Resumen de opiniones de usuarios

Sobre Acuity Scheduling

Acuity Scheduling is a cloud-based appointment scheduling software solution that enables business owners to manage their appointments online. The product caters to the needs of small and midsize businesses as well as individual...

Saber más

Evaluaciones de función

Relación calidad-precio
4,5
Funcionalidades
4,5
Facilidad de uso
4,5
Asistencia al cliente
4,5

Consulta las opiniones sobre Acuity Scheduling

4.970 de 4.970 opiniones
Filtrar por:
Clarivel S.
  • Sector: Salud, bienestar y deporte
  • Tamaño de la empresa: Trabajador autónomo
  • Software usado A diario durante 1-5 meses
  • Fuente de la opinión
Relación calidad-precio
5
Funcionalidades
5
Facilidad de uso
5
Asistencia al cliente
5

5
Publicado el 7/4/2021

Una agenda que me hace la vida mas facil

Me ha gustado bastante, pienso quedarme utilizandolo.

Puntos a favor

Me encanto la opcion para agendar sesiones grupales. Me facilita el entregar la informacion a varias personas sin necesidad de estar haciendo yo el trabajo. Me ha ahorrado bastante tiempo y me ayuda a concretar citas sin siquiera yo hacer nada.

Desventajas

El precio lo considero algo alto comparado con otros software pero igual siento que no es igual a otros softwares. Ofrece mas funcionalidades.

Natalia A.
  • Sector: Formación profesional y coaching
  • Tamaño de la empresa: Trabajador autónomo
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante 1-5 meses
  • Fuente de la opinión
Relación calidad-precio
3
Funcionalidades
4
Facilidad de uso
2
Asistencia al cliente
3

4
Publicado el 24/11/2020

Facil de utilizar cuando ya te asimilas

Ha sido buena, un poco costoso cuando estas empezando y dificil de llevar.Sin embargo cumple con todas las expectativas

Puntos a favor

Es una propuesta excelente para coaching y servicios de asesoria ya sea medicos, psicologicos u otros, ya que da la posibilidad de ordenar y planificar muy bien.

Desventajas

Falta vincular pagos con herramientas de pago en latinoamerca, como lo es transbank y mercadopago, además de presentar algun plan mas economico para partir y algo más intuitiva en su plataforma.

Razones para cambiar a Acuity Scheduling

Porque tiene email mkt, tiene notas, ordena los productos y es muy facil de agendar para la persona.
Juanjo R.
  • Sector: Salud, bienestar y deporte
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Prueba gratis
  • Fuente de la opinión
Relación calidad-precio
5
Funcionalidades
4
Facilidad de uso
4
Asistencia al cliente
5

4
Publicado el 23/10/2020

Fácil de usar y de integrar

muy buena

Puntos a favor

En 5 minutos tienes en tu página web la integración hecha

Desventajas

Algunas limitaciones en la versión gratuita, pero por lo general muy contento

Las mejores alternativas a Acuity Scheduling

Karen B.
  • Sector: Bellas artes
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Prueba gratis
  • Fuente de la opinión
Relación calidad-precio
5
Funcionalidades
5
Facilidad de uso
5
Asistencia al cliente
5

5
Publicado el 23/5/2021

Excelente aplicación 👌🏻

Puedo organizar mejor el tiempo ya que la aplicación explica todo al cliente

Puntos a favor

Deja agendar, confirma la cita y se puede subir imágenes

Desventajas

No, la aplicación es muy completa en lo que ofrece

Elias E.
  • Sector: Edición
  • Tamaño de la empresa: Trabajador autónomo
  • Software usado A diario durante Prueba gratis
  • Fuente de la opinión
Relación calidad-precio
5
Funcionalidades
5
Facilidad de uso
4
Asistencia al cliente
3

3
Publicado el 24/7/2020

Mi app favorita

Era difícil para mi llevar una agenda, no tenia tampoco un sistema online que pudiera optimizar el poco sistema de reservacion que tenia, ahora es mas facil para mi y mis clientes

Puntos a favor

Lo que mas me gusta el la facilidad en que los usuarios puedes reservar las citas y el sistema de notificación de correos.

