Resumen de opiniones de usuarios

Sobre SpiraPlan

SpiraPlan provides a complete Enterprise Program & Portfolio Management System in one package, that can manage your project's requirements, releases, risks, resources, documents, baselines, tasks, and defects/issues in one...

Saber más

Evaluaciones de función

Relación calidad-precio
4,6
Funciones
3,9
Facilidad de uso
4,1
Asistencia al cliente
4,6

Consulta las opiniones sobre SpiraPlan

19 de 19 opiniones
Filtrar por:
Jim
  • Sector: Software informático
  • Tamaño de la empresa: Trabajador autónomo
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la opinión
Relación calidad-precio
5
Funciones
5
Facilidad de uso
5
Asistencia al cliente
5

5
Publicado el 4/8/2017

Very satisfied with SpiraTeam's requirements management features and functions.

I can easily manage software requirements for any size software development project.

Puntos a favor

The value for the money. I primarily use SpiraTeam for requirements management. From that perspective alone, SpiraTeam's functionality is as good or better than IBM/Rational, HP, or ReqTool. To have all the other functionality (test management, task management, Kanban, reporting, etc.) include in the package is a true value-add.

Desventajas

It's a minor inconvenience: response time when first logging-in to the system is somewhat slow. But once the system responds to my login attempt, response time is acceptable - at least as good as other cloud-based systems I use.

Zuhairah
  • Sector: Banca
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 10.000+ empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la opinión
Relación calidad-precio
4
Funciones
4
Facilidad de uso
5
Asistencia al cliente
5

4
Publicado el 31/1/2021

Team project planning with SpiraPlan

Collaborating project with our technical department is smoother with SpiraPlan. Both department has fully understand this software capabilities which make us know where the limit and can properly planning for project without problem and miscommunication.

Puntos a favor

Every feature and tools that are much needed to planning a project either for small project and larger project is available to be use within this software. Selection for type of service and tools that can be integrated is quite huge and cover all the tools that we use. Planning board can be drag, drop and duplicate across the project list.

Desventajas

The report generated is not as extensive is it should, some details are not readily included and no customization to the report seem can be done. Manual testing is slow to load all the resource and i had to restart the whole process again to properly load all the related resource. Other than that, everything is working as it supposed.

bernardo
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la opinión
Relación calidad-precio
5
Funciones
3
Facilidad de uso
4
Asistencia al cliente
5

3
Publicado el 1/8/2017

We've used SpiraTeam in my company for over 5 years and it is great tool for Test Management.

Puntos a favor

I'd like to have versioning for requirements and others, Faster UI and Navigation. Dashboards with all the needed reports and graphs

Desventajas

When lots of test cases are created the app gets sloppy and confused
Missing dashboards and better reports

Las mejores alternativas a SpiraPlan

Dieter
  • Sector: Automatización industrial
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 201-500 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la opinión
Relación calidad-precio
5
Funciones
4
Facilidad de uso
5
Asistencia al cliente
5

4
Publicado el 16/9/2020

Use of SPIRA

I´m tracking our development processes for a waterfall/V-Modell process

Puntos a favor

Easy to administrate. Ready to go after installation. Web access. Easy to handle.

Desventajas

Editable workflows not for all items. Baselining comes this year.

Alternativas consideradas

Jira, ALM/Quality Center y Polarion ALM

Razones para elegir SpiraPlan

Not so easy to administartate, Cost - Use realation

Software anterior

ALM/Quality Center

Razones para cambiar a SpiraPlan

costs, easy to use
Dennis
  • Sector: Dispositivos médicos
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante 1-5 meses
  • Fuente de la opinión
Relación calidad-precio
5
Funciones
5
Facilidad de uso
4
Asistencia al cliente
4

4
Publicado el 13/12/2019

Our R&D - managed, at last!

We used a maintenance release for one of our medical devices as a trial. Spira allowed very easy control of Requirements and Test artifacts and especially traceability and traceability reporting, which is vital for e.g. the FDA submissions.

