Resumen de opiniones de usuarios

Sobre IFS Applications

IFS Applications is a cloud-based enterprise resource planning (ERP) solution that helps businesses to integrate data and processes across multiple departments and locations. It offers various modules to users for asset...

Saber más

Evaluaciones de función

Relación calidad-precio
3,5
Funcionalidades
4
Facilidad de uso
3,5
Asistencia al cliente
3,5

Consulta las opinones sobre IFS Applications

24 de 24 opiniones
Filtrar por:
Burak C.
  • Sector: Telecomunicaciones
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 501-1000 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña
Relación calidad-precio
No disponible
Funcionalidades
5
Facilidad de uso
5
Asistencia al cliente
No disponible

5
Publicado el 16/10/2020

IFS Applications is Perfect

Puntos a favor

IFS Applications can be added into Microsoft Excel as an add-on and creates a separate tab of its own on Excel. All the reports that have been generated through IFS is customizable and transferrable to Excel as well.

Desventajas

There are not much cons but sometimes generating a report takes some time and if there is a slight connection lost, it becomes too slow and there is no stop/execute button to stop the action.

Respuesta de IFS

Hi Burak,

Thank you for sharing your experience of using IFS Applications. Your feedback is highly valued here at IFS.

Kind regards,

Rebecca
Global Reputation Specialist at IFS

Respondido el 22/10/2020
John B.
  • Sector: Fabricación de productos eléctricos/electrónicos
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 501-1000 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña
Relación calidad-precio
4
Funcionalidades
5
Facilidad de uso
5
Asistencia al cliente
4

4
Publicado el 21/8/2018

IFS user since 2008

As with any ERP, the best way to evaluate is to talk to other companies that use it. Make sure that you talk to the users, not just the IT department or the ERP owner.

Puntos a favor

Most of our departments are using it across the company. Financials, Manufacturing, Maintenance, Sales, Logistics, Engineering, etc. Good integration options and nice programming interface. Lots of development resources to continually make improvements. Last major version seemed like the biggest one so far.

Desventajas

Like many ERPs, the user interface has lots of things that users will ignore or IT has to hide. If you have a weird process that isn't the norm in the industry, it will take more work to implement it. Support has room to improve.

Bryanna A.
  • Sector: Fabricación de productos eléctricos/electrónicos
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 501-1000 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña
Relación calidad-precio
1
Funcionalidades
2
Facilidad de uso
2
Asistencia al cliente
4

3
Publicado el 21/8/2018

Consider everything during implementation

I think IFS is a great tool for mass producers but if you custom manufacture anything then this is not the software for you. IFS works best for a standard product list with very little change. There is NO method for archiving information like a product option, customer, supplier, etc. so once something is entered in the system it is there forever and available as a selection. If your business has very little variables then this is probably the right system for you.

Puntos a favor

Good training options, support response if fairly quick. Once you learn to 'think like IFS' navigation is pretty easy.

Desventajas

Inflexible configuration and really only geared towards specific business types. Our custom manufacturing makes it really difficult to use many modules of the software adequately. There are a lot of things our implementation team either didn't adequately consider or configured incorrectly and we've been paying for it for a decade. Nothing is easily updated or changed and options in a drop down (or list of values) cannot ever be archived. No workflows exist in the system and permissions setup is a complete nightmare.

Tj H.
  • Sector: Ingeniería industrial o mecánica
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 501-1000 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña
Relación calidad-precio
4
Funcionalidades
5
Facilidad de uso
5
Asistencia al cliente
5

5
Publicado el 21/8/2018

IFS Applications

I would definitely recommend IFS!

Puntos a favor

IFS Applications software is very intuitive and very easy to use. There is so much functionality available in the software and the great thing is, if a field is missing on a certain screen, it is easy enough to create the field that either references another field in the database, or is a free form field allowing you to enter whatever data you want into it.

Desventajas

I really cannot think of anything that I do not like about the software. Occasionally, there is some data that I would like to see on a certain screen, but if it is not there, it is easy enough to add it.

Pavan P.
  • Sector: Alimentación y bebidas
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña
Relación calidad-precio
No disponible
Funcionalidades
4
Facilidad de uso
4
Asistencia al cliente
No disponible

4
Publicado el 3/5/2018

This management system offers a wide variety of features and support to streamline supply...

Puntos a favor

The ability to track, locate and edit multiple stock sites within our warehouse. The ease of the search feature when searching for specific items, for example: tracking maintenance work orders not only by who the mechanic was who performed, but down to the minute by minute tracking of progress.

Desventajas

Search queries take long at times, and when they do take too long there's no "cancel" feature. This prompts several people to simply hard-close the program and reopen instead of waiting for the program to load. At times the program also freezes if too many features are accessed at once.

Megan A.
  • Sector: Logística y cadena de suministro
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña
Relación calidad-precio
No disponible
Funcionalidades
4
Facilidad de uso
4
Asistencia al cliente
No disponible

4
Publicado el 11/7/2017

IFS - interface with 17 countries

Puntos a favor

IFS was a great software choice if you have multiple countries that you need to consolidate. The reporting module allows you flexibility to create reports.