Desventajas

el diseño para mi es un poco complicado tener la plataforma sin colores ni identificaciones en mi idioma que es el español

Rafael B.
  • Sector: Arte y artesanía
  • Tamaño de la empresa: Trabajador autónomo
  • Software usado A diario durante Prueba gratis
  • Fuente de la opinión
Relación calidad-precio
5
Funcionalidades
5
Facilidad de uso
5
Asistencia al cliente
5

5
Publicado el 18/5/2020

Facilidad de uso y muchas opciones

Muy buena, es muy fácil e intuitiva

Puntos a favor

Lo fácil e intuitivo que es utilizarlo y la cantidad de opciones que te permite gestionar

Desventajas

Que no haya una versión traducida al castellano

Alternativas consideradas

Stripe y Zoom Meetings

Razones para cambiar a Acuity Scheduling

Por que reunía todas las opciones que quería de un modo fácil
Rashidat O.
  • Sector: Servicios individuales y familiares
  • Tamaño de la empresa: Trabajador autónomo
  • Software usado A diario durante Prueba gratis
  • Fuente de la opinión
Relación calidad-precio
5
Funcionalidades
5
Facilidad de uso
4
Asistencia al cliente
5

5
Publicado el 21/10/2019

Checks all my boxes

I’m managing my time for multiple groups of needs and Acuity is allowing me to do that all in one place. I can manage my personal needs, my life coaching needs, and my nonprofit needs all in one place and still keep my hair (because I haven’t pulled it out trying to keep myself afloat). I look forward to continuing to use the software as it has room for me to expand and handle other needs that I foresee in the future. For me, Acuity is a great one stop shop to manage and connect people to the services provide.

Puntos a favor

I switched from Calendly because I was having people make appointments at the last minute and back to back. I really appreciate that Acuity has functionality to account for my preferences in both situations.

I really enjoy the ability to personalize my different scheduling links since I set up scheduling for a few different scenarios. I tend to use the specific appointment type scheduling link, which is great to have separated from the overall link so that there is no confusion in booking.

There is so much other functionality that I haven’t had a chance to use yet link the intake forms and billing, but I’m looking forward to using it.

Also, I really enjoy the emails and correspondence that I’ve had with organization. I haven’t even submitted a help ticket, but every email is funny and engaging and it feels like someone is personally attending to me!

Desventajas

I had a little bit of confusion with the set up of my calendars. It took some searching to figure out how to combine all my appointments to one calendar. All in all I figured it out and still love my account.

Alternativas consideradas

Calendly

Razones para elegir Acuity Scheduling

The ability to add buffer time between meetings and to disable the ability for a last minute meeting to be scheduled overnight without giving me time to prepare for it.

Software anterior

Calendly

Razones para cambiar a Acuity Scheduling

The ability to add buffer time between meetings and to disable the ability for a last minute meeting to be scheduled overnight without giving me time to prepare for it. In addition, I use Squarespace as well. I love that product and wanted to maintain fluidity between both products. Both are made well and make my life simple so I can do what is most important to me rather than spending all my time on designing a website or figuring out scheduling.
Jason V.
  • Sector: Marketing y publicidad
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la opinión
Relación calidad-precio
5
Funcionalidades
5
Facilidad de uso
4
Asistencia al cliente
No disponible

5
Publicado el 23/7/2021

Best scheduling software for teams

Puntos a favor

We used this software as a team with one calendar to keep things organized over our whole organization.

We had a small sales team that allowed for each lead that came in to schedule the next sales associate in line for a meeting.

Desventajas

The learning curve was more difficult than other scheduling apps we used, but not that much. It didn't take much to get used to and once we did it worked like a breeze .

Alternativas consideradas

Calendly y Google Calendar

Razones para elegir Acuity Scheduling

We needed an option where the booking form would take turns scheduling in the next sales associate. Nothing else did this for the price point as well.

