Resumen de opiniones de usuarios

Sobre Box

Clinical research data, loan applications, blueprints, and videos: It’s all content. And it’s your organization’s most valuable asset, no matter your industry. Box gives you a a single, secure platform for managing the entire...

Saber más

Evaluaciones de función

Relación calidad-precio
4,3
Funciones
4,3
Facilidad de uso
4,4
Asistencia al cliente
4,2

Consulta las opiniones sobre Box

4.439 de 4.439 opiniones
Filtrar por:
Anderson
  • Sector: Consultoría de gestión
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la opinión
Relación calidad-precio
5
Funciones
4
Facilidad de uso
5
Asistencia al cliente
5

5
Publicado el 25/3/2020

Una plataforma de almacenamiento segura con excelentes precios en planes corporativos

Este software es realmente fácil de usar y accesible desde distintos dispositivos. Utilizo Box para el respaldo de mi información en la organización, como documentación de apps, proyectos o diseños de procesos de negocio. También tenemos muchos documentos físicos que hemos escaneado para almacenarlos en la nube de Box, de modo que podamos descargarlos o compartirlos cuando se requieran.

Puntos a favor

Box me gusta porque es una plataforma muy completa en términos de almacenamiento en la nube. Para empezar, cuenta con planes con gran espacio en comparación con otras opciones en la industria. Me gusta el hecho de que tiene apps para todos mis dispositivos, puedo ingresar desde mi computadora de escritorio o mi teléfono inteligente. Otra característica muy importante es poder compartir archivos en público o privado, según lo requiera.

Desventajas

No hay mucho que no me guste de Box, ya que considero que sus características son realmente buenas, pero me gustaría que fueran más generosos y aumentaran el límite de carga para cuentas gratuitas, que está establecido en solo 250 MB.

Antonio
  • Sector: Ingeniería industrial o mecánica
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 201-500 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la opinión
Relación calidad-precio
4
Funciones
4
Facilidad de uso
5
Asistencia al cliente
5

4
Publicado el 14/9/2022

Plataforma BOX

La empresa cambio su operativa de entrega de documentacion a los clientes.

Puntos a favor

Facil de utilizar el producto, posibilidad de visualizar documentos desde la plataforma.

Desventajas

La posibilidade de lectura/ visor de archivos 3D.

Alternativas consideradas

Dropbox Business

Razones para cambiar a Box

Facilidad de uso, de integracion.
Juan Jesús
  • Sector: Consultoría de gestión
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la opinión
Relación calidad-precio
4
Funciones
4
Facilidad de uso
5
Asistencia al cliente
5

5
Publicado el 4/11/2021

Lo más seguro para compartir y controlar archivos en la nube

Puedo tener fácil acceso a mis documentos para visualizarlos, modificarlos desde la misma App o de Microsoft Office.

Puntos a favor

La facilidad de modificar privilegios para compartir archivos a través de su App de celular, se puede enlazar fácilmente con los programas de Office móvil.

Desventajas

No puede utilizarse en versión de escritorio para Linux

Las mejores alternativas a Box

Usuario verificado
  • Sector: Deportes
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la opinión
Relación calidad-precio
No disponible
Funciones
5
Facilidad de uso
5
Asistencia al cliente
No disponible

4
Publicado el 17/9/2022

Gran alternativa a otros servicios en la nube

Puntos a favor

Hace años que soy usuario de este softwere y lo que mas me ha gustado siempre ha sido su facilidad de uso y que siempre han tenido varias promociones para ampliar almacenamiento

Desventajas

Lo único que podría reseñar como negativo es a la hora de "conectar" con otras aplicaciones y diapositivos.

Brian
  • Sector: Medios de difusión
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 1-5 meses
  • Fuente de la opinión
Relación calidad-precio
5
Funciones
5
Facilidad de uso
5
Asistencia al cliente
5

5
Publicado el 6/9/2022

Echobox, la herramienta ideal para un medio de comunicación

Hasta el momento, ha sido muy buena y tengo expectativas de que pueda ser aún mejor.

Puntos a favor

El producto es muy fácil de usar, ayuda a sistematizar el trabajo, todo es más rápido y lo tienes todo a tu alcance.

Desventajas

Lo único a mejorar es el tema de las stories de Instagram, nada más.

