Resumen de opiniones de usuarios

Sobre Mailchimp Transactional Email

Mailchimp Transactional Email is an email management platform, which helps small businesses send personalized emails to customers via simple mail transfer protocol (SMTP) or application programming interface (API). Developers can...

Saber más

Evaluaciones de función

Relación calidad-precio
4,2
Funcionalidades
4,3
Facilidad de uso
4,3
Asistencia al cliente
4,1

Consulta las opiniones sobre Mailchimp Transactional Email

172 de 172 opiniones
Filtrar por:
Guido
  • Sector: Marketing y publicidad
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado Mensualmente durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la opinión
Relación calidad-precio
5
Funcionalidades
5
Facilidad de uso
4
Asistencia al cliente
5

5
Publicado el 8/6/2021

Good value for money, the perfect tool for small-medium size companies

I manage several accounts for clients of my agency. Mailchimp is mainly used to send periodic newsletters.

Puntos a favor

Animated gifs and the tone of voice of the interface: they may seem silly things, but when you're stressing because you have to push a button and send thousands of emails to your contacts, the picture of the chimpanze clicking the button for you helps to relax. The platform has all basic features needed to manage small-medium size databases. Marketing automation features let you manage transactional deliveries and automate many tasks and communications (this is especially useful when you have an e-commerce). Web hooks and especially the direct integration with Facebook lead forms are of course a big plus.

Desventajas

It is a basi tool, suitable to manage small-medium size databases. Bulk operations on the database and advanced data manipulation tools are mostly missing. I like the graphical UI but you need some time and training before you really feel comfortable with it (especially, knowing where to look for the info you need)

Alternativas consideradas

BEE Pro y Sendinblue

Razones para cambiar a Mailchimp Transactional Email

Similar pricing, same features, MailChimp grants a native integration with Facebook lead forms and lets you send transactional emails more easily
Steve
  • Sector: Bienes de consumo
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado Otro durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la opinión
Relación calidad-precio
4
Funcionalidades
4
Facilidad de uso
5
Asistencia al cliente
No disponible

5
Publicado el 6/5/2021

Good service to send blast email to current customers

When we have had to make business announcement, such as price increases, this software made it easy to get that message out to all our customers.

Puntos a favor

Once everything is set up the ability to send out business announcements to all our current customers.

Desventajas

The ability to use custom templates. Also the cost when you have more than 5000 customers to contact.

Samuel
  • Sector: Gestión de organizaciones sin ánimo de lucro
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la opinión
Relación calidad-precio
2
Funcionalidades
4
Facilidad de uso
5
Asistencia al cliente
5

5
Publicado el 21/9/2022

The best way to keep your supporters regularly engaged

It has shown to be cost-effective, and the analytics have played a big part in helping us assess the success of both the platform and each of our campaigns. By contact segmentation we have also been able to maximise donations be focusing appeals and content towards the interests of different audience groups based on there individual characteristics. This detailed level of marketing was not possible previously.

Puntos a favor

The templates provided make updates quick, easy and highly engaging and thanks to the analytics campaign success can be measures and tweaked for certain groups based on what gets a better click rate and open rate.

Desventajas

The software for emailing larger numbers of people during key campaigns becomes very expensive as it is based on the number of contacts and emails sent. However as a charity they have now offered us a small discount to help reduce this monthly cost.

Las mejores alternativas a Mailchimp Transactional Email

Davide
  • Sector: Marketing y publicidad
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado Mensualmente durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la opinión
Relación calidad-precio
4
Funcionalidades
4
Facilidad de uso
5
Asistencia al cliente
2

3
Publicado el 5/10/2022

Un buon tool, ottimo però solo per chi non vuole spendere molto e/o non ha grandi necessità

Puntos a favor

Intuitivo, facile da configurare, semplice da gestire in tutte le sue parti.

Desventajas

Complicato da usare per alcune operazioni ad esempio per i cicli automatici o a livello di filtri e segmentazione delle liste

Alternativas consideradas

MailUp
Orianne
  • Sector: Telecomunicaciones
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 10.000+ empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la opinión
Relación calidad-precio
4
Funcionalidades
4
Facilidad de uso
4
Asistencia al cliente
4

4
Publicado el 1/9/2022

With well-organized features and display is easy to use.

