Resumen de opiniones de usuarios

Sobre Rcopia

DrFirst Rcopia is a cloud-based medication management solution that helps hospitals and other enterprises to monitor patient medication and safety. The "e-prescribing" feature aims at creating an electronic prescription which...

Saber más

Evaluaciones de función

Relación calidad-precio
4
Funcionalidades
3,5
Facilidad de uso
4
Asistencia al cliente
3,5

Las opiniones de Rcopia Aplicar filtros

Filtrar:
Filtrar por:
9 opiniones

Consulta las opinones sobre Rcopia

9 de 9 opiniones

Las opiniones de Rcopia Aplicar filtros

Filtrar:
Filtrar por:
9 opiniones
Filtrar por:
Randy R.
  • Sector: Práctica médica
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña
Relación calidad-precio
5
Funcionalidades
5
Facilidad de uso
5
Asistencia al cliente
5

5
Publicado el 9/10/2018

Best web based precription authorization software

Puntos a favor

Makes it quite easy to write prescriptions for your patients. No more lost prescriptions by patients, no phone calls from the pharmacy trying to decipher your handwriting. Makes it quite easy do refills. Mobile app is very easy to use. Ask for a multiyear discount when subscribing.
Lots of free training to use software.

Puntos en contra

The cost to port all the patient info is somewhat expensive, and does not include new patients. Other than that, it is a good product.

Cynthia T.
  • Sector: Práctica médica
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña
Relación calidad-precio
4
Funcionalidades
3
Facilidad de uso
3
Asistencia al cliente
3

4
Publicado el 1/6/2019

"Upgrade" is a steep downhill!

A great program which had been an essential tool for our practice for 9 years is now a constant frustration & stumbling block, & we are searching for a replacement. :-(

Puntos a favor

I used to love a long list of superior features of this platform, such that I continued to buy it in addition to an EHR which has eRx. The most helpful feature was that, for many patients (depending on insurance), their med refill history going back 2 years could often be assembled even on new patients. (Now it's only a year & it takes multiple steps.) The best thing is still that it remembers/retains prior Sigs.

Puntos en contra

Their long-touted "upgrade" (which was being ballyhooed for 2 years before they implemented it) has drastically worsened our work flows. Actions which took one click in each direction now take numerous clicks, switching sections, re-entering names, etc. The functions which have always been the most cumbersome are unchanged or worse. The customer support people seem as mystified as we are about these.

Adam B.
  • Sector: Cuidado de la salud mental
  • Fuente de la reseña
Relación calidad-precio
1
Funcionalidades
1,5
Facilidad de uso
4
Asistencia al cliente
1

1,5
Publicado el 22/9/2016

Worst Customer Service NA

Puntos a favor

Good E-prescribing system as long as you don't need to contact support.

Puntos en contra

I have worked with this company since their inception. In the beginning, they were amazing and helped us through any problems we had. Now, they do not respond to tickets, do not follow up on them, and literally cannot fix problems with their reporting systems. Do not think you will be able to meet meaningful use while using Dr. First because that is all a lie. They even have a scam where they get you to pay them and then "guarantee" for a huge fee that you will meet meaningful use. Well, low and behold we spent over a year trying to fix one report and missed meaningful use for 2 providers because of their system. Now, they have the worst customer service of any major company I deal with. They hire tech support people that I know more about the Drfirst system than. I cannot wait to get away from these guys as they are making a bad name for electronic prescribing in general. Recently, one of our Dr's ability to use their patient dashboard stopped working so he was unable to provide patient education on Dx or Drugs he was prescribing and their support teams answer was to spend over an hour on the phone with me describing the problem and then never ever issuing any type of follow up or fix. We have now started to use these features within our EHR so we do not miss out on Meaningful use dollars that our clinic is counting on to survive in a very difficult marketplace. If you ask for a supervisor they will literally hang up on you eventually. Nobody in customer support ever has a supervisor that is available and although they say someone will call back they never do in any way shape or form.

Melody E.
  • Sector: Cuidado de la salud mental
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña
Relación calidad-precio
N/D
Funcionalidades
4
Facilidad de uso
4
Asistencia al cliente
N/D

4
Publicado el 12/2/2019

Great way to e-prescribe and track medications

I work at a counseling center and we have Psychiatrists and Nurse Practitioners who evaluate for and prescribe medication. Our Doctors and NP use Rcopia to electronically submit prescription to the pharmacy of their patient's choice. It helps us track how many scripts we've sent in for a patient and which pharmacies we've sent them to.