Desventajas

There was a longer learning curve with IFS than software I have used in the past. When you are dealing with multiples entities there are many steps that you need to go through.

Bryanna A.
  • Sector: Fabricación de productos eléctricos/electrónicos
  • Fuente de la reseña
Relación calidad-precio
3
Funcionalidades
2,5
Facilidad de uso
2
Asistencia al cliente
3

3
Publicado el 26/9/2016

IFS User Review

Puntos a favor

Once you are comfortable working in IFS it is very easy to navigate.

Desventajas

I don't know if IFS was the right choice when we selected an ERP, but after the time and money invested it is what we're 'stuck' with. Our product and processes are so specialized and IFS doesn't really work well outside the box.

Sara C.
  • Sector: Aviación y aeroespacial
  • Fuente de la reseña
Relación calidad-precio
4
Funcionalidades
4
Facilidad de uso
3,5
Asistencia al cliente
4

4
Publicado el 22/9/2016

IFS is a very robust software.

Puntos a favor

The vendor relationship is very good. I really enjoy the various user group meetings that are held. The product is fairly straight forward.

Desventajas

Our original implementation was rough. I don't feel like the consultants really understood our needs in order to help us move to our first ERP.

Lee R.
  • Sector: Fabricación de productos eléctricos/electrónicos
  • Fuente de la reseña
Relación calidad-precio
3,5
Funcionalidades
3
Facilidad de uso
2,5
Asistencia al cliente
2

3
Publicado el 26/9/2016

A review from a Network Admin

Puntos a favor

Once it is setup, it runs pretty smooth! I like that is a web base application

Desventajas

If I had one wish, I wish IFS could be either a SQL base or Oracle base product.

Paul R.
  • Sector: Fabricación de productos eléctricos/electrónicos
  • Fuente de la reseña
Relación calidad-precio
No disponible
Funcionalidades
3,5
Facilidad de uso
2,5
Asistencia al cliente
No disponible

3
Publicado el 24/12/2014

IFS review

Puntos a favor

The application is fairly easy to navigate through.

Desventajas

Too many windows and screens to use for one application.

Rich S.
  • Sector: Aviación y aeroespacial
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 201-500 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña
Relación calidad-precio
4
Funcionalidades
5
Facilidad de uso
4
Asistencia al cliente
2

5
Publicado el 21/8/2018

Robust/Adaptable

I've never recommended any ERP system in my 25 years. I would recommend IFS. It is a solid system with a very powerful functionality and can be tailored to fit to almost any business environment.

Puntos a favor

Overall, IFS is a powerful system with a great deal of functionality. It is fairly easy to use, and to customize to specific company and user requirements.

Desventajas

The English used in the package at times is difficult to follow/understand. Customer support is well... Customer support and finding third party consulting firms is challenging, at least in the US.

Jay G.
  • Sector: Minería y metalurgia
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 1001-5000 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña
Relación calidad-precio
No disponible
Funcionalidades
5
Facilidad de uso
5
Asistencia al cliente
No disponible

5
Publicado el 21/8/2018

IFS has been a great experience

I would certainly recommend IFS to other customers.

Puntos a favor

We like the flexibility as well as the stability. IFS support has been great to work with. When we have worked with R&D, it's obvious that they care about the customer.

Desventajas

While it does not do everything the way we want it to, IFS is interested in making improvements so that it does.

Jeff S.
  • Sector: Vidrio, cerámica y hormigón
  • Fuente de la reseña
Relación calidad-precio
5
Funcionalidades
4
Facilidad de uso
4,5
Asistencia al cliente
4

4,5
Publicado el 26/9/2016

One stop shop application

Puntos a favor

Includes everything from opportunity to product delivery. When implemented properly, there is no need for outside programs to encompass all aspects of your business.

Desventajas

Not always user friendly, too many times if you don't have real good knowledge of the areas you are working with, you don't know how to solve problems because you don't know where the missing/invalid data resides.

Ebrahim A.
  • Sector: Fabricación de productos eléctricos/electrónicos
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña
Relación calidad-precio
2
Funcionalidades
5
Facilidad de uso
3
Asistencia al cliente
4

4
Publicado el 9/2/2018

The best for high volume information processing

Puntos a favor

User friendly
Open database structure
Ease of interface and integration
Ease of automation
Unlimited user-configurations and customized reports
Availability of a wide array of features

Desventajas

Extremely costly to buy and maintain
Slow customer support ticket processing
Unavailability of local support

Jonathan B.
  • Sector: Vidrio, cerámica y hormigón
  • Fuente de la reseña
Relación calidad-precio
No disponible
Funcionalidades
5
Facilidad de uso
4
Asistencia al cliente
No disponible

4,5
Publicado el 26/9/2016

IFS review

Puntos a favor

its ability to capture data and have historical records. I

Desventajas

the most trouble I had is searching for past data. once I got more experience it is easier.