Software anterior

Calendly

Razones para cambiar a Acuity Scheduling

It had all the features for a multi-person team we needed that didn't cost a fortune.
Sally P.
  • Sector: Salud, bienestar y deporte
  • Tamaño de la empresa: Trabajador autónomo
  • Software usado A diario durante 1-5 meses
  • Fuente de la opinión
Relación calidad-precio
5
Funcionalidades
5
Facilidad de uso
5
Asistencia al cliente
5

5
Publicado el 21/8/2021

Delighted with Acuity

It has streamlined my booking system and allows me to have one calendar for all my various work settings. The online booking system looks good and has been popular with clients. I have had less no shows due to iCal invites and appointment reminders. I love
It!

Puntos a favor

Most scheduling software I looked at was complicated and tried to channel my set up in ways I didn’t want it to go (eg class passes, buying credits in advance, insisting on online payments). I am a Pilates instructor and just wanted a simple way for clients to book into classes and for me book 121 appointments - and then have this all on one place. Acuity is absolutely perfect as it’s really adaptable, gloriously simple, but looks professional. I love the fact it has no complex add ons but just does what it needs to, really well.

Desventajas

There are some differences between using the app and online which took a while to get used to (for instance, removing clients from a class on the app is really easy, but more complicated on the web version!). I would like to be able to book clients into multiple classes in one go, as some people will block book 6weeks at a time.

Alternativas consideradas

Omnify y My PT Hub

Razones para elegir Acuity Scheduling

It was expensive and I only used some of the features, it also didn’t sync to my calendar and made it difficult to contact clients outside of their own messaging service.

Razones para cambiar a Acuity Scheduling

I didn’t need all the more complex features, Acuity does exactly what I need at a really good price.
Mike S.
  • Sector: Servicios para el consumidor
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la opinión
Relación calidad-precio
3
Funcionalidades
2
Facilidad de uso
3
Asistencia al cliente
4

2
Publicado el 5/4/2020

Unsuitable if certainty and speed are required

The interface is not suitable for use in a fast-paced customer-facing environment, where certainty and speed are required. We are switching to an alternative appointment scheduling provider.

Puntos a favor

The ability to set different hours for certain appointment types via calendar service groups. This enables a high degree of customization of the calendar settings for each staff member and appointment type, which I have not seen in other SAAS appointment scheduling offerings. Merging duplicated clients is a breeze and simply requires the misspelled record to be corrected.

Desventajas

Calendar views are poorly formatted, difficult to navigate and inconsistent across platforms. Our default view is weekly, which frequently displays only 6 days and skips a week when navigating to the following week. Calendars do not consistently align in columns in the daily view, resulting in confusion when determining a therapist's availability. Booking errors are common, which projects unprofessionalism and results in a tedious in-store experience for the customer. The apps are bug-ridden with very poorly designed views that are unusable. The ipad app frequently displays no customers and requires the user to log out and back in to function. Little or no user acceptance testing has be done here

Alternativas consideradas

Setmore, 10to8, TimeTap, Appointy, SimplyBook.me, vcita, Fresha, Vagaro y Ovatu

Razones para cambiar a Acuity Scheduling

The number of reviews
Benjamin A.
  • Sector: Fotografía
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la opinión
Relación calidad-precio
5
Funcionalidades
5
Facilidad de uso
5
Asistencia al cliente
5

5
Publicado el 24/6/2021

Acuity for Photographers is a Must-have

Acuity scheduling has changed how i run my business in that it makes booking appointments super easy.

I'm able to add an embedded link on my website and convert customers immediately.

They can book an appointment with us without having to go back and forth through text or phone calls.

My assistant is able to book appointments or even send direct links to our appointments to our clients and the client will book and pay on the spot without having to go back and forth in an email.

Puntos a favor

I love that i'm able to make appointments with buffers before and after the appointment so our calendar will be properly scheduled to prevent rushed or back-to-back appointments. I also like that if you were to make add-ons to your service, that the add-ons can also have their own time adjustment so you have enough time at your appointment to properly serve your clients

Desventajas

i don't like that i can just make a quick event and send it in an email like calendly, but to be honest, that's only important for zoom and phone appointments to gather details from a client.