Puntos a favor

* Easy to set up (meaning the project templates, users, customizable fields, etc.)
* Very good integration possibilities with other tools
* Attractive GUI
* Great customization possibilities for reports
* REST API available and well documented

Desventajas

* Support for reviews is a bit rudimentary - this is, IMO, the weakest part of the tool. We'd prefer to have the possibility to submit sets of artifacts for review, defined review groups, and allow adding Approvals and Discussion threads (similar to e.g. Gitlab)

Alternativas consideradas

Polarion ALM, Visure Requirements y codebeamer

Razones para cambiar a SpiraPlan

Value for money Simple setup Provides everything we need and no redundant features
Brian
  • Sector: Papel y productos forestales
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 1.001-5.000 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la opinión
Relación calidad-precio
5
Funciones
4
Facilidad de uso
4
Asistencia al cliente
5

4
Publicado el 27/7/2017

Great product for managing your software development projects at a reasonable price

A full ALM for our company to support a major multi year ERP implementation. Minimal setup and training was required and the tool has proved reliable for us.

Puntos a favor

When evaluating solutions for an Application Lifecycle Management tool it became clear to me that the choice would be SpiraTeam (including SpiraPlan). For the price to feature ratio, it could do everything and more than we would need. With the ability to just add additionally licenses as our team grew it provided the flexibility we needed.
The support team at Inflectra is also top notch. Any time I had a question/issue, they were there to help in a quick and friendly manner.

Desventajas

Some areas of the application UI can be a little clunky and unintuitive at times. Inflectra does take user feedback seriously though and I have been able to work with them to resolve most issues we faced.

Peter
  • Sector: Tecnología y servicios de la información
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la opinión
Relación calidad-precio
4
Funciones
4
Facilidad de uso
4
Asistencia al cliente
5

4
Publicado el 16/9/2020

So Easy to Implement

Excellent! I've used other ALMs in the past and this is, by far, the easiest and most flexible of them. It just makes sense!

Puntos a favor

The software is highly intuitive and incredibly easy to implement within either a new or structured environment. Set-up and configuration to meet my business needs was simple and the online manuals and YouTube guides were a real asset. The product is easy to customise and use and you can have a relatively non-technical team using it in no time, even business people!

Desventajas

The Reporting suite could be better. It's a little clunky to customise but the out-of-the-box reports are more than adequate to get started and will, in most instances, meet all of a Project's needs.

Nurul Aishah
  • Sector: Servicios financieros
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 5.001-10.000 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la opinión
Relación calidad-precio
No disponible
Funciones
4
Facilidad de uso
5
Asistencia al cliente
No disponible

4
Publicado el 16/11/2021

SpiraPlan review

Puntos a favor

I love SpiraPlan because the task section is easy to create and can drag it to combine it with existing task parent.

Desventajas

The daily report should have more details on it and more customization which details that we want to be included on the report.

Rian
  • Sector: Hospital y atención sanitaria
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 201-500 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la opinión
Relación calidad-precio
5
Funciones
4
Facilidad de uso
3
Asistencia al cliente
4

4
Publicado el 10/12/2019

Spiraplan

overall, very positive.

Puntos a favor

Ability to customize to my company's needs. Ability to link with other programs for automated testing

Desventajas

some basic features: unable to link an incident to at test case; can only link an incident to an individual test step. When using the main search feature, you have to use caps to search for an incident, task, test case by the IN:XXXX

Charles
  • Sector: Software informático
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la opinión
Relación calidad-precio
5
Funciones
3
Facilidad de uso
4
Asistencia al cliente
5

4
Publicado el 28/7/2017

The tech support was very responsive to help me to set the environment. So impressed.

Effective work process

Puntos a favor

It is a worry free software for software development projects for me.

Packed features allow the team to grow.

Desventajas

Better integrated source code management features for code review.

Online development environment could be great as well to further simplify the development operations

Stephanie
  • Fuente de la opinión
Relación calidad-precio
No disponible
Funciones
No disponible
Facilidad de uso
4
Asistencia al cliente
5

3
Publicado el 20/10/2011

Quick review of Spira-Test

Well let's face it. You don't charge a lot of money.
However, for an extra grand + change I can get MS Test Manager.
Both yours and that product are under evaluation.
I think you have the start of a good program.
I'll keep evaluating and if the check comes in the mail: you win.

Puntos a favor

I like the ability to connect the requirements to bugs to tests.
It's reasonably priced.
Your support team is very responsive
The logo if pretty good too

Desventajas

We won't use the bug tracker. Not feature rich enough.
The description field is just too small to be useful.
See Bugzilla which is free. That is what we are going to continue using.