Antonio
  • Sector: Internet
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante 1-5 meses
  • Fuente de la opinión
Relación calidad-precio
5
Funciones
5
Facilidad de uso
5
Asistencia al cliente
No disponible

5
Publicado el 30/7/2022

Fantástica herramienta para compartir documentos y presentaciones

Puntos a favor

Herramienta que facilita la operativa de compartir documentos con las partes interesadas.
Me está facilitando el envío de las actualizaciones evitando de cargar ficheros de tamaño relevante vía mail.

Desventajas

Me gustaría que ofreciera analítica sobre las consultas de los visitadores a tus documentos (por ejemplo tiempo de lectura de las presentaciones).

Jeremy
  • Sector: Producción audiovisual
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado Mensualmente durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la opinión
Relación calidad-precio
4
Funciones
4
Facilidad de uso
5
Asistencia al cliente
5

5
Publicado el 7/9/2022

Box - Better Than Dropbox?

Box has been a reliable collaboration and file-sharing tool for over a decade now. I do subscribe to Dropbox, merely because of its ubiquity in the industry, but I highly recommend testing out Box first. It may be the right fit for you.

Puntos a favor

Box offers a clean interface, with most of the same features as its main competitor. The dash of blue is a welcome change from Dropbox's bland oasis of whiteness. Box is also a little cheaper than Dropbox.

Desventajas

Dropbox's web UX feels a tiny bit snappier than Box. But you can sync to your desktop and bypass the web interface entirely.

Alternativas consideradas

Dropbox Business y Sync.com

Razones para cambiar a Box

Box was easy to use, right away.
Usuario verificado
  • Sector: Administración educativa
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 501-1.000 empleados
  • Software usado Mensualmente durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la opinión
Relación calidad-precio
5
Funciones
5
Facilidad de uso
5
Asistencia al cliente
No disponible

5
Publicado el 13/8/2022

Smooth and feature-rich

I use Box to backup and sync shared projects. I appreciate the fact that my contacts can set up a fully-functional Box account for free, something that makes it considerably easier to bring them on board. The interface is intuitive and easy to use, so you get started in a few minutes and then are good to go. The web interface helps you learn about collaboration features that make your work more productive.

Puntos a favor

While most of the time I just use Box as a way to backup and share files on the cloud, I have occasionally used its collaboration features and I find them amazing. Team members can exchange messages, views, links regarding a document that is being drafted. Some of these functions were gradually added to productivity softwares like Office, but you are bound to use OneDrive to have them (and I don't want to be captured by a specific cloud storage provider).

Desventajas

The desktop client has had occasional crashes from time to time, but I am unsure whether this may depend on my side (e.g., Windows updates that need some days to be "digested" by the Box software). Overall, I find this product stable and reliable. In my limited experience, I cannot think of any major feature that is not already included.

Alternativas consideradas

OneDrive

Razones para elegir Box

Sugarsync has poor technical assistance and is not entirely worth its subscription fee.

Software anterior

SugarSync

Razones para cambiar a Box

OneDrive is powerful but rigid, e.g., your path and file name may not exceed 250 characters, which may be an issue when you work on complex projects with lots of materials.
Maheva
  • Sector: Energías renovables y medio ambiente
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la opinión
Relación calidad-precio
No disponible
Funciones
4
Facilidad de uso
4
Asistencia al cliente
No disponible

3
Publicado el 1/9/2022

Good archiving and document sharing tools that enable collaborative work

Easy system to use. Good search and document sharing function. The sync function is a bit clunky and requires some thinking to identify which document we want/need to sync. The various sharing/copying/moving options are not really intuitive and requires a bit of a learning curve.

Puntos a favor

Ability to share big documents for collaborative works. Ability to classify documents easily using folders, enabling the user to invite collaborators to contributes to specific work areas/topics/documents

Desventajas

The sync function could be inproved: some documents may takes a long time getting synced, delaying collaborative work.

Paul
  • Sector: Comercio minorista
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 10.000+ empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la opinión
Relación calidad-precio
5
Funciones
5
Facilidad de uso
5
Asistencia al cliente
5

5
Publicado el 7/9/2022

My Honest And Practical Experience With Box IT Enterprise Product

Box is an encrypt IT Product which facilitate online files sharing, documents creation and backups, files syncing, integration within existing softwares such as Excel,Word, PowerPoint and others.
Box is intuitive and has intrusive design to perform its functionality and services.