I've been able to manage without that feature because that feature isn't the most important to our business. but that's just a dislike i had since i'm required to provide a dislike

Simon P.
  • Sector: Tecnología y servicios de la información
  • Tamaño de la empresa: Trabajador autónomo
  • Software usado Otro durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la opinión
Relación calidad-precio
No disponible
Funcionalidades
5
Facilidad de uso
5
Asistencia al cliente
No disponible

5
Publicado el 29/6/2021

User friendly online tool for scheduling group and individual sessions or appointments

Acuity was recommended when building a client Pilates site. We looked at a few other options - we'd used Calendly previously, but the key with Acuity was the ability to book both individual sessions and classes - for someone in the health profession this is absolutely key. You can also limit the numbers within a class, take payment, and for the individual session, sync with the teacher's calendar - saving lots of backwards and forwards to arrange a time. Also syncs with Zoom and the like for online classes and you can add coupon codes for discounts.

Puntos a favor

The key for using Acuity for our clients is the ability to book for both class situations and individuals. For somebody like a Yoga or Pilates teacher who wants to offer both services, it is key that with Acuity this is very simple to set up. As a web developer, the user friendliness also allows us to set the software up and let the client use it moving forward without the need for excessive training.

Desventajas

The ability to customise on the website using CSS is only allowed for the highest priced plan - not sure why this is the case. (I should add that you can use brand the colours and copy on all plans).

Alternativas consideradas

Calendly

Razones para cambiar a Acuity Scheduling

Calendly didn't really work for classes. NeatCal looked promising but had too many bugs in it at the time.
Keyara C.
  • Sector: Productos cosméticos
  • Tamaño de la empresa: Trabajador autónomo
  • Software usado A diario durante Prueba gratis
  • Fuente de la opinión
Relación calidad-precio
5
Funcionalidades
5
Facilidad de uso
5
Asistencia al cliente
5

5
Publicado el 6/8/2021

I love Acuity!

I have had a very positive experience so far & hope to continue loving this software for my business!

Puntos a favor

I love that I am saving time by not having to manually schedule appointments for my clients & send out reminders. I also love that my clients can save their payment method on file to create an easier check out process.

Desventajas

I have not come across any features that I did not like.

Alternativas consideradas

GlossGenius

Razones para elegir Acuity Scheduling

Square was difficult to use.

Software anterior

Square Appointments

Razones para cambiar a Acuity Scheduling

Acuity was more in my price range & seemed easier to use.
Amber N.
  • Sector: Servicios para el consumidor
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la opinión
Relación calidad-precio
5
Funcionalidades
4
Facilidad de uso
4
Asistencia al cliente
3

5
Publicado el 23/9/2021

Acuity Makes Life Easier!

Overall, we love using Acuity and it has made all the difference for our small business!

Puntos a favor

Ease of setup, easy to customize for our business, payment options, auto reminders for our clients

Desventajas

Client portal is confusing, no phone support- only email, could add more robust CRM-like features for client info

Felicia H.
  • Sector: Contabilidad
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la opinión
Relación calidad-precio
4
Funcionalidades
5
Facilidad de uso
5
Asistencia al cliente
4

5
Publicado el 23/7/2021

If you don't currently use Acuity-You need it!!

Acuity is an amazing platform, if that one change of multi logins can be implemented, it would bring it to the ultimate booking software.

Puntos a favor

The whole software is easy to use, to set up. It's a very robust system.

Desventajas

The only thing I would add to Acuity is the ability to have multi login, especially for those who manage diaries for other clients, you don't want to have to keep logging out and logging into another account. The ability to toggle into different accounts would be amazing.

That's the only reason I use another provider for my other business

Phil S.
  • Sector: Software informático
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la opinión
Relación calidad-precio
5
Funcionalidades
5
Facilidad de uso
4
Asistencia al cliente
3

5
Publicado el 31/8/2021

Acuity is a great option for online appointment management

We've had great success with Acuity over the last few years. I don't have any real complaints about it. It just works.

Puntos a favor

Acuity is easy to set up and has a lot of features for scheduling appointments. We love the quirky nature of the prompts and help items. They are a company that likes to have fun.