For Requirements, we won't use that either except maybe at a very high level. My Product manager is looking for a better description page. We use MS Word and that allows up to view the requirement in full. Our requirements are multiple pages. What you offer is too limiting.

Faisal
  • Sector: Servicios de información
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado Otro durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la opinión
Relación calidad-precio
4
Funciones
3
Facilidad de uso
3
Asistencia al cliente
2

3
Publicado el 31/7/2017

Good ALM for startups

It was a great option at a time the company hadn't selected a requirements management agile tool. Ever since we moved to JIRA, it was best to move to the much simpler, speedier, easy to integrate, TestRail tool.

Puntos a favor

A much improved interface UI for testing and positively best option for requirements management in a testing tool

Desventajas

very slow access on shared hosting - windows server only - very difficult to integrate with 3rd party APIs

maina
  • Sector: Resolución de conflictos alternativa
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Prueba gratis
  • Fuente de la opinión
Relación calidad-precio
4
Funciones
5
Facilidad de uso
4
Asistencia al cliente
5

5
Publicado el 11/5/2021

Siraplan on strategic plan

very interesting and educating

Puntos a favor

very important and has develop me skills and understanding what a strategic plan is all about

Desventajas

not at all . all are interesting and educative

Alan
  • Fuente de la opinión
Relación calidad-precio
No disponible
Funciones
No disponible
Facilidad de uso
4
Asistencia al cliente
5

5
Publicado el 10/3/2014

Great product - especially good for remote project management

I have used SpiraPlan for several years to help manage projects. It is a very stable and reliable piece of software. I find it great for managing tasks for staff working remote from the office. It took a bit of getting used to at first as there are several ways of setting up projects. However once you get the hang of it and find the way it works for you it is great. I really like the import / export functions to Microsoft Excel and MS Project - very useful. Also the ability to set up you own custom fields gives it a lot of flexibility. I have used several other software products over the years so have used both good and not so good ones, and I would thoroughly recommend SpiraPlan.

Jan
  • Sector: Automoción
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante 1-5 meses
  • Fuente de la opinión
Relación calidad-precio
3
Funciones
3
Facilidad de uso
4
Asistencia al cliente
3

4
Publicado el 28/7/2017

Easy to use

Overviee

Puntos a favor

Dashboard is so simple and complex. Reports export is usefull and usable. We are happy to use this sw.

Desventajas

Individual setup seems to me as complicated. Many features is not used due hide somewhere. Need to be more user friendly and intuative.

Respuesta de Inflectra

Thanks for the feedback, we are working to simplify the user experience for new users and hide certain advanced features until users are ready for them.

Respondido el 28/7/2017
Neil
  • Sector: Software informático
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado Mensualmente durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la opinión
Relación calidad-precio
No disponible
Funciones
4
Facilidad de uso
4
Asistencia al cliente
5

5
Publicado el 23/11/2020

Very comprehensive

Reporting and controlling testing workflow.

Puntos a favor

Flexibility on configuration plus control features useful for regulated clients.

Desventajas

Workflow slightly difficult to configure.

Sriramasundararajan
  • Sector: Tecnología y servicios de la información
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante 1-5 meses
  • Fuente de la opinión
Relación calidad-precio
5
Funciones
3
Facilidad de uso
3
Asistencia al cliente
5

4
Publicado el 28/7/2017

Great overall.

One stop experience for the entire ALM.

Puntos a favor

Like the one stop at a software for entire application lifecycle. The licensing fee model was also good.

Desventajas

User interface could be improved similar to Version in agile user stories or even Trello.

Bhawna
  • Fuente de la opinión
Relación calidad-precio
No disponible
Funciones
No disponible
Facilidad de uso
3
Asistencia al cliente
5

3
Publicado el 26/9/2011

New Tool - central repository

Good and Useful

Puntos a favor

New tool , 1 tool for multi functions

Desventajas

I am new to thistool so need to learn alot

Chris
  • Software usado Mensualmente durante 1-5 meses
  • Fuente de la opinión
Relación calidad-precio
5
Funciones
5
Facilidad de uso
5
Asistencia al cliente
No disponible

4
Publicado el 27/7/2017

Excellent customer support

Puntos a favor

Full featured

Desventajas

A little complex

19 opiniones