Puntos a favor

Being self-explanatory software possessing all advanced features which adapt it to overall quality cloud documents filing and sharing services.
Being lightweight software.
It is customizable to fit user's need.
All file folders are on user's fingers tips.

Desventajas

Nothing to complain in relation to its functionality and performance since it over delivers all.

Chyna
  • Sector: Música
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la opinión
Relación calidad-precio
4
Funciones
5
Facilidad de uso
5
Asistencia al cliente
5

5
Publicado el 18/8/2022

Box Is Great For Document Storage and Sharing!

Puntos a favor

I am able to use Box with a free account and still get great use out of it! I use Box for mp3 sharing so the files are generally smaller. I haven't had to worry about my storage being full a of yet.

Desventajas

I will say that the upgrade options do offer relatively low storage upgrades for the price. For $14 per month you can upgrade to the personal pro plan and get 100GB of storage, while a competitors offer closer to 1TB for maybe $10 per month. So it can get a little pricey depending on the size of your files and how many files you need to store.

Maite
  • Sector: Tecnología y servicios de la información
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 5.001-10.000 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la opinión
Relación calidad-precio
4
Funciones
4
Facilidad de uso
4
Asistencia al cliente
4

4
Publicado el 22/8/2022

File exchanges seamlessly and quickly

We implement it with a safe way to migrate data from one place to another, it allows data to be sent from web pages without problems to keep everything in correct order and harmony, it also has a quite functional and necessary storage system

Puntos a favor

What I like the most is that everything can be executed directly online, it allows you to share files from wherever you are and this in the long run only improves work efficiencies in a greater way, it is a collaborative tool and it can also be connected without problems with the company's website facilitating interaction and that you can be aware of everything without failures or need to install other systems

Desventajas

I particularly like it because it is a complete business solution, I do not have any suggestions or something that I would like to change, it has been a tool that has been adapted in recent years, so I have no problems

Marie Jeanne
  • Sector: Internet
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la opinión
Relación calidad-precio
4
Funciones
4
Facilidad de uso
4
Asistencia al cliente
4

4
Publicado el 2/8/2022

Box is the best tool

Box allowed me to better keep my data and files safe.

Puntos a favor

What I liked about this software is that security is guaranteed.

Desventajas

What I liked least is its implausible interface.

Alternativas consideradas

Dropbox Business, Megaventory y Google Drive

Razones para cambiar a Box

I chose box because it is reassuring.
Nipon
  • Sector: Tecnología y servicios de la información
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la opinión
Relación calidad-precio
3
Funciones
3
Facilidad de uso
3
Asistencia al cliente
4

3
Publicado el 28/8/2022

Box - A robust cloud storage platform and file sharhing app under $50

Moderate.

Puntos a favor

High download and upload speed in all versions which made auto backup or syncing faster. Easy encrypted file sharing.

Desventajas

Bit expensive. Similar or even better service available at half price

Alternativas consideradas

Dropbox Business y Google Drive

Software anterior

Dropbox Business
Colton
  • Sector: Software informático
  • Tamaño de la empresa: Trabajador autónomo
  • Software usado Mensualmente durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la opinión
Relación calidad-precio
4
Funciones
5
Facilidad de uso
5
Asistencia al cliente
No disponible

5
Publicado el 14/9/2022

Great File Hosting Option

I've had no issues using my Box account or with file hosting.

Puntos a favor

I love having multiple options for cloud storage. I love having two separate cloud accounts and that way I can always have an extra backup for my important documents.

Desventajas

I wish that it was more affordable. It's not too expensive but there are tons of cloud storage options out there and some that are less expensive.