Desventajas

It has a little clunky user interface and the default design of the appointment pages that clients see isn't that great.

Alternativas consideradas

Calendly

Razones para cambiar a Acuity Scheduling

Acuity had all the same features and was at a lower pricepoint.
Debbie F.
  • Sector: Música
  • Tamaño de la empresa: Trabajador autónomo
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la opinión
Relación calidad-precio
5
Funcionalidades
4
Facilidad de uso
3
Asistencia al cliente
5

5
Publicado el 11/8/2021

Acuity: A near-perfect scheduling solution for this piano teacher

I have really liked Acuity! Their branding is fun! Customer Support is really good, for the very few times I've needed help. Support videos and tutorials are excellent. Overall, it's a great program that is priced very fairly and has freed up a significant amount of time as administrator.

Puntos a favor

What I absolutely LOVE about Acuity is the ability to set up my piano lesson days and times, give my piano parents a link, and then they can sign up for their own lessons! With the email reminders (also an awesome feature to reduce no-shows), they can also easily reschedule a lesson if they need to. This saves me COUNTLESS hours! No need to do the "back and forth" texting and emails to settle on a different lesson time...parents can do it all themselves. Win for them and an even bigger win for me!

Desventajas

The one feature I wish Acuity had is the ability to hover over a lesson time on the calendar and see a list of names of the students who will be in that lesson. The calendar does show how many are signed up (in the form of a fraction...sign-ups/total number the lesson will hold...3/5, for example) but I really would like to hover and see the names. I also wish there was an easier way to bulk delete a lesson time. Say I decide to discontinue offering lessons on Monday afternoons at 2pm. I have to go in and scroll down a long list of lessons, looking for that specific lesson, check-marking the box next to each one, then delete. Seems like there should be a "delete just this lesson or all future lessons?" option. But this isn't really THAT big a deal. Just an annoyance that will take 10 minutes (instead of 10 seconds.)

Ryan S.
  • Sector: Servicios financieros
  • Tamaño de la empresa: Trabajador autónomo
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante 1-5 meses
  • Fuente de la opinión
Relación calidad-precio
5
Funcionalidades
5
Facilidad de uso
5
Asistencia al cliente
5

5
Publicado el 30/4/2021

Excellent product that will easily pay for itself if used regularly.

Acuity has made the process of scheduling so much easier and modern, especially for current clients and people I already have a great relationship with.

Puntos a favor

Having a scheduling software in general is such a game-changer for someone in sales who sets their own appointments. It's so easy for me to have a chat with someone, and if there is interest, I just send them my link to schedule an appointment and they do. It's also super easy to send out emails to prospective clients or existing clients about revisit appointments and include your personalized schedule link. If done right, you will soon see appointments pop up on your calendar "out of nowhere." I just recently had a client schedule a follow-up where we did some business that basically paid for my annual cost of Acuity. It pays for itself so quickly! The system is so well organized, and there are too many customization features to mention. I recommend grabbing a free trial to test it out for yourself. The client-side scheduling page can be made to be super professional and welcoming.

Desventajas

I don't believe there is a way to see a detailed monthly or weekly calendar view in the mobile app. It only shows daily schedules. It would be nice to have monthly and weekly calendar views so you can easily see which days have (or don't have) appointments set yet. (this is easily accessible on a PC)

Alternativas consideradas

Calendly

Razones para elegir Acuity Scheduling

I liked how much more professional Acuity's interface was from the client-scheduling side.

Software anterior

Calendly

Razones para cambiar a Acuity Scheduling

I liked how much more professional Acuity's interface was from the client-scheduling side. Also, it was the more recommended product amongst my peers in the industry.
Elena M.
  • Sector: Aprendizaje en línea
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la opinión
Relación calidad-precio
5
Funcionalidades
4
Facilidad de uso
4
Asistencia al cliente
5

5
Publicado el 9/4/2021

I can run my coaching business on it

Overall, I love Acuity and I think the added features, such as products, recurring payments (memberships) and packages are great. I also love their layout, and I recommend it to each of my clients. Once they set it up, they save hours every week because they don't need to schedule or reschedule manually.