Puntos a favor

It is easy to check what medications have been sent in and to which pharmacy. It's also easy to electronically prescribe and to switch between pharmacies to send the meds to, and it list if the electronic script was received by the pharmacy, which is very handy when helping patients with questions or to know how long their supply of medication should last. Our EMR also links with this program so all of our patient's are automatically entered into the system, which makes it easy to prescribe.

Puntos en contra

I wish it would show when the pharmacy filled the script verses just when it was sent in.

Synthia A.
  • Sector: Cuidado de la salud mental
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña
Relación calidad-precio
N/D
Funcionalidades
4
Facilidad de uso
3
Asistencia al cliente
5

4
Publicado el 4/12/2018

Dr. First

Very organized and useful. Customer services was excellent when setting up new physicians. The department walked me through every step of the way.

Puntos a favor

I appreciate that as an administrative user, I have access to all patient and pharmacy information I need in order to support our physicians. The detailed information is helpful in knowing not only if a prescription was sent to pharmacy but am also able to see pending prescriptions which may be written but unsigned.

Puntos en contra

The prior auth system is not always consistent. I am not sure if this is a soft ware issue or if only certain pharmacies and insurances are contracted to do this. It would be nice to process all prior auths in one system.

Henry L.
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña
Relación calidad-precio
5
Funcionalidades
5
Facilidad de uso
5
Asistencia al cliente
5

5
Publicado el 5/10/2017

I have been a Rcopia user for over 10 years. It has made life easier for my patients and our...

Ease, safety, and secure e prescribing.

Puntos a favor

The interface is intuitive and easy to use. It can be used from any computer, iphone, or ipad. It has patient medication, health history and does a good job at pointing out drug interactions between providers. It has easy, secure prescribing for controlled substances.

Puntos en contra

The iphone/ipad app was slow but they seem to have corrected this flaw with their new mobile app. In the past there were too many "flip through screens", but the new interface seems to have corrected this also.

Tiffany W.
  • Sector: Práctica médica
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña
Relación calidad-precio
5
Funcionalidades
5
Facilidad de uso
5
Asistencia al cliente
5

4
Publicado el 5/10/2019

Easy to use software

Puntos a favor

It is easy to use and navigate when sending prescriptions.

Puntos en contra

Sometimes the prescription don’t submit to the pharmacy (even though you’ve put in password for it to send) it will go instead to a prescription report tab and be waiting there for you to input your password in again and then resubmit. Also patients will call pharmacy and the pharmacy said they never got the script even though Rcopia has a time stamp of when it was delivered. This happens a lot so I’m beginning to think it’s the program not the individual pharmacies.

Bruce F.
  • Sector: Cuidado de la salud mental
  • Fuente de la reseña
Relación calidad-precio
N/D
Funcionalidades
1
Facilidad de uso
1
Asistencia al cliente
2,5

1,5
Publicado el 8/1/2015

Laborious, time-consuming, inefficient. Printing is still best.

Puntos a favor

Pharmacies haven't adopted eRx enough yet to make this efficient. We receive too many calls back from patients where pharmacies haven't received the eRx or the pharmacy doesn't accept eRx (even though the Surescripts database provided to DrFirst indicates the pharmacy is accepting). As such, patients are left standing in pharmacies for meds that haven't been prepared. My office has to repeat work done during the patient's visit. It wastes time for the patient, doctor, and office staff. Paper prescribing is far more reliable and efficient. Prescribing Controlled Substances (EPCS) is even more unreliable. It's nothing more than a glorified secure e-mail service, but the e-mails often don't arrive!

Puntos en contra

Tech support is minimally useful when it comes to the structural issues that pharmacies aren't fully participating.

Nima P.
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante 1-5 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña
Relación calidad-precio
4
Funcionalidades
4
Facilidad de uso
4
Asistencia al cliente
3

4
Publicado el 12/3/2018

Overall the software is good. It is easy to use

Puntos a favor

The price is reasonable and overall it is easy to use. It is compatible with most EMR systems as well

Puntos en contra

The customer support can be difficult. It took our practice a while to get started with it. There were a few glitches in the beginning but worked out

9 opiniones