Eid
  • Sector: Seguridad e investigaciones
  • Tamaño de la empresa: Trabajador autónomo
  • Software usado A diario durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la opinión
Relación calidad-precio
5
Funciones
4
Facilidad de uso
5
Asistencia al cliente
5

5
Publicado el 27/7/2022

trust

There was a large crowding of files, large randomness, poor storage of some files and the lack of enough space, Box created more spaces and the general arrangement became a kind of order

Puntos a favor

Savior, effective and very fast, through which I can manage work and save files and find ways to move between files and store them easily and easily

Desventajas

The traffic and the many pages and numbers look very similar

Evelyn
  • Sector: Marketing y publicidad
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la opinión
Relación calidad-precio
5
Funciones
5
Facilidad de uso
5
Asistencia al cliente
5

5
Publicado el 8/9/2022

Reliable System

My experience has been always good with this software despite they reduced considerably the space I used to have when changed their prices strategy.

Puntos a favor

The user interface is very user friendly.
The price is very fair compared with some competitors.
It does provide several features to host and manage documents, other than just hosting them in the cloud.

Desventajas

It fell behind some alternatives such as OneDrive or GoogleDrive which have much more integrations and document capabilities.

Alternativas consideradas

OneDrive, Google Drive, MEGA y HostGator

Razones para elegir Box

It used to have better plans to host and manage files.

Software anterior

MEGA

Razones para cambiar a Box

Right now, we are employing most of the time Google Drive over any other alternative, since it is pretty straightforward to use, it is fairly easy to integrate with other Gmail users, and it does offer some other features that can´t be found on BOX
Mona
  • Sector: Práctica de la abogacía
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la opinión
Relación calidad-precio
5
Funciones
4
Facilidad de uso
4
Asistencia al cliente
5

5
Publicado el 12/9/2022

4 in 1

This experience has left me feeling mostly satisfied and impressed with Box.
They have a great idea here and it saves time in a variety of situations. For me having a document already imported saves a lot of time, I don’t have to go and search for it or try and remember where it’s stored. If I have a question I can ask and receive an answer without leaving Box.

Puntos a favor

This is one of the best because it’s like having 4 in 1. Cloud management, collaboration, assignment schedule, and electronic signature with Box Sign.
It’s not too expensive and all the things I get are used daily.
It couldn’t be easier to use for electronic signatures, the documents are already in Box so I don’t need to send them out. I don’t have to directly share something for others to see it, but I can share directly if I want to and it’s easy. There is a message board that can be kept open and assignments can be created and scheduled.
Box can open Adobe or PDF, Word, and Google Docs files, it’s opened or read all files I’ve imported.
This is secure enough to use for legal documents or client records, it’s protected with encryption and requires little monitoring.

Desventajas

Box Sign is easy to use but it’s not as good as it could be.
I don’t think the cloud storage management is the best, the other ladies at the office agree. File versions became lost and the overall manner of storing wasn’t great.

Alternativas consideradas

Dropbox Business

Razones para elegir Box

This has more for less

Software anterior

OneDrive

Razones para cambiar a Box

Because of Box Sign and messaging
Usuario verificado
  • Sector: Práctica de la abogacía
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la opinión
Relación calidad-precio
No disponible
Funciones
5
Facilidad de uso
5
Asistencia al cliente
No disponible

5
Publicado el 28/8/2022

Good for off site back up, I tend to use Sync for the day-to-day though

Overall, they are OK for stuff that I've encrypted myself and just want to have a redundant backup. I really should figure out how to use amazon glacier for that, but box makes it too easy and cheap. There's only so many hours in the day.

Puntos a favor

I like that this software just works without a bunch of hassle. I also like that box is not, to my knowledge, google or microsoft. No need to have either of them snooping through my files. At the time I switched from dropbox, I was very happy that box wasn't dropbox. I think Box used to have faster pipes than Sync but am not so sure anymore.

Desventajas

I think that Sync.com has a better product for my day-to-day. All I really want is secure storage and for all my computers to sync up certain directories. I don't want to ever doubt that every file is synced onto every computer. I left dropbox because their smartsync made me wonder if I was getting what I wanted. I think Sync is the company that is most focused on giving me exactly what I want. Box is OK, but they aren't focused on the precise thing I'm after. That makes me worry that they are going to go the dropbox route and try to some "smart" thing that makes them useless to me. Also, there was the box hacker exploit discovered in 2019. I think that's when I moved important stuff to Sync.