Puntos a favor

As a coach, I used to spend a lot of time booking appointments, sending manual reminders and followups. This software changed everything. I set up my availability and the frequency of sessions and then let people book their own appointments. There are group sessions available as well and you can even create and upsell different sessions and products. It's pretty easy to use, and I recommend it to all teachers I work with since it saves them so much time.

Desventajas

One of the things I'd like for them to change is how they track my availability. For instance, I set my availability as 2 sessions per day, several days a week. The software counts only private sessions as "sessions," and if I have a 2-hour group training (for instance), it doesn't pay attention to it and allows booking anyway, which is frustrating because I want the group sessions to count towards my daily availability and don't want people to book 2 private sessions and then having to do a group session. I've written to them about it twice and they said they would work on it. The temporary solution is to mark myself "unavailable" on the days when I do a group training, which isn't the most convenient thing.

Another thing is their affiliate program is now not working in the State where I am. This is disappointing because I always refer my clients to use Acuity and I used to get nice coffee money from it. Now I don't.

Alternativas consideradas

Calendly

Razones para cambiar a Acuity Scheduling

Before they became a Squarespace company, I fell in love with their story. The company felt more personable and had a character, unlike others. I enjoyed reading personal stories by the guy who started the company, and I loved their sense of humor that came through the copy. Right now it doesn't feel that way because they have been bought by Squarespace, but I hope they can still hire amazing copywriters that can keep that vibe.
Liz L.
  • Sector: Entretenimiento
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 1-5 meses
  • Fuente de la opinión
Relación calidad-precio
5
Funcionalidades
5
Facilidad de uso
5
Asistencia al cliente
No disponible

5
Publicado el 4/2/2021

Play Rehearsals Made Simple

I am usually on the artistic side of production so I wanted a scheduler that would offer many options but still be very user-friendly. That is exactly what I found with Acuity. I am rehearsing a monologue play with many different actors. I cannot tell you how much time I have saved allowing my performers to do their OWN scheduling of rehearsals based on their availability. No tracking down and then having to amend the times and days they may be free to rehearse. It also has meant that unforeseen circumstances have been a nonissue. No shuffling rehearsals around. All available hours for rescheduling are right there. Easy for my actors to see and select a new time that works for them. And then I am notified they have changed their rehearsal. It is great! Since we were already rehearsing digitally through zoom, the option to connect the two directly has been another time (and energy!) saver. I can go into zoom and it has automatically created a meeting for each rehearsal scheduled. And if it is rescheduled the original is deleted. I used to have to do all that manually! Bravo all the way around. This product deserves a standing ovation.

Puntos a favor

The automated aspects of this scheduler are robust. Both on the user end - confirmation emails and easy rescheduling. I also love that I get reminders for all scheduled times on my end. And I know right away when there is a new appointment scheduled. One of the best parts: It connects directly to Zoom. Having that streamlined has been so helpful. No extra time and headache with links and passwords! I am using it to rehearse for an online performance of my monologue play. It has been a big hit with my performers - allowing them considerable flexibility. I’m also able to set limits - daily and overall. So that I’m not ever taking on more work than I can handle. I plan to continue to use it with my private acting sessions. Highly recommended for artists who run their own classes, etc.

Desventajas

The resources and room options have to be manually duplicated. If there was a “copy” option for those, I would use it more. For my use- Most of those would be nearly identical. Just applied to a different type of appointment.

Nea D.
  • Sector: Formación profesional y coaching
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la opinión
Relación calidad-precio
5
Funcionalidades
5
Facilidad de uso
5
Asistencia al cliente
4

5
Publicado el 14/1/2021

One Stop Scheduling Tool

Acuity continues to expand and refine the scheduilng features and options it offers it's users . I use this platform for one on one meetings, group sessions, classes and multi-day events. I love that they offer numerous integrations making it super easy to get going. The help articles are truly helpful. Any glitches I have had have really just been a learning curve - the more I learn, the easier it has been to get the results I want. Totally a great tool for coaches and trainers.