There are several different delivery services we could have used for our campaign. However, we decided on using the campaign creation screen because it's the most familiar and simple option. Creating a campaign on this screen requires no testing; its contents won't fail unless you remove critical parts such as the recipient and subject line. Additionally, you can create HTML emails on this screen— which allows for visually striking emails — easily. Currently, only plain text emails can be created with this service.

Puntos a favor

Sending newsletters via email is easy; there aren’t many options for editing HTML emails. Since their customer base primarily uses Twitter, it's beneficial to be able to link to other services used for email distribution. This makes it possible to send linked campaigns through emails and tweets from the service as an actor in the campaign. Recommended for first-time newsletter senders. This service can be tried for free; it's also the only service in its price range that automatically gathers subscribers from other systems and regularly sends out emails. By automating the tweets, the process eliminated the possibility of tweets being deleted. Plus, it reduced the amount of time people spent working manually.

Desventajas

Emailing members valuable information for free is possible through the analysis of multiple emails. Consequently, this allowed for effective email distribution.

Joe
  • Sector: Formación profesional y coaching
  • Tamaño de la empresa: Trabajador autónomo
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante 1-5 meses
  • Fuente de la opinión
Relación calidad-precio
5
Funcionalidades
5
Facilidad de uso
4
Asistencia al cliente
No disponible

5
Publicado el 20/4/2021

Solid Tool for Nurturing an Audience

9/10. Gotta have it if you want to grow a community or business. You don't know what you don't know until you see how your audience engages with you. Very revealing and help to see what type of subject line gets opened, who in your audience reads every email or doesn't read any of your emails.

Puntos a favor

Professional templates and layouts for simple plain-text messages or super feature-rich emails
analytics are excellent.
Segmenting your audience is great for re-targeting specific member of your audience.
Even the most basic paid option gives you a ton of growth potential and value.
Email building tool has a TON of features to make a kick ass email
Surveys ( a new feature) is a simple way to keep your audience involved
Compliance with 'unsubscribe' feature is essential business practice

Desventajas

Slight learning curve for importing contact and getting your database setup

Utku
  • Sector: Administración educativa
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la opinión
Relación calidad-precio
2
Funcionalidades
3
Facilidad de uso
4
Asistencia al cliente
No disponible

4
Publicado el 6/10/2022

Expensive but solid e-mail solution

Puntos a favor

Before using Mailchimp, we tried several free products in the market. Those products were problematic since we are blocked by spam filters, faced with low open rates and tons of soft bounces. Mailchimp is an old and solid company that provides maybe the best e-mail solution in the market. E-mails we sent with Mailchimp had the highest reach and open rates.

Desventajas

It is expensive compared to its competitors. It gives you a good service, but price tag forces us to think twice. For example, a competitor with a one of a third subscription fee gives 20% worse results in terms of e-mail reach metrics. In that case we thought that "we will perform 20% worse in e-mails but in return we will save two third of our money". So, price tag makes us to question Mailchimp's good service.

Usuario verificado
  • Sector: Formación profesional y coaching
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la opinión
Relación calidad-precio
No disponible
Funcionalidades
5
Facilidad de uso
4
Asistencia al cliente
No disponible

4
Publicado el 20/9/2022

Not Entry level

Puntos a favor

Good reporting on the transactional emails.

Desventajas

Templates need to be hard coded which does not allow for easy changes. Wish you could create emails without the knowledge for coding.

MD Monayem
  • Sector: Marketing y publicidad
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado Mensualmente durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la opinión
Relación calidad-precio
5
Funcionalidades
5
Facilidad de uso
5
Asistencia al cliente
5

5
Publicado el 28/7/2022

Best mail marketing software used ever

Puntos a favor

Easy to set up, the free version is amazing for businesses or clubs that don't have a budget. What I really like is the ease of setup and the fact that you can design an email template with multiple custom merge labels that auto-complete when you upload an Excel file with contact information. The fact that this is the case makes compatible with almost any CRM.

Desventajas

Signing up for a mailing list via the API doesn't result in an email confirmation, which is a shame. This makes some lists very vulnerable to bots sending spam email addresses. At least I couldn't find them. An improvement would be to simplify the interface to certain CRM systems without having the technical knowledge.