Usuario verificado
  • Software usado A diario durante 1-5 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña
Relación calidad-precio
5
Funcionalidades
4
Facilidad de uso
2
Asistencia al cliente
3

4
Publicado el 1/2/2018

I'm a new user, I've been using IFS since 6 month.

It really is a gold mine for a business. Every department can work on a single software to achieve all the goals of a company.

Puntos a favor

What I like the most about this sofware is that there are so many possibilities,
Very complete software.

Desventajas

However, what I don't like about this software is that it is not easy to learn and to use at first.
For exemple, you need to create pick list, then print pick list, then keep the pick list number and go in the print manager to finally get the pick list... it is not efficient.

Jana V.
  • Sector: Tecnología y servicios de la información
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 10.000+ empleados
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña
Relación calidad-precio
1
Funcionalidades
2
Facilidad de uso
1
Asistencia al cliente
No disponible

2
Publicado el 25/4/2018

Not Built As HRIS

There better options (value for the money) at the market.

Puntos a favor

Our company is using one of the IFS modules as HR management SW - storage of emplyoee data across the division (12.000+ employees).
The system is built for larger organizations, allows to keep history data, create multiple business entities and give access to different people for each entity.

Desventajas

Very low customization options, no employee self service access, no automated approval flows in the system, very user undfriendly interface. If you need a manual to be able to download a report, something is clearly wrong when it comes to UX design.

Lynne M.
  • Sector: Materiales de construcción
  • Fuente de la reseña
Relación calidad-precio
No disponible
Funcionalidades
5
Facilidad de uso
5
Asistencia al cliente
5

5
Publicado el 26/9/2016

IFS user Payroll

Puntos a favor

User Friendly, When help is needed they are available

Desventajas

There is nothing I do not like about the product. Easy to use.

Roald B.
  • Sector: Minería y metalurgia
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 1001-5000 empleados
  • Software usado Otro durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña
Relación calidad-precio
2
Funcionalidades
4
Facilidad de uso
2
Asistencia al cliente
1

2
Publicado el 21/3/2017

Bad advices from consultants

Puntos a favor

Many functionalities that seem to do exactly what we want. IFS looks intuitive and together with the system manual you will be able to make some small steps yourselve.

Desventajas

Often bad advice is received, where the IFS consultants don't even know how their own system works. This ends up in our company investigating and testing ourselves how some functionalities work. Handling of bugs by IFS is not customer friendly, and even if they admit that there is a design mistake in their software it will be unlikely for them to solve it. Another big disadvantage is the lack of a large online, open community.

Ann S.
  • Sector: Productos químicos
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 1001-5000 empleados
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña
Relación calidad-precio
No disponible
Funcionalidades
4
Facilidad de uso
1
Asistencia al cliente
No disponible

2
Publicado el 6/2/2020

Consistently difficult for end users

Puntos a favor

The software has a wide range of features and it's proven possible to integrate it into our systems for proficiency testing; services are now tied to prepayment.

But the best thing about it is ceasing to use it for the day

Desventajas

As set up at this company, the user interface is appallingly hard to use and frequently generates incomprehensible error messages. Today's was "External projects must have an activity sequence" - on a pre-posting form that had _no space for an activity sequence_.

That seems completely typical.

Nain S.
  • Sector: Fabricación de productos eléctricos/electrónicos
  • Fuente de la reseña
Relación calidad-precio
No disponible
Funcionalidades
4
Facilidad de uso
4
Asistencia al cliente
3,5

4
Publicado el 27/8/2014

Nice product and very user-friendly

Puntos a favor

The product is very user-friendly, and having loads of feature for power sectors. The most important thing is that it is easy to customize and easy to learn for users.

Desventajas

They take too much time for resolving issues and doing customization.

Jolyane G.
  • Software usado Mensualmente durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña
Relación calidad-precio
4
Funcionalidades
4
Facilidad de uso
3
Asistencia al cliente
2

4
Publicado el 9/1/2018

Great software for multi-company projects and billing.

Puntos a favor

All modules are connected to one another which makes it easy for consolidations. The interface is quick and licenses are assigned to users which makes the software available 24/7.

Desventajas

I wish there were procedures or more support because we get alot of error messages and do not know how to fix the error most of the time.

Rafael L.
  • Fuente de la reseña
Relación calidad-precio
No disponible
Funcionalidades
No disponible
Facilidad de uso
5
Asistencia al cliente
5

5
Publicado el 14/8/2015

Fragrances market

It runs great for end-users, lean process, best technology and a powerful CRM and MRP.

Dan C.
  • Fuente de la reseña
Relación calidad-precio
No disponible
Funcionalidades
1
Facilidad de uso
1
Asistencia al cliente
1

1
Publicado el 2/11/2012

Our company has used IFS Applications for four years now. The user interface is unintuitive, arduous to use and navigate.

When our company first switched to IFS we quickly realized as users the software was not even on par with an alpha release and it has not become better over time. The IFS company will not repair shortcomings of the software unless be pay them a hansom sum.

24 opiniones