Puntos a favor

Acuity is a great tool for scheduling individual sessions, as well as classes and packages for coaching or events. It is easy to use as an administrator, but what makes it great, is that it is easy and very familiar to users - people "Get It" pretty quick!

Desventajas

The way to set up coaching packages is good for the owner, but totally not user friendly. The client gets a code to be able to redeem their coaching classes. I would love for this to be easier and less burdensome on the clients. Also I would love a way for the administrator to be able to set up a client account/portal for the client...rather than having to push back to have them set up. Any steps that require client action - is a negative experience....

Kristina H.
  • Sector: Salud, bienestar y deporte
  • Tamaño de la empresa: Trabajador autónomo
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante 1-5 meses
  • Fuente de la opinión
Relación calidad-precio
5
Funcionalidades
5
Facilidad de uso
5
Asistencia al cliente
5

5
Publicado el 30/12/2020

An Industry Leader for a Reason!

Puntos a favor

The navigation and naming are intuitive, plus every step or field has an accompanying explanation so I can be sure I am using it properly! This means I was able to walk myself through Acuity without pressure or time waste of needing to consume a bunch of FAQs or webinars. The doing and learning happen simultaneously! Yet, there is also great support should I still have questions.

I also love that the features are built for real life. For example, being able to block off the hours and days you want to work, blocking off time before and after appointments so you are not rushed back-to-back, and having the private appointment type option for inviting clients to book after I’ve established a relationship, rather than having a free-for-all available on my website. I also love that pre-meeting questionnaires and action items can be added for clients to create workflows.

I love that they have a test client built in by default! Acuity has really thought of everything.

Finally, both the app and browser versions are excellent! Thank you for having a great app, Acuity!

Desventajas

I didn’t see a clear place to find all available integrations. Yet, I really don’t have any true cons.

Alternativas consideradas

Schedulicity, Vagaro, Microsoft 365 y Google Workspace

Razones para elegir Acuity Scheduling

Acuity has more integrations with other software I am already using (e.g. Kajabi) and, probably most importantly, Acuity came recommended by successful business owners in my field. Then I used the free trial to get acquainted and Acuity had such a clean interface and easy-to-use system. The value is clear. I want to have administrative stability, simplicity and effectiveness in my business. Acuity offers that.

Software anterior

Schedulicity

Razones para cambiar a Acuity Scheduling

Recommended by successful peers + proven value and customer support through free trials. I also appreciated the free extensions for the trial when I hadn’t had time to dabble yet. This again showed that Acuity understands people and was committed to providing a valuable customer experience.
Ahfeeyah T.
  • Sector: Diseño
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante Prueba gratis
  • Fuente de la opinión
Relación calidad-precio
No disponible
Funcionalidades
5
Facilidad de uso
4
Asistencia al cliente
No disponible

4
Publicado el 25/12/2020

Acuity - A great and growing resource

My overall experience with Acuity has been amazing. I am going to continue trying to make it work.

Puntos a favor

I love that Acuity is very robust and allows you to customize responses when a client/customer books with you. I also love that integrates with Instagram and Facebook for ease of booking. This is to some super small but was a game-changer for me. I have enough reasons to use Zapier for integrations but Acuity did an amazing job of taking out that extra step. It truly is great.

Desventajas

There is one area that the scheduler is somewhat lacking and that is the ability to connect to multiple calendars and check for availability. Calendly in comparison does this very well and it's probably the only huge pain point. This is also where the system begins to get complicated. I wish it was just a bit more simplified and intuitive. To provide more context. I have my personal calendar and more than one business. I don't necessarily want that information pulled into Acuity however if it could connect to gsuite just as Calendley does to multiple calendars and make a time accessible or not based on information across all calendars that would be awesome.