Oscar
  • Sector: Propiedad inmobiliaria
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la opinión
Relación calidad-precio
5
Funciones
5
Facilidad de uso
5
Asistencia al cliente
5

5
Publicado el 19/7/2022

It is comfortable to work collaboratively in Box

Box was born as a solution in my organization since before files were managed locally with internal servers where employees who are outside the workplace who want to access have to resort to a VPN and a type of access to the platform where they are. company files such as photos of properties for sale, rentals, sales made and other confidential files. With Box it has been possible to solve this problem of long-distance access since it only requires the employee's email to add it to the cloud and he can access it without any problem with established permissions and without requiring any type of VPN or protocol to be able to to access. It was also a good choice for this file manager in the cloud due to its plans since it is cheaper to have a certain number of box storage than to purchase physical storage with its respective backup, this greatly improves the return on investment for the organization.

Puntos a favor

Box has been the best, most intuitive and complete cloud file storage that can be had within the company where I work . I like the security that it has because that way I can protect the privacy of sensitive company files without compromising confidentiality. Its interface has reached a minimalist style that make Box seem like a simple file manager that comes with Windows, but in this case it's in the cloud. I think the feature of being able to grant access or no to all files is great, this being able to maintain better security when sharing and collaborating within Box. The dark mode allows me to have a more comfortable workflow because I am one of the people who spends a lot of time in front of the monitor and this is a great help for my eyes. I can easily work in collaborative mode and kow who made changes to the file or folder, this make it easier when it comes to projects in wich a team needs to consult or edit files without resorting to other archaic means of sharing information.

Desventajas

I really like most of the features of this platform but I have small drawbacks compared to some that do not harm the user experience or functionality as much. However, I would like the to improve those aspects because Box would be much more complete and attractive. Among the aspects that I want to improve is the preview of the files, for example I am intereted in certain files to verify information such as a photograph and verify that everything is fine without having to open the file, because in Box it is like blurry to see the preview and I have to open the file directly to check. Another problem that I have presented several times is that when I work with my team on a file or folder and we make changes simultaneously to maximize the workflow, there is no indication when someones is editing a document at the same time, creating several versions of the edition and turning everything into chaos.

Kavya
  • Sector: Investigación
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 1.001-5.000 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la opinión
Relación calidad-precio
5
Funciones
5
Facilidad de uso
5
Asistencia al cliente
5

5
Publicado el 14/1/2022

Probably my most used file management software

I've used this while working with a team at a startup and in graduate school now. Highly recommend for both collaboration as well as backing up document and cloud storage.

Puntos a favor

Box Sync is the first thing I'd recommend if you don't have that already. It sets up a folder on your local computer that you can treat as a folder just like 'Documents' and it syncs automatically when you're connected to wifi. I also like using Box Sync with Mendeley (reference manager) because it syncs all the docs in Mendeley into a single location on Box, which is great. I can make notes in the PDFs and it syncs into Mendeley so that I can see my comments there as well. The version control has saved my many times because every time you create a new version or save a document, it holds onto old versions. This way if you accidentally overwrite something, you can usually go back into Box online, look at previous versions, and restore the right one. It's also easy to use and isn't finicky like many software.

Desventajas

Unlike most of my software reviews, I don't have much to say for cons.

Alternativas consideradas

Dropbox Business

Razones para cambiar a Box

Box seems to have better version control and seems safer to use. You can create custom share links and get notified when your collaborator has accepted the request to collaborate.
Alhassan
  • Sector: Gestión de organizaciones sin ánimo de lucro
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la opinión
Relación calidad-precio
5
Funciones
5
Facilidad de uso
5
Asistencia al cliente
4

4
Publicado el 19/7/2021

Box is the perfect all-round solution for all file management needs

I initially struggled to get used to their folder structures and access controls and preferred to assimilate and integrate them into the existing product I was already using. But after insistence from the team, I was forced to learn and adapt to Box. After a few days however, I started to get the hang of things and ended up using it just as much as I did my original product. I also find it more suited for smaller project teams than the alternative I was already used to.

Puntos a favor

Real time file syncing across all linked devices and accounts is truly amazing. It makes team collaboration in these times of remote working extremely efficient. And we no longer have to keep transferring documents to and fro as email attachments, which is not as secure. The comprehensive audit trail records also makes backtracking and management of unauthorized access and activity very simple.