Sabarish
  • Sector: Tecnología y servicios de la información
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 501-1.000 empleados
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la opinión
Relación calidad-precio
No disponible
Funcionalidades
5
Facilidad de uso
5
Asistencia al cliente
No disponible

4
Publicado el 20/9/2022

A great tool to brand and sell your products

Puntos a favor

Easily accessible and a simple UI which has a clean sheet of mail management components.
Helps you deal multiple users and customers in a automated way.

Desventajas

Nothing specific to complaint at the moment as its a early stage.

Manuel
  • Sector: Entretenimiento
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 1.001-5.000 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la opinión
Relación calidad-precio
4
Funcionalidades
4
Facilidad de uso
4
Asistencia al cliente
4

4
Publicado el 9/6/2022

A versatile tool to get started with email marketing

Many who want to get started with email marketing will probably end up with Mailchimp first. The tool is well known in the market and offers almost all common features at a low price, at least for a small list. It's also fairly easy to use for laypeople and will quickly find its way around. There are also many integrations, which makes it easy to get started. Whether it's newsletters, automation, segmentation, or landing pages, Mailchimp covers just about everything related to email marketing. You can integrate Mailchimp into your existing infrastructure with just a few clicks and get started, and save 4 or 5-digit implementation costs if necessary. This is especially good if you have a store: with the option to connect stores in just a few clicks, you can start setting up automated emails around the customer lifecycle in just a few minutes. You can use data such as purchase activity, purchase date, and products to send highly personalized emails.

Puntos a favor

Mailchimp is a tool that allows everyone from beginners to professionals to get started with email marketing quickly and easily. For me, however, the tool's great strength lies not in the classic newsletter, but a) in the many integrations the tool offers and b) in the marketing automation features. Regardless of whether it's a store, a website, or a webinar tool, there is a native or third-party integration for almost everything. Mailchimp is sufficient for getting started in email marketing with occasional newsletter sending and offers many features. Mailchimp is one of my preferred solutions when I want to enable teams to quickly and easily get started with email automation, especially in the B2C/e-commerce area. With robust email features and many store integrations, personalized emails related to the customer lifecycle can be set up in record time.

Desventajas

The tool is ideal for the use of some possible things, and the complexity ranges from simple to complicated. In some places, however, it still lacks some depth, for example, when it comes to filtering certain e-commerce data.

Usuario verificado
  • Sector: Propiedad inmobiliaria
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 1.001-5.000 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la opinión
Relación calidad-precio
No disponible
Funcionalidades
5
Facilidad de uso
4
Asistencia al cliente
No disponible

4
Publicado el 19/3/2022

Email marketing solution that can handle all your demands in one go

Sending emails as part of our company's marketing initiatives is easy thanks to Mailchimp. The customers of each of our clients will be able to access unique deals and information. More clients are drawn to the website as a result of this. Having an email platform that allows us to send emails that are specifically customized to our customer’s needs is a huge asset.

People who have no marketing knowledge can use Mailchimp to create high-quality material that looks attractive. When people use templates, they may "drag and drop" information, and distribution lists allow them to select the recipients. In the end, Mailchimp is a terrific solution that does exactly what it is supposed to: send emails.

Puntos a favor

Marketing and HR use Mailchimp frequently. They frequently exchange emails to solicit opinions on various initiatives and agendas. Because it doesn't require any coding skills to create campaigns, and because there are enough templates for different types of campaigns, Mailchimp is simple to set up and use. It is possible to track down recipients who have opened and read emails sent by this program. It can also provide you with a record of all correspondence. Online invitations are given to us for training and group session seminars. We'll see if we can make it, and we'll mark it down in our calendar. Mailchimp's ability to provide customized content and automate workflows usually results in more efficient and speedier marketing campaigns.

Desventajas

When you start uploading photographs to your account, you'll immediately run into a situation where it's difficult to locate the files you need. To keep your images organized, you'll have to spend an awful amount of time removing or reorganizing them. Because there are so many variables in design and formatting, it's easy to overlook something while creating an email or a template. As a result, you may find that your output takes on a distinct appearance.

Christine
  • Sector: Gestión de organizaciones sin ánimo de lucro
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la opinión
Relación calidad-precio
5
Funcionalidades
4
Facilidad de uso
4
Asistencia al cliente
No disponible

4
Publicado el 5/5/2021

Keeping in touch with MailChimp

We use MailChimp for our monthly newsletter (moved to MailChimp from a yearly printed letter) and occasional updates to our full support base. It has allowed us to get information out in a brand-conscious, nicely formatted fashion. We only use it for mass emails, it does not solve acknowledgement processing other one-constituent email transactions.