Alternativas consideradas

Calendly y HubSpot CRM

Razones para elegir Acuity Scheduling

Because of the integration with instagram and facebook but the feature to connect to multiple calendars is a huge pain point. Calendly does this well

Software anterior

Calendly

Razones para cambiar a Acuity Scheduling

Hubspot's pricepont was way too hight especially for not having the feature to connect to facebook and instagram.
Josephine K.
  • Sector: Salud, bienestar y deporte
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Prueba gratis
  • Fuente de la opinión
Relación calidad-precio
5
Funcionalidades
5
Facilidad de uso
5
Asistencia al cliente
5

5
Publicado el 24/12/2020

Best alternative to Mindbody

I spent a month going through different software demos in the health and wellness sector. I knew I wanted to switch from Mindbody for my dance studio and wanted to find the best out of the dozens of registration software options there are in this sector. After much research and using the trial set up and function for my top options (Wellness Living and Amilia were the other possibles for me), I was very happily surprised to say with certainty that Acuity was the best fit for me and offered the best functionality. And better yet, it was by far the cheapest!

Puntos a favor

What I like best is the depth to which you can customize the user experience. Being able to easily change all the language clients see through the process really helps (especially since we're a bilingual school) and it's also the most mobile-friendly when it comes to functionality and design. Finally, having an app for both the admin and the user side will be a huge asset and I know the Zoom integration will save us a lot of time when it comes to managing invitations to our virtual classes.

Desventajas

I wish there was a way that clients could carry positive and negative balances on their accounts.

Alternativas consideradas

Wellyx, WellnessLiving, Amilia y The Studio Director

Razones para elegir Acuity Scheduling

More mobile friendly user experience, more features included in the base pricing option. More intuitive booking system for appointments on the client end. Felt like Mindbody were constantly trying to get me to upgrade my plan for very minor needs that I felt should be included in my expensive plan (like using promo codes and editing class categories).

Software anterior

Mindbody
Stavros S.
  • Sector: Organización de eventos
  • Tamaño de la empresa: Trabajador autónomo
  • Software usado A diario durante 1-5 meses
  • Fuente de la opinión
Relación calidad-precio
5
Funcionalidades
5
Facilidad de uso
5
Asistencia al cliente
4

5
Publicado el 12/11/2020

Acuity Scheduling Is A Super Trifecta In The Appointment Scheduling Application Platform

My overall experience was outstanding. I cannot say anything negative about this platform as it really delivered all the bells and whistles that you want in an appointment scheduling application.

Puntos a favor

The top features for me were the ability to have a client make a "reservation, appointment, booking" that is dated more than 1 year from the current day. Many competitors have a restriction on future bookings which only allow you to make a booking within the next 365 days. In my industry, dealing with Weddings, future ability to make a reservation 2 or even 3 years from the current day is crucial.

The number 2 feature that I believe is underrated and is very important in many industries is the fact that appointment add-on's such as a time extension or a same-day rehearsal, Acuity was one of the only that took that specific booking and reflected that overall appointment time into my future availability. Not all applications factor in "add-on's" into the future appointment availability which can cause problems in servicing other clients who now have an opportunity to schedule the service even though you the provider might not be available. Another great feature is that Guests who pay for the service in full have the ability to give you a tip. (which is a rare feature among. these appointment application solutions.)

Desventajas

The only cons are that even their top tier level plans which go for approximately $45/ month still do not come with phone support. While setting up your account is quite streamlined and simple. I still have a personal opinion on those applications that cost a specific amount per month should provide phone support. I would like to note that their email support was on point and did respond better than some other competitors I have used in the past.

Alternativas consideradas

vcita

Razones para elegir Acuity Scheduling

The platform was not as user-friendly as you would want. The cost of simply book.me was even greater.

Software anterior

vcita

Razones para cambiar a Acuity Scheduling

I chose Acuity because of the simple, user-friendly platform that the application is built on. It provided significant features that the competitors simply lacked. Acuity allows you to customize its platform without the application overtaking your website as Vcita does. Acuity gave someone like my business at Weddings a much more meaningful experience rather than some of the competitors. In my industry, my clients are not really going to be future clients so the features that some of the platforms advertise excessively simply do not affect me. With that said, if anyone is on the line of whether Acuity would fit their needs- do not think twice. Acuity is a thoroughbred in this appointment scheduling application platform.
4.970 opiniones