Desventajas

Setting different access privileges for individual team members with access to shared folders can be a bit confusing. The process could be made a lot simpler with a tabular entries with individual columns dedicated to each access level.

Alternativas consideradas

Dropbox Business

Razones para elegir Box

New project team I was consulting for held a Box subscription, so I had to migrate.

Software anterior

Dropbox Business

Razones para cambiar a Box

At the time of my initial use, I had preferred staying with my original product since it was what I was used to. But the management of the project I was consulting on insisted.
Usuario verificado
  • Sector: Marketing y publicidad
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 1.001-5.000 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la opinión
Relación calidad-precio
5
Funciones
5
Facilidad de uso
5
Asistencia al cliente
5

5
Publicado el 14/6/2021

Excellent document storage & management

Box empowered us to build a robust document repository that makes it simple for anyone on our team to find the files they're looking for.

Puntos a favor

Box has made our lives a million times easier by empowering us to store, organize, and share files of all types. We save our company assets, photos, Microsoft Word/Powerpoint/Excel docs, PDFs, etc in various folders. We love the ability to tag files so we can find them easily. The document sharing features are excellent. I especially like the preview feature (it's much better than Google Drive's preview option).

Desventajas

My biggest complaint about Box isn't Box's fault – it's my company's settings. My company chose to have shared file links expire after about 30 days, which is a pain in the neck sometimes.

Alternativas consideradas

Dropbox Business

Razones para elegir Box

Box has a superior interface for storing & previewing non-Google files (ex. Microsoft Powerpoints).

Software anterior

Dropbox Business y Google Drive

Razones para cambiar a Box

Box was superior in how files were stored & shared.
Ali
  • Sector: Tecnología y servicios de la información
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la opinión
Relación calidad-precio
4
Funciones
4
Facilidad de uso
5
Asistencia al cliente
4

4
Publicado el 7/3/2021

Transfer and share files easily and securely in the cloud

One of the first options in transferring our files and offering in the list of required and recommended items to companies and organizations that we consult. If you have different meetings and need different files in the meetings, safely create a secure cloud space of your files in the box because one day it will come in handy. Having a backup on the secure cloud storage is always life-saving, and experience has shown that floppy disks, CDs, and flash drives and computer headers are not enough for a successful business.

Puntos a favor

I like the simplicity and good features and the appropriate speed of Box platform, you can easily transfer files from any device to the cloud storage space of the box. I like its speed and security, you will not feel any strangeness with the software. E-Signature make it more secure and Integration with lot of apps is wonderful. The cost and price is very reasonable and economical compared to the many features it provides to the user.‌ Data Loss Protection is great.

Desventajas

The graphic design of the dashboard should be simpler and more tangible and can be changed to the liking of the admin, Also a feature in the dashboard should be added to display the status of shared files and folders, and the latest status of views and downloads to be clearly and simply visible to the admin.

Alternativas consideradas

Hightail y DocSend

Razones para elegir Box

We were looking for more features and less cost to store information

Razones para cambiar a Box

Having a powerful and secure tool with modern features and at the same time easy to use for storing Documents and data in the cloud with affordable price
Michael
  • Sector: Edición
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la opinión
Relación calidad-precio
4
Funciones
5
Facilidad de uso
5
Asistencia al cliente
No disponible

5
Publicado el 27/2/2021

Can't imagine running our business without Box

We used Dropbox for a number of years, and we found it very "fragile". Without good access to different levels of security for our team, we would often find files deleted or overwritten by inexperienced employees. Once, an employee using Dropbox's desktop app accidentally deleted our entire list of files and Dropbox had to restore (taking several days). That was the straw that broke the camel's back, so we switched to Box and haven't looked back. It's secure, solid, excellent uptime, and does everything we need and more. Our company stores mission-critical contracts, source files, and other material, and it's locked down only to the appropriate users. We have nearly 7 TB of files from our company's history stored with Box and I sleep great at night knowing they're safe and secure.

Puntos a favor

The access levels for intra-company sharing are very granular, allowing us the ability to protect privileged information,

Desventajas

It's hard to be critical of this tool. Some of the features we never use (notes, for example) seem a little clunky, but I understand they're improving. Those are all secondary, however. The main product itself is unbeatable.

4.439 opiniones