Puntos a favor

Simple yet fairly powerful editing tools for email building (drag and drop blocks) but still have the ability to tweak some HTML if needed (Some occasional glitches when adding images to text blocks.) Mostly consistent look across email clients (gmail can cause issues). Decent analytical information on opens, click rate, and other activity. AB testing support (although we have not used it.) Integration with CRM system (currently using NEON), although unsubscribes and bounces are not returned to CRM. Freemium plan was well worth it! We've been paid customers for several years now and find the price a little high as we gain users (small nonprofit), but still within budget. Ability to schedule emails helps (for those of us who work late at night but don't want to send a blast at midnight!)

Desventajas

Need more free templates or better ability to make changes to templates. Some limitations on layout design options. Emails go to "Promotions" folder, particularly for gmail users (although hard to avoid), so cannot guarantee receipt. Recent changes to interface have taken lots of time to get used to and do not seem to be an improvement.

Usuario verificado
  • Sector: Gestión de organizaciones sin ánimo de lucro
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la opinión
Relación calidad-precio
5
Funcionalidades
5
Facilidad de uso
4
Asistencia al cliente
5

4
Publicado el 11/5/2021

Benefits of Mail Chimp Transactional Emails

Overall my experience has been pleasant and supportive for the non profit I work for. We will continue to use this company because they are always updating and making things better for its users!

Puntos a favor

Ease of building the template with examples in the Mail Chimp database gave me a great understanding of how to create graphics that would better align with the trends of today and how to better communicate with my donor base. Sometimes starting from scratch is intimidating but the support staff is very helpful and available.

Desventajas

Sometimes navigating where a campaign / eblast / structure is setup within the database can be tricky. Begin reading about the different setups within the database before building. I like to generate one look and duplicate for future endeavors. Sometimes I had a hard time locating the original in my Mail Chimp base.

Usuario verificado
  • Sector: Tecnología y servicios de la información
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado Mensualmente durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la opinión
Relación calidad-precio
4
Funcionalidades
4
Facilidad de uso
4
Asistencia al cliente
5

4
Publicado el 9/5/2021

Great for email marketing campaigns for small business

Mailchimp is probably one of the best ways to get started with your email campaigns. The free version is a great way to try it out and start building your base. I'll be upgrading to a paid plan soon so I can take advantage of more automations.
Thanks to the free plan, I've been able to see how useful it can be and get started with very little risk.

Puntos a favor

It is easy to setup your basic email campaigns to help get your email marketing started for your small business. The templates help you get all the information you need and generally it is a step by step process.

Desventajas

If you want to get into any real detailed marketing, you'll need to know what you're doing. While they do have good documentation, you'll need to dig in or hire a professional to handle it for you. The Customer Journey is a new addition that is really nice, but not 100% reliable yet. We’ve had to revert to regular campaigns a few times due to Journey failures. That said, Mailchimp support was very helpful and determined to work with their developers to create long term fixes.

Alternativas consideradas

ActiveCampaign

Razones para elegir Mailchimp Transactional Email

SumoMe was a bit clunky and I didn't feel like it was working all the time.

Software anterior

Sumo

Razones para cambiar a Mailchimp Transactional Email

The pricing is the only reason I didn't start with ActiveCampaign. Once my list really starts to grow, I will likely consider moving to get more powerful features. I just don't need them yet.
rendy
  • Sector: Software informático
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la opinión
Relación calidad-precio
4
Funcionalidades
5
Facilidad de uso
5
Asistencia al cliente
No disponible

5
Publicado el 15/2/2021

Reliable Transactional email Provider

I'm really satisfied using mandrill as my provider

Puntos a favor

Mandrill is a reliable transactional email provider, I've been using this provider for over 1 year and so far I don't have any problem with that. They also provide complete API documentation so we can easily connect to our project

Desventajas

The cost for email is quite high compared to their competitor. But I choose Mandrill because I think they are more reliable than the competitor

Alternativas consideradas

Mailgun

Software anterior

SendGrid
Prem
  • Sector: Marketing y publicidad
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la opinión
Relación calidad-precio
4
Funcionalidades
4
Facilidad de uso
5
Asistencia al cliente
4

4
Publicado el 12/6/2022

MailChimp is fantastic, but it has some drawbacks!

