a client through the project lifecycle. Especially when it is paired with Company Cam for tracking changes/photos.

Desventajas

I would love to see this integrate with .xls document exporting better. It would be an amazing step if I could export an estimate or Invoice into an excel format for further breakdown and project tracking. This would in turn give much better opportunity for profitability and ease of use. As of now, I have to double enter everything OR use a completely different estimating suite....which I would rather not do.

Alternativas consideradas

CoConstruct y BuilderTREND

Razones para cambiar a JobNimbus

Most bang for the buck.
Jason V. Jason V.
  • Sector: Construcción
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la opinión
Relación calidad-precio
5
Funciones
5
Facilidad de uso
5
Asistencia al cliente
No disponible

5
Publicado el 22/4/2019

How did I get by without Job Nimbus?

Being able to track the progress of a project from the first phone call to the end of the project in one place has been a boon to our business. I honestly don't know how our company managed to operate for 8 years without this software.

Puntos a favor

The software puts your entire customer and job log in one place. The interface is intuitive and works very well once you get it tailored to your business. This is a product that you get out what you put in. I like that you can use the web interface or access Job Nimbus through an app, although the web based interface is faster and more detailed. While this is the first CRM software my business has used, I don't see any need to switch to another. Job Nimbus works!

Desventajas

There is a pretty significant learning curve to get the program up and running for your particular business. While all of the necessary pieces are there, you have to arrange them to suit your needs. This was quite time consuming at first and took many trial runs to get things dialed in. Well worth the effort in the end, but quite an effort it was.

Respuesta de JobNimbus

Thanks, Jason!

We're so glad you've found a home with JobNimbus, and I hope you know we'll keep building value into your business as time goes by with new features, updates, improvements, and best practices.

We're also working on improving that learning curve, so hopefully in the future you'll have a easier time making changes to your workflows and customizations!

Respondido el 25/4/2019
Jim A. Jim A.
  • Sector: Construcción
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la opinión
Relación calidad-precio
3
Funciones
3
Facilidad de uso
5
Asistencia al cliente
5

4
Publicado el 14/8/2019

Great job tracking functions

Prior to using any sort of job management software, we created proposals in word and invoices in excel. This made for double data entry, clerical errors, and invoices going unpaid due to inability to easily track progress.

Puntos a favor

The ability to quickly and easily create, modify, send, and track estimates and invoices. There are a TON of other functions that our office does not make the best use of, but it's nice to know they are there if we decided to change our procedures.

Desventajas

I'd like the ability to further customize the estimates and invoices general templates. The way the items lay out on the page isn't always ideal. Also being able to change font, bold or underline within an item description would be great.

440 opiniones