Mailchimp is used by us to build email lists for our clients, segment and target audiences based on business needs, design customised email templates based on our branding, and manage various email campaigns. We saw the results we wanted to see after implementing Mailchimp, but never did due to a lack of knowledge and such software. It has aided us in meeting our marketing and sales objectives.

Puntos a favor

When I send emails to my clients, I like that I can get free read receipts. It ensures that they are doing so. Other programmes may require you to pay an additional fee for read receipts. The interface is simple to use.

Desventajas

I occasionally receive false notifications that my clients have opened emails when, in fact, they have not opened the emails, as I have confirmed with them. It would be fantastic if we could streamline that to make it more uniform.

Alternativas consideradas

Sendinblue

Software anterior

GMass
Soham
  • Sector: Hospital y atención sanitaria
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la opinión
Relación calidad-precio
5
Funcionalidades
5
Facilidad de uso
4
Asistencia al cliente
3

5
Publicado el 5/5/2022

One of the most efficient CRM for mailing!

What is not to like about this software. All the way from creating highly customizable emails to having versatility with viewing and analyzing customer bases, Mailchimp is one of the best on the market right now.

Puntos a favor

Seemless integrations with websites and marketing flows. The sleek design and functionality makes it possible to link websites and this CRM.

Integrations with zapier and mailchimp can do wonders.

Desventajas

The price tier is a little on the higher end, and for obtaining some features, the user has to pay large amounts. The pricing plan could be more flexible.

Alternativas consideradas

HubSpot Marketing Hub y Sendinblue

Razones para cambiar a Mailchimp Transactional Email

Great onboarding processes.
Joshua
  • Sector: Muebles
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la opinión
Relación calidad-precio
3
Funcionalidades
5
Facilidad de uso
5
Asistencia al cliente
5

5
Publicado el 6/12/2018

An excellent, if costly, transactional email service

We were experiencing spikes in bounce and spam rates with AWS's SES. We were able to switch to Mandrill in a single day and immediately saw dramatic improvement. As necessary, we later built out support for bulk sends and black list checking and scrubbing. All in all it was an easy process and a good product.

Puntos a favor

Mandrill provides a simple and well documented API and has libraries and integrations available for many major web frameworks and languages. Making use of it for simple email sends is a fast and easy process, and it provides additional functionality for black lists, white lists, bulk sends, static IPs, etc. Their dashboard makes it extremely simple to see all the emails sent to a given address along with full content and reasons why sends failed or were delayed, which is a great for debugging and testing. They also provide analytics and send, receive, open, click, and bounce rates.

Desventajas

The service used to be much cheaper, but costs went up sharply when it was reabsorbed back into Mailchimp. Still an excellent service, but harder to recommend without reservation.

Juan Pablo
  • Sector: Hostelería
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la opinión
Relación calidad-precio
5
Funcionalidades
4
Facilidad de uso
5
Asistencia al cliente
3

4
Publicado el 3/6/2021

Mailchimp a flexible email marketing platform

I am very satisfy with the use of MC. Of course could have some more fancy features, but OK with what you have now.

Puntos a favor

Mailchimp is easy to start using it from the beginning and has a lot of tutorials that are very well explained in case there are some features you lack experience. I also like there email collecting feature and WP plugin

Desventajas

There are some features you can not use properly like autoresponders or the average credit system for delivering emails.

Victoria
  • Sector: Tecnología y servicios de la información
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la opinión
Relación calidad-precio
No disponible
Funcionalidades
4
Facilidad de uso
4
Asistencia al cliente
No disponible

5
Publicado el 17/5/2022

Great for Transactional Emails

Puntos a favor

This tool provides an easy-to-use interface and great deliverability. Now, we can easily update our email templates online using templates built into the system. Mailchimp has also allowed us to set up our accounts and other preferences, and help with compliance. Their web app also keeps us updated on how things are going.

Email notifications are vital to us as they enable our customers to know about our products and services. Mailchimp provides us easy access to email delivery services without having to worry about downtime or broken links. This tool has really been a lifesaver!

Desventajas

If you are not a technical person, then you may have a problem getting started. Other than that, everything works great.

Sodiq
  • Sector: Redacción y edición
  • Tamaño de la empresa: Trabajador autónomo
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la opinión
Relación calidad-precio
5
Funcionalidades
5
Facilidad de uso
5
Asistencia al cliente
5

5
Publicado el 24/2/2022

Awesome email marketing software

Ever since I have been crafting and sending transactional emails to my subscribers on many different platforms, I have stuck with MailChimp. And in all of these years, I have had no serious issue that would warrant my lodging a serious complaint about the use of the software. I started with the free version and since upgraded to the paid one, and ever since, I have had no regrets. However, if we have anyone who is finding the software hard to use, I believe if he is patient a little while and keeps on using the product, it won't be long before he gains mastery of the interface.

Puntos a favor

MailChimp Transactional Email is an easy-to-understand product for designing and sending email campaigns. With an interface that is user-friendly and a simple integration process, the software is by far the easiest email software I have come across. Also, it is the dominant email software especially for small business owners with lean budget. So it means that it is hard not to find a client or platform that will have problems integrating the software. And the most interesting is that it can be accessed for free if one is starting with a zero to small subscribers.

Desventajas

Just as with every other software, MailChimp Transactional Email has its little inadequacy. For instance, the developer could make the interface a bit easier and more fun to use. Also, integrating it on a sales funnel design should be seamless as I often have a headache trying to figure out where exactly to input the code. In addition to this, the tracking accuracy could be worked on.

Dan
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la opinión
Relación calidad-precio
4
Funcionalidades
5
Facilidad de uso
5
Asistencia al cliente
5

5
Publicado el 22/3/2018

Cost effective transactional email

Puntos a favor

A transactional email server is setup within minutes and available for you to send out content to your distribution list.

The application provides

- Graphs to show how many emails you're sending each day
- What countries your sending the emails to
- Open rates
- Mail clients used (useful to optimise content)
- Spam rates/unsubscribe rates
- Great delivery rates

Very cost effective.

Desventajas

A couple of years ago, Mandrill made it a requirement for you to have a Mailchimp subscription in order to use Mandrill. It would have been better in my opinion to keep the two applications independent, just like Sendgrid.

Whilst it doesn't make the cost materially more expensive, it does mean that you have to log into Mandrill via Mailchimp which is annoying.

Joe
  • Sector: Suministros y equipo para empresas
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la opinión
Relación calidad-precio
No disponible
Funcionalidades
5
Facilidad de uso
5
Asistencia al cliente
No disponible

5
Publicado el 29/4/2021

Rolled out a ton of new tools recently

Overall, Mailchimp has been a fantastic tool for our email marketing. The platform is sleek, easy to use, and can be learned very quickly. We are excited to explore the new tools Mailchimp is rolling out.

Puntos a favor

We've used Mailchimp for the past 4 years to communicate with our audience. Mailchimp is one of the best email providers around. Their platform, support, and reliability are top-notch. We rarely ever have issues when using Mailchimp.

Desventajas

Honestly, they've rolled out so many new tools recently we haven't been able to keep up. Our team is small, so we don't always have the time and resources to keep up with all of the updates.

Usuario verificado
  • Sector: Arte y artesanía
  • Tamaño de la empresa: Trabajador autónomo
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la opinión
Relación calidad-precio
No disponible
Funcionalidades
4
Facilidad de uso
4
Asistencia al cliente
No disponible

4
Publicado el 30/11/2022

Great as a starting point

For folks starting out I think Mailchimp is a great app for email marketing. If you are okay with paying more as your list grows, then Mailchimp will work okay for you. But if you rather pay a flat fee, or would not want to transition to another email marketing programs months from now, it may be worth finding an alternative with a flat fee or something more in line with your short term and long term needs.

Puntos a favor

Mailchimp can be a great starting point for folks looking for a free email marketing program. I was able to send emails to my small list of subscribers for a few years, without needing to upgrade to meet my basic email needs. Its array of templates also allowed me to present the right information to the right audience. By duplicating campaigns and making tweaks as needed I was also able to save lots of time.

Desventajas

Although Mailchimp is accessible and a great starting place, as your list grows it becomes pricier and loses some of it's draw. The templates can also be a bit clunky to manage, and I often found myself screaming at the editor because a paragraph wouldn't look like the rest for whatever odd reason.

